Originally posted by JerryYan:hello boi u attend which school har
i think his lecture refer to Bill gate, and actually there are many enterperner quit schooling and start business, but it does not mean they are poor acedemically
Originally posted by rokkie:
i think his lecture refer to Bill gate, and actually there are many enterperner quit schooling and start business, but it does not mean they are poor acedemically
Academy Education is a very widen aspect, very theoretical, u get a good general knowledge, but to be a specialist, you are far far off, you need to concentrate on one subject your truly like and special in it, the rest are supporting knowledge. It is indeed good to have education so as to nurture knowledge and gracious society. But in the context of singapore, education is seen as a prospect for the future, just get a degree or MBA and life will be better for the future, you will find higher paid jobs, so in the end education=higher paid jobs, not that education=responsible innovative entrepreneur. A basic BA bachelor is only a jack of all trade, but master of none.
yes, but in singapore, diploma student, is easier to get a job than a degree student.education=higher paid jobs, i think higher paid jobs, involves more responsibility, and more stress, not everyone could take that. I feel if you got 100 capability, then do a job require 80, is much eaiser.
Originally posted by angel7030:
just said stupid education can liao
stupid education and educated but still stupid is different...
Education i think is extremely important in this age and the subsequent future.
Or else i go back study for fuk ?! LoL!
education=higher paid jobs
==============
and phd student does not necessarily earn more than degree student, besides acedemically exellence, you still need communication skill, and to certain extent, i think communication skill is vital in life, it bring you confidence, and i think people who got good communication skill, his career is secured, like i used to be an engineer, but i feel the sales earn much more than i do, so i feel somehow, you read a degree, master degree, or phD, much means that your life is determined, you can probably see you future after 10 year, that's definitely no fun, but to people he cannot even feed himself, maybe higher education means you life is secured,
unless you are a doctor/IT/Lawyer/accoutant...
studying its a waste of time...
i currently studying in MDIS diploma in IT + Business..
~i am just a singer of a simple song. im not a real politican man, i watch CNN but i'm not sure i can tell you the difference between studying and not studying...~ -AlanJohnson LOL
Originally posted by youyayu:true..
look at gates, dell, buffet..
All of them don't really recieve much education.. but look how sucessful are they
i myself own a condo, car, hdb,shophouses
and i earning 5k-6k a month
and i am only 19 years old. with a N level cert!
and now i going to start my own business soon selling sports items..
Bullshit on the "condo, hdb, shophouses" or on the "19 years old".
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:
Bullshit on the "condo, hdb, shophouses" or on the "19 years old".
yea i know i can't prove it to you.
You can perhaps back up your claim by explaining how.
Inheritance, illegality, fortuity or just plain deceit?
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:You can perhaps back up your claim by explaining how.
Can tio Toto or 4D mah![]()
son of a minister also can![]()
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:You can perhaps back up your claim by explaining how.
loan from dad
Originally posted by youyayu:Today my lecturer says you want earn big money?..
then studying its a waste of time..
reasons?too many years
expensiverather take the time used in education to build connections.
save the money on education to start a business..
my views are..
If business fails.. all is gone..
there's no room for ifs then are there?
Originally posted by youyayu:loan from dad
There we go.
So your precious $5,000-$6,000 salary is also derived from employment in your father's business, I suppose?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i never study
me ish ITE student
thats why you sign on.
gd choice. army is for those with no qualification
My question is are you born in a rich family?If not,you must study.Otherwise,I think you will be a young uncle who sleeping on the street.
Originally posted by angel7030:
There are alots of Harvard MBA graduates in New York stock exchange, many works as top MD and CEO in financial insitution around the world, but look at what had they done so far, a meltdown...there are 2 different school of thought at harvard, one said that a CEO need only to answer to shareholders, the other said that a CEO need to answer to all stakeholders. They cannot even decide which to follow.
Truth is, these CEO and senior managment only need to protect their own backsides... Their MBA is to teach them how to maximise money of themselves, not the company long run money. haha.
In the end, shareholders and those stupid people have to be punished. That is how the smart become smarter and poor become poorer. Vicious cycles... Poor people are to be blame themselves for not working hard enuff and becoming smarter even though they noe that they lag behind others.
Welcome to dog eat dog world.
Originally posted by rokkie:yes, but in singapore, diploma student, is easier to get a job than a degree student.education=higher paid jobs, i think higher paid jobs, involves more responsibility, and more stress, not everyone could take that. I feel if you got 100 capability, then do a job require 80, is much eaiser.
but to an O level holder, he may think O level easier to get a job than a diploma student. education=higher paid jobs. To an O level person, he may think that a diploma job is very stressful and he would rather forgo the higher paying job but to a diploma holder, the job is very simple to do and not at all stressful.
There are people who do well in school but fail in life and vice versa. Aiya just study la, listen to mummy lor...
Originally posted by CuckooBird:There are people who do well in school but fail in life and vice versa. Aiya just study la, listen to mummy lor...
true, there many type of cuckoo birds around, whatever, sg education goondos educate cuckoos to be wage earners only but not entrepreneur.
Studying is like an insurance, its insure that you can find a job, but it dun insure you are successful in life.
Nothing is an insurance in life. Life is really just a game of approximation where you give your best shot at trying to attain your desired ideal state of being.
whatever u do
just make sure that you won't look back 20 years later and regret.
Look at poor Dr Chee. got doctorate but also bankurpt
Studying is a waste of time ------- Students
Playing is a waste of time --------- Parents
Sleeping is a waste of time ------- Scientists