Wow... $8 for a steak?! It will be hard to get a steak less than $20 here. When we go to a proper steak house, we usually have to order the sides and sauce separately.
Have a look at the website to check out the price of the steak. The place is close to where I work so my colleagues and I sometimes go there for lunch, mainly for special occasion. Can't go too often, otherwise we will go broke!
http://www.thegrillroom.com.au/menu.html
Originally posted by honeymouse:Wow... $8 for a steak?! It will be hard to get a steak less than $20 here. When we go to a proper steak house, we usually have to order the sides and sauce separately.
Have a look at the website to check out the price of the steak. The place is close to where I work so my colleagues and I sometimes go there for lunch, mainly for special occasion. Can't go too often, otherwise we will go broke!
http://www.thegrillroom.com.au/menu.html
you can always DIY. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
you can always DIY.
I do sometimes. Still learning to do it properly....
Originally posted by honeymouse:I do sometimes. Still learning to do it properly....
just remember never ever microwave your steaks.
i see了 ��天 i couldn't figure out what that is until you said it is a steak?!?!?!
hougang 805
now i call it ah beng jacks place
u all dunch like that say fifi
unless u all buy her a DSLR
just remember never ever microwave your steaks.
No, no.... I will never do that. I don't even defrost the steak in a microwave..... I usually let it thaw properly.
Originally posted by honeymouse:No, no.... I will never do that. I don't even defrost the steak in a microwave..... I usually let it thaw properly.
no no!!!
don't get frozen steaks!!!
get fresh steaks.
now im addicted to groword
and im so good at it
a shoddy artisan blames his tools.
later i go play
play by urself or play with others??
viwawa game where got ownself play one?
then i dun want ler
come play with me
hehehe
extremely suggestive
alright... off to work.
11111 posts before i put on my boots. ![]()
omg
i got 11 pages of PMs and some emails in the yahoo mail i used to register for sgforums
i better start clearing them now
sample email from someone who kena banned from sgforums, and i wasnt even a mod
firstly good day;
i would like to clarify that sgform is the first forum or blog
that i firstly involved in.
i just want to get info from others .
i may not know your rules.
but spontenous BAN without notifying me any possible
fault seems to unfair for me.
anyway; it is up to you.
since you are those moderator;
you have all the rights;
if you think you can do what you want without
the opinion or communication from others;
then there is nothing i would say;
other than ; it is really too bad the SGFORUM have you as such a moderator.
wish you luck then; your action proves your personality.
thank you very much.
cherryl.
no no!!!don't get frozen steaks!!!
get fresh steaks.
Most of the time I do eat it fresh but most of the times I do my meat shopping only once a month and so if I know I am not going to eat it straight away I just freeze them.
I read on my magazine that you shouldn't add oil to the frying pan to fry the steak. Instead, brush oil on the steak itself.
Originally posted by laurence82:sample email from someone who kena banned from sgforums, and i wasnt even a mod
firstly good day;
i would like to clarify that sgform is the first forum or blog
that i firstly involved in.
i just want to get info from others .
i may not know your rules.
but spontenous BAN without notifying me any possible
fault seems to unfair for me.
anyway; it is up to you.
since you are those moderator;
you have all the rights;
if you think you can do what you want without
the opinion or communication from others;
then there is nothing i would say;
other than ; it is really too bad the SGFORUM have you as such a moderator.
wish you luck then; your action proves your personality.
thank you very much.
cherryl.
wah pity you. then tell her that you are not the moderator :D
OK.
I fell asleep at 7 and just woke up.
Morlingz peoples.
tsk seoti