Last week i went to my agent to book a holiday, the fella recommended me MAS travel insurance coz i book flight with malaysia airlines. He started telling me s@#t about baggage lost or get kidnap or cooked while partying with the tribe people there haha. so to shut him up i bought it la..so cheap oni. One thing let to another we ended up going to lunch and discussing about ghost stories, bizarre practices and all.
Do you all have any ‘nice’ stories to tell when travelling to some place or anything at your work place or whatever?
Let me start first:
Last year i went backpacking in rural Cambodia and in the late evening at a kampong-paddy field type place place the streets were damn dark n deserted. I asked a random (reluctant to get down from his bicycle) guy in the streets and he told me there were vampires (like brad pitt type) and mummies walking around there at night. I was thinking ‘WTF on your lights and they wont dare come out la!’ But no wonder right..i think the locals din tell me so that i get eaten and the creatures wont disturb them tat night. Believe it or not that night i paid S$150 to stay at one of the local’s living room. Crappy pallet and all. And they din even have the courtesy to serve me breakfast the next day!
I personally love ghost stories coz it’s the bomb. I love to scare myself s^%tless. Come tell tell! Local story better still!
sounds like jokes than horror stories.
Originally posted by Jamesmedguy:Last week i went to my agent to book a holiday, the fella recommended me MAS travel insurance coz i book flight with malaysia airlines. He started telling me s@#t about baggage lost or get kidnap or cooked while partying with the tribe people there haha. so to shut him up i bought it la..so cheap oni. One thing let to another we ended up going to lunch and discussing about ghost stories, bizarre practices and all.
Do you all have any ‘nice’ stories to tell when travelling to some place or anything at your work place or whatever?
Let me start first:
Last year i went backpacking in rural Cambodia and in the late evening at a kampong-paddy field type place place the streets were damn dark n deserted. I asked a random (reluctant to get down from his bicycle) guy in the streets and he told me there were vampires (like brad pitt type) and mummies walking around there at night. I was thinking ‘WTF on your lights and they wont dare come out la!’ But no wonder right..i think the locals din tell me so that i get eaten and the creatures wont disturb them tat night. Believe it or not that night i paid S$150 to stay at one of the local’s living room. Crappy pallet and all. And they din even have the courtesy to serve me breakfast the next day!
I personally love ghost stories coz it’s the bomb. I love to scare myself s^%tless. Come tell tell! Local story better still!
and due to the scam, the villagers earned $150 for providing lousy accomodation to scared tourist. nice one locals!!
But no wonder right..i think the locals din tell me so that i get eaten and the creatures wont disturb them tat night. Believe it or not that night i paid S$150 to stay at one of the local’s living room. Crappy pallet and all. And they din even have the courtesy to serve me breakfast the next day!
!!
Paid S$150 & no breakfast?! So creepy!!!
why not pay me 150 bucks come my house
got creepy things also leh
*breakfast included"
Originally posted by noahnoah:
why not pay me 150 bucks come my house
got creepy things also leh
*breakfast included"
and i can provide you a nice PRC gal if u upsize to $250
Originally posted by angel7030:
the gal is "upsized" one oso?
Originally posted by FireIce:the gal is "upsized" one oso?
can upsize is not bad.. what about buddy meal?
Originally posted by angel7030:
upsize to middle or large?
or y prefer 2 gals sandwich, that will be our suite room with ala cart meal
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
waa..i've been searching for sfogs for years...
Originally posted by FireIce:the gal is "upsized" one oso?
ya, big ones lor, we also got super upside one. You want also, for u, i give u a special discount.
upsize to suit your size, nothing more, nothing less. Room you paid, if take your house also can lah.
I've never talked about this before, but I really need the boards
advice on what could be a crucial decision. I’ve suspected for some
time now that my wife has been cheating on me.
The usual signs… Phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up.
My wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when
I ask their names she always says, “Just some friends from work, you
don’t know them.”
I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she
always walks down the drive. Although I can hear a car driving off, as
if she has gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she
wasn’t in a taxi?
I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she
went berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and
why was I checking up on her.
Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife I think deep
down I just didn’t want to know the truth, but last night she went out
again and I decided to really check on her.
I decided I was going to park my motorcycle next to the garage and then
hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she
came home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my bike , that I
noticed that the valve covers on my engine seemed to be leaking a
little oil.
Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the dealer?
Originally posted by popmynutsy:I've never talked about this before, but I really need the boards advice on what could be a crucial decision. I’ve suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me.
My wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask their names she always says, “Just some friends from work, you don’t know them.”
I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always walks down the drive. Although I can hear a car driving off, as if she has gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn’t in a taxi?
I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I checking up on her.
Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife I think deep down I just didn’t want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her.
I decided I was going to park my motorcycle next to the garage and then hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she came home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my bike , that I noticed that the valve covers on my engine seemed to be leaking a little oil.
ask the dealer. the well being of your bike is very important.
Any Horror Stories in China? ![]()
Going there for Christmas and New Year.
Originally posted by parn:Any Horror Stories in China?
Going there for Christmas and New Year.
Honey moon?
one day some guy in china bought a box of 6 siew mai and was walking home. he keep having the feeling that he was being followed. to calm his nerve, he decides to look at the delicious siew mai. he open the box and there were 5 of them left.
he was confused, but carry on walking. the nagging feeling continues, until he cannot take it anymore. he stop and check his siew mai.... there was only 4.
this time he decide to quicken his pace and walk briskly. however, the feeling of being followed is still very strong. he checked behind him and saw no one. he checked his siew mai and... there is only 2 left.
this time he panicked and run in terror. he refuse to stop until he was totally out of breathe. after a while, he composed himself and check his siew mai... and it was empty. than he turned his eyes to the cover of the box and saw......................
.................... all 6 siew mai stucked to the cover of the box.
Originally posted by skythewood:Honey moon?
one day some guy in china bought a box of 6 siew mai and was walking home. he keep having the feeling that he was being followed. to calm his nerve, he decides to look at the delicious siew mai. he open the box and there were 5 of them left.
he was confused, but carry on walking. the nagging feeling continues, until he cannot take it anymore. he stop and check his siew mai.... there was only 4.
this time he decide to quicken his pace and walk briskly. however, the feeling of being followed is still very strong. he checked behind him and saw no one. he checked his siew mai and... there is only 2 left.
this time he panicked and run in terror. he refuse to stop until he was totally out of breathe. after a while, he composed himself and check his siew mai... and it was empty. than he turned his eyes to the cover of the box and saw......................
.................... all 6 siew mai stucked to the cover of the box.
Your siew mai story is very funny. ![]()
Going with a friend who cannot speak/understand mandarin/chinese to see China covered in white snow.
Snow is pure and white because it has forgotten what colour it used to be. Don't remember where I heard it from already, but I think it's true. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Your siew mai story is very funny.Going with a friend who cannot speak/understand mandarin/chinese to see China covered in white snow.
Snow is pure and white because it has forgotten what colour it used to be. Don't remember where I heard it from already, but I think it's true.
I think that one was from a japanese cartoon code geass...
your friend is a malay guy?
Originally posted by skythewood:I think that one was from a japanese cartoon code geass...
My friend is a girl. ---> Most important answer. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:I think that one was from a japanese cartoon code geass...
Yes....Code Geass..........![]()
Lelouch....![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Yes....Code Geass..........Lelouch....
Lelouch is gay. CC is nice...
Originally posted by popmynutsy:I've never talked about this before, but I really need the boards advice on what could be a crucial decision. I’ve suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me.
My wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask their names she always says, “Just some friends from work, you don’t know them.”
I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always walks down the drive. Although I can hear a car driving off, as if she has gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn’t in a taxi?
I once picked her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I checking up on her.
Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife I think deep down I just didn’t want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her.
I decided I was going to park my motorcycle next to the garage and then hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she came home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my bike , that I noticed that the valve covers on my engine seemed to be leaking a little oil.
What has your story got to do with horror story?