I and Merczrox (my fren) was going down at jurong east mrt stn when suddenly a indian girl walk to us and ask us then she ask us Do Ex-Convict need a 2nd chance we say yes then ask us Low Income Family need to accept from the charity we say dun know then suddenly ask us to buy the a pen that cost $20 to $10 (That pen onli cost $0.50 onli) then i tell her that we cant afford so much money then we gave her $4. she gave us the pen ok i take we saw cameo bus so qiao that my pen no ink so we use that pens. Turn out to be no ink and ink is leaking from the pen our $4 buy pens that is no ink wad logic is this sia. We kena scam or?
Am i posting the write topic?
wat u toking sia ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:wat u toking sia
U dun know? i toking about our money gone in charity becoz of two freaking no ink and leaking pens that we brought from the indian girl (charity girl)
waste our $4 ($2 each) no $$ to buy drinks onli can drink our plain water ![]()
Ohhhhh ..... bunch of indian guys and girls right ? .... claiming to be helping ex-convicts right ? ....
they used to hang out around outside the 7-11 at holland village all the time trying to con people ....
is there where they've shifted to now ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:Ohhhhh ..... bunch of indian guys and girls right ? .... claiming to be helping ex-convicts right ? ....
they used to hang out around outside the 7-11 at holland village all the time trying to con people ....
is there where they've shifted to now ? ...
WTH kena scam $4 lucky todae i bring nt enough money If i see them i ask for a refund
u are rite indian girl and boy
Originally posted by Fatum:Ohhhhh ..... bunch of indian guys and girls right ? .... claiming to be helping ex-convicts right ? ....
is there where they've shifted to now ? ...
some kid i was talking to was in something like that, the charity's real but the way they do it is to squeeze as much money as possible out of the target cos extras go to their own pockets
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:some kid i was talking to was in something like that, the charity's real but the way they do it is to squeeze as much money as possible out of the target cos extras go to their own pockets
the charity was real ? ... for this crew, I think not ......
their sales tactics never varies .... they'll come along as say something like " hello sir, do you believe in giving convicts a second chance .. blah blah blah" .... at least they were polite about it ..... but they were there all the time, accosting people, selling cheapo 30 cents ballpoints for $2 each ..... but the catch is ... they say it comes in a packet of 5 ... ![]()
this not charity la
this is money to their pocket la
usually I call 999
tell police to check them,
street collect require lic from NCSS & police
only specific location of this island & date & time
VWO who apply for flag day still require ballot for their days of the year.
to be fair ... they are not the only ones soliciting money from the streets ......
at least you get some pens out of them ........
there's a recent infestation of what I suspect to be bogus monks downtown .....
around the raffles place area where the day time tourists usually hang out .... they seem to know to avoid locals ....
I kena once today at Bukit Batok MRT. This indian chap telling me that don't worry he's not trying to sell me some stuff, but take a few minutes of my time, I saw the pen, and I glance at the words, I told him I was rushing for meeting (which I really am). Then after much pester he decided to let me go.
He thought I was listening to my MP3 with my headset on. But I wasn't. I overheard him cursing me, when I was leaving for the station.
Typical.. ![]()
they will thrive becos there are always gullible peeps despite all the awareness and publicity
i got kena before
the pen scam i kena at orchard road
but its a chio chinese gal who sell to me leh ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:i got kena before
the pen scam i kena at orchard road
but its a chio chinese gal who sell to me leh
got say... "i buy 1000 pens from u, but u have to ONS with me 1st" ?... hehe
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:I kena once today at Bukit Batok MRT. This indian chap telling me that don't worry he's not trying to sell me some stuff, but take a few minutes of my time, I saw the pen, and I glance at the words, I told him I was rushing for meeting (which I really am). Then after much pester he decided to let me go.
He thought I was listening to my MP3 with my headset on. But I wasn't. I overheard him cursing me, when I was leaving for the station.
Typical..
shoot middle finger to him lor... cool sia... show it while walking away... back facing him... lol...
Originally posted by Rednano:
got say... "i buy 1000 pens from u, but u have to ONS with me 1st" ?... hehe
she keep begging me to buy
then i see her chio then i buy lor $2
knn after tat i realise i should have ask her for number
Originally posted by gunner77:
she keep begging me to buythen i see her chio then i buy lor $2
knn after tat i realise i should have ask her for number
mei ren ji always works.... haha
Originally posted by Rednano:
mei ren ji always works.... haha
ya lor
i realise she use tis trick to con ppl
By golly.
Apart from the possibility that you were scammed, may I question whether you are paying for a pen or doing charity?
Originally posted by Cz:By golly.
Apart from the possibility that you were scammed, may I question whether you are paying for a pen or doing charity?
doing charity lor... pen is just the free gift accompanying it...
Ask for certification and contact number of the organisation and verify it before you buy if you are so concern about being scammed...
$4 for a pen?
Some Indian people! ![]()
Were they singaporean or from india?
Well last week We saw them agn
Wow this time at Boon Lay MRT/Int there
why u bother to post here but dun want to 举报?
Originally posted by FireIce:why u bother to post here but dun want to 举报?
go report for wad? If we report to Police u think they Believe bo?