really bo bian what? sometimes vtired? but will try not to open mouth slp all this, the most close eyes rest awhile..
I feel the need to post an arguement on this thread... then I remembered the story of the father, the son and the goat...
Summrized version:-
A father and his son were traveling and they had a goat with them... The father asked the son to ride the goat so he won't get tired... when they passed by a group of travellers, the elder of the group said, "What an ungracious son, sitting like a king while his father suffer"
So the father asked the son to get off and he rode the goat instead... then they passed another group of travellers, and the elder of the group said, "What kind of father is this? Letting the son suffer while the rides like a king"
Then the father asked the son to join him and they rode the goat together, then they met another group of thavellers, and the elder of the group said, "This is cruelty to animals, letting the goat carry the weight of 2 humans"
Then they both got off and walked on foot and they met another group of travellers and the elder of the group said, " You 2 stupid izzit? Got goat then don't want to ride...?"
Moral of the story...
I learnt a long time ago not to give a damn about what strangers think of me... I believe what I believe... I believe its of to drink on MRT and train as long as the drink has no smell and didn't make a mess...
I believe that children should be allowed to play on the MRT as long as they don't inconvenient any other passangers coz children should have fun b4 they start to stress out about exams in 2-3 years time...
And I believe that if I got a seat and in for a long travel, might as well catch some sleep rather than sit there like idiot with nothing to do... And I don't care if my mouth open coz I know if my mouth don't open when I sleep in sitting position, I will have problems breathing...
If u sleep, dont sit on MRT. If u sit on MRT, dont sleep !
What's wrong with sleeping!?
Sometimes people like to catch a little snooze on the way home... For some of us it's the only time we can squeeze in the extra hours we need... Not everyone has the luxury of sleeping a full seven to eight hours every night... I know many people who get by at three to four a night... Six is considered a luxury. You should know that some of these people are just students.
wah piang TS you bery the fussy ![]()
things that doesn't appeal to you doesn't mean it cannot be shown.
you say people sleep open mouth or drool. you want them to shut their mouth when sleeping? its like asking a person who snores to stop snoring. you think they want open their mouths when they sleep?
TS say if the person has no source of entertainment. no PSP no MP3 no newspaper no crap. if there are empty seats, should the person stand up and stare blankly into space till he reached his destination of 1hour later? you really think people like to sleep in the mrt? because journey long thats why they sleep. because nothing to do. you ask SMRT install TVmobile la. that should stop the sleeping issue.
if you ever try to be a smart alek and try to bring this up as a suggestion to SMRT, please be considerate for the poor folks in sg who have to cope with another round of increament in train fares ![]()
Stupid TS, even sleep also need to be gracious. Money already not enuff liao, life so stressful still need to make sure i look nice when i fall asleep. Have you gotten your priorities right or not? Of course, sleep that time put out your leg is wrong because it will block the walking space, that one i can accept it is wrong.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat if they orh pi sai & flick it at u?
Unacceptable behavior!!! I make sure whole train know make him malu.
sleep but dont sit. then how to sleep?
Public transport leh.
If you want to take MRT, dont complain.
If you want to complain, dont sit MRT
well, before all of you just damn the TS, and kick up a big fuss, let's think for a moment.
Personally, I think it is quite okay to get some rest before your destination. Some even called it power-nap. Well, if you want, just heads down and rest.
I do agree that if someone were to rest, it is her/her business. but i believe if the person is sleeping the least he/she can do is not to inconvience others by stretching his/her legs out and obstruct others. Is that agreeable?
And I unsure about if we want to take MRT, we should not have feedback.Yes, it is public transport, but it is not free. We all pay the fees. So why can't we have feedback? Or in other words, if someone comes in the crowded train, standing beside you, and start eating his smelly-tou-fu, you just keep quiet??
Cos TS never experience a tiring day at work that you would fall asleep also everywhere...
pruss wan
lol.... tis shows how shallow TS is.... posting over this trival matters.... no wonder some overseas people dun like sg ppl, it's because of all such ppl...
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, before all of you just damn the TS, and kick up a big fuss, let's think for a moment.
Personally, I think it is quite okay to get some rest before your destination. Some even called it power-nap. Well, if you want, just heads down and rest.
I do agree that if someone were to rest, it is her/her business. but i believe if the person is sleeping the least he/she can do is not to inconvience others by stretching his/her legs out and obstruct others. Is that agreeable?
And I unsure about if we want to take MRT, we should not have feedback.Yes, it is public transport, but it is not free. We all pay the fees. So why can't we have feedback? Or in other words, if someone comes in the crowded train, standing beside you, and start eating his smelly-tou-fu, you just keep quiet??
hi bro you have a point there. but you cannot link people eating smelly toufu with sleeping. its totally 2 different things ![]()
feedback yes. but something as trivial as people sleeping with their mouths open and drool? so do you want to see a Fine $500 sign for sleeping in the train next time ![]()
so if one day someone with BO comes and SIT OR STAND beside TS, is he going to open another thread saying, "People with BO shouldn't even take the train"?
to me, this isn't a feedback. this is simply just, whining.
if it doenst affect you physically, i dont see why you shld be complaining. unless of course the person sleep on yr shoulder then drool etc etc, different case la, or not just let them be lar aiyo.
Originally posted by Chris1988:hi bro you have a point there. but you cannot link people eating smelly toufu with sleeping. its totally 2 different things
feedback yes. but something as trivial as people sleeping with their mouths open and drool? so do you want to see a Fine $500 sign for sleeping in the train next time
so if one day someone with BO comes and SIT OR STAND beside TS, is he going to open another thread saying, "People with BO shouldn't even take the train"?
to me, this isn't a feedback. this is simply just, whining.
yep, i know that sometimes when topics are created, we have to judge the maturity of the thread. for this once, he just whining..but the people just hamdaming him like mad.. not fair also.
yes, he may be making a small point, but is the way forward, to make people keep quiet leh?
Yup. Why not have seats for sleeping people, then it is like seperated by a sheet of substance that is strong on heat-resistance. Throw in free pillow oso can...
Or can play loud music in MRT and blow everyone's mind so no one sleeps??
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i've heard abt ppl rubbin their toes and, then, smellin their fingers.
ROFL. i do that, but at home. whahahahahaha
tired and sleepy how to control. they don't have seat but they stand also can sleep what
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i've heard abt ppl rubbin their toes and, then, smellin their fingers.
yea damn sick.
esp those 50plus uncle.the feet so disgusting and ugly looking. all the bloody dirt and crap and dunno wad, scratch the feet liao put on seat.
so its illegal to sleep on trains while sitting?
so its also illegal to sit on trains while sleeping?
nonsense.
Kpkb only.
Go get a car or take a bloody cab la.
Nbz, no money, take public transport still wanna complain.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:basic social ettiq is oso not to stare/peep at others.
Hannor hannor