I have this super irritating cough for almost 2 weeks. Been coughing like mad every single day. Went to GP and Polyclinic, and their cough medicine is useless
So i decided to try drink chinese herbal tea. The lady ask me, cold or hot cough. Well the thing is i dunno i got phelgm anot as so far i have not cough out any single phelgm (nor do i see any yellow saliva), its just this uncomfortable feeling in the throat
To play safe, i drink one dose for cold and one for hot.
Yestedat nite i nv cough so i though i recover and went to slp in a air con room
Now coughing like mad again
eberitime drink cold water rite.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:eberitime drink cold water rite.
I aldy guai guai during this cough period le
I need to recover fast. Left 5 more days to EMCEE !!!
Die liao. U maybe suffering from lung disease
if u guai, y u go on aircon.
Originally posted by jay_rocks:Die liao. U maybe suffering from lung disease
And u will get AIDS or STD
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:if u guai, y u go on aircon.
I dunno air con will make it worse
i dunno hot or cold leh
i oni know wet or dry
mine is dry
and it's been 2 weeks
Originally posted by FireIce:i dunno hot or cold leh
i oni know wet or dry
mine is dry
and it's been 2 weeks
I tink Eng Doc is Wet or Dry
But Chinese term as Hot or cold
u hw old oladi.
dis kind of ting oso duno.
as long as it's not primitive, it's detrimental to our health.
go hospital
sign of HIV mutation to Aids
Ok. tue i shall visit a sinsei !
Try this.... hopefully that would help you with your cough...
http://sgforums.com/forums/1769/topics/331383?page=1
Suck it in like a man and weather the cough. Should be well in 2 to 3 weeks. LoL!
lai lai ... check this out ....
You might have post-nasal drip. The weather in SG is getting real bad lately, it can be cold sometimes and suddenly the weather will be really hot. This hot-cold-hot-cold weather really messes up with our immune system and even causes the veins in the nose to be inflamed. you will feel an extreme irratation in your throat and you cough so hard to get rid of it.
Go to a doctor and ask for post-nasal spray and antihistamines. They will do you good. I believe you can get those at a pharmancy as well, but go consult a doc first.
go for nam harn pak harn - boil and drink it - good for cough. If still persists then you may need antibiotic, go see dr.
White - Cold cough, green - Hot cough.
Originally posted by pierre^^:I have this super irritating cough for almost 2 weeks. Been coughing like mad every single day. Went to GP and Polyclinic, and their cough medicine is useless
So i decided to try drink chinese herbal tea. The lady ask me, cold or hot cough. Well the thing is i dunno i got phelgm anot as so far i have not cough out any single phelgm (nor do i see any yellow saliva), its just this uncomfortable feeling in the throat
To play safe, i drink one dose for cold and one for hot.
Yestedat nite i nv cough so i though i recover and went to slp in a air con room
Now coughing like mad again
Whenever you're not feeling well, ALWAYS REMEMBER TO DRINK HOT/WARM. ![]()
No COLD FOOD/DRINKS!
i am down with ulcer
sian!!
Originally posted by noahnoah:
i am down with ulcer
sian!!
Gargle with salt water....often! ![]()
dont always take light illnesses, well, lightly. they might end up being smoe kind of sympthom for something really bad. i mean- just better be safe than sorry lor, especially in this kind of case
my first post :)