help!!
Originally posted by justcantstop:hi ppl , the route to esplanade from ECP is closed for construction work right ? or is it done already ? cos few months back when i went there its still under construction , if it is , is there any other route from ECP to esplanade besides the expressway ? its illegal to ride on the expressway right ?
and is it possible to ride overnight in sentosa ?
are you planning an event for a large group of people, say 100 plus? if yes, it will be prudent to get someone to recce the route before hand.
if not, than just go there, and take alternate route if it is indeed close.
don't cycle overnight in sentosa. seriously.
Originally posted by Moi magicmushroom:hw mux is the overnight charge?
cant rem...15-25 bucks i think..
comes w helmet..
helmet is a must...or if kenna police, can be quite troublesome...
Originally posted by alfagal:
cant rem...15-25 bucks i think..comes w helmet..
helmet is a must...or if kenna police, can be quite troublesome...
price range is about right, dependent on the quality you need.
is that so? i guess i have been lucky to not have run into the police for the past 4 years. not stated in the events safety precaution i submitted to the police to approve the mass night cycling event. or this is a new law?
Originally posted by skythewood:price range is about right, dependent on the quality you need.
is that so? i guess i have been lucky to not have run into the police for the past 4 years. not stated in the events safety precaution i submitted to the police to approve the mass night cycling event. or this is a new law?
not sure lehz..
but e correct procedure is need to apply license from e police...esp more for big grp...
e police can happy happy approach any cycling grps for e license one..so far nv got into such a situation lar...
other than that...helmets and blinking red lights is a must lor..or will kenna summon..
again..depends if e police wanna catch or not..so we guai guai lor..just do e necessary..
Originally posted by alfagal:
not sure lehz..but e correct procedure is need to apply license from e police...esp more for big grp...
e police can happy happy approach any cycling grps for e license one..so far nv got into such a situation lar...
other than that...helmets and blinking red lights is a must lor..or will kenna summon..
again..depends if e police wanna catch or not..so we guai guai lor..just do e necessary..
yup, i apply for permit every year, submitting an outline proposal including cycling route, timetable, and safety precautions taken... my group between 150 to 200 people.
blinking light, yes. helmet, no. guess will ask my junior to enquire, since i not organizing anymore....
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, i apply for permit every year, submitting an outline proposal including cycling route, timetable, and safety precautions taken... my group between 150 to 200 people.
blinking light, yes. helmet, no. guess will ask my junior to enquire, since i not organizing anymore....
i see..
i quite miss night cycling..
Originally posted by justcantstop:anyone knows where to rent bicycles at night ? and is there any good place to cycle at night ?
TSK.
Rent at East Coast Park.
Price is around $12 overnight. Comes with bicyle lights.
Go to the shop near Macdonald. The shop name is CycLand.
Located left of Macdonald (from the park's view).
Good place? I tried the connectors from ECP to Pasir Ris. But i must said it sucks. Not sure bout the Esplanade route. Expressway cannot la. Dangerous leh. ![]()
Go east coast park rent lar .
Then cycle to OCH then go say hi to some brothers . Then come back .
hi all , i organised this trip only for not more then 7 ppl . i wanna go esplanade because the route to changi really cycle till sian liao!!anybody knows has the route open alreayd ?!
havent open.
alternatively, this is where i cycle.
ECP > fort road > mountbatten road > nicoll highway > republic ave > raffles ave > esplanade.
if u and ur friends chiong, can go marina barrage also. henderson waves also can.
Originally posted by TalkToTheScreen:Can you cycle in expressway?
sure, only if you are not caught by tp or run over by a car. why not? can try mah...
Originally posted by TalkToTheScreen:Can you cycle in expressway?
i've seen ahpek cycle everywhere.
PIE - eunos exit > paya lebar exit, bedok nth ave 3 exit > tampines ave 5 exit. whitley rd exit > thomson rd exit.
i don't see them being stopped.
law is one thing.
enforcement is another. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:havent open.
ECP > fort road > mountbatten road > nicoll highway > republic ave > raffles ave > esplanade.
if u and ur friends chiong, can go marina barrage also. henderson waves also can.
hey, just wanna know, we can ride on nicoll highway? lol
next time i try your route
Originally posted by sinicker:i've seen ahpek cycle everywhere.
PIE - eunos exit > paya lebar exit, bedok nth ave 3 exit > tampines ave 5 exit. whitley rd exit > thomson rd exit.
i don't see them being stopped.
law is one thing.
enforcement is another.
Wow... he ride bicycle as if he drive car like that... Haha...
Originally posted by Lorry`:hey, just wanna know, we can ride on nicoll highway? lol
next time i try your route
nicoll highway is only a major road. not an expressway. hope this clears your doubt! ![]()
otw back, just be careful of cars entering the KPE slip road.
Originally posted by sinicker:nicoll highway is only a major road. not an expressway. hope this clears your doubt!
otw back, just be careful of cars entering the KPE slip road.
oh.... i see. hey, thanks
shall try next time ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:havent open.
wah what a chim road