http://worldlongestaddressinbloggerandigotit.blogspot.com/2008/09/impossible-journey.html
If only there was a video, watching the whole thing happened, i was certainly at a loss for words ah. damn crazy man!
the "customers" are their friends and they are twins...the mannequins are gimmicks..inflatable ones that pop out to full size..they can be customized to wear what the buyer wants...
really meh. but then how they disappear from the platform at the bridge there so fast. i mean obviously i dont think they can actually teleport people la, where got such thing. but how sia they do!
woohoo.
damn lotsa pushup.
think about it..why across the bridge? why cannot to Tuas? or to Changi and webcam it live? So the twin will not have to wait for the other to go home together...
haha, wah lau concentrate on topic leh sweets..
Originally posted by Master -_-:think about it..why across the bridge? why cannot to Tuas? or to Changi and webcam it live? So the twin will not have to wait for the other to go home together...
maybe cos its a live event i guess. maybe they feel better if the teleportation was in the range of the audience, so cant be rigged or something. or maybe they lazy to dig tunnels that far! =P
huh tunnels under river, unlikely. i think they might have like use hologram or something at the bridge there, cos not say the main crowd there. possible no?
either twins or holograms..being a magician myself, the only way they can make the 3 disappear initially is by distraction and hiding them from a trap door or something..
Originally posted by Master -_-:either twins or holograms..being a magician myself, the only way they can make the 3 disappear initially is by distraction and hiding them from a trap door or something..
but so fast, possible meh. 2.5 seconds sia. the people go inside, then jc said NOW, the black cloth drop, they appeared at the bridge already boy. i think holograms lar, impossible so fast one leh. only holograms can reappear so fast, so far away. of course this is saying we dont believe they can actually teleport people.
lol cb...i got a pm telling me not to reveal so much...nb..threaten me?
Originally posted by Master -_-:lol cb...i got a pm telling me not to reveal so much...nb..threaten me?
huh? not me right. lol. dont care la, not like they can ban you or anything for revealing secrets. people should be allowed freedom of speech as long as never affect others. not like jcsum or magic babe ning will come here and see also.
here's a video. dont say i not helpful siaa.
Originally posted by Master -_-:lol cb...i got a pm telling me not to reveal so much...nb..threaten me?
I have this friend who know some of those poker card magic. Always use it to impress girls. Then when we guys asked him how to do it, he didn't give us a damn.
I never like all these magicians people. A kind of elitism exude from them.
i think its more of cannot tell i guess. i dont know, probably got some kind of magician's code man..
lol, who sia
Originally posted by yamizi:I have this friend who know some of those poker card magic. Always use it to impress girls. Then when we guys asked him how to do it, he didn't give us a damn.
I never like all these magicians people. A kind of elitism exude from them.
the reason is simple actually..we pay alot of money to learn each trick..some times it's a package of 10 tricks for $200? A trick can come up to $40 to learn from the person..and may require extra props called gimmicks to make it happen..which may cost an additional $20 or so..By teaching you guys how to do it, it's like throwing away money like that..by "not teaching or sharing knowledge", it gives magicians a kind of exclusivity from non-paying audience..
If anybody here knows how they do it, do you think they would tell you. ![]()
If they knew, they'd probably be doing the fantastic voyage next. ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
the reason is simple actually..we pay alot of money to learn each trick..some times it's a package of 10 tricks for $200? A trick can come up to $40 to learn from the person..and may require extra props called gimmicks to make it happen..which may cost an additional $20 or so..By teaching you guys how to do it, it's like throwing away money like that..by "not teaching or sharing knowledge", it gives magicians a kind of exclusivity from non-paying audience..
That is what I have meant, thinking they are a class above the rest. But stage magic is just a bluff, it's only to make belief.
Probably to sian char bor only.
i like the woman ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i like the woman
the one with the fake boobs, omg, why u like faked one, come come my place lah
jc sum is an illusionist..
as for ning, she doesnt really have talent, its just that she happens to be one of the more decorated female magicians around due to her slightly better looks then the rest.. if you watch her stage performance, its all just stage props.
Originally posted by Master -_-:either twins or holograms..being a magician myself, the only way they can make the 3 disappear initially is by distraction and hiding them from a trap door or something..
me tot u're supposed to swear to secrecy?