I want to apply for higher nitec but I didn't sit for my maths O's. The last was on 2004. So I got O's passes but the requirements states that have D7 or E8 in maths which I have neither, only languages passes. Also, i'm 21 this year...do you think I can appeal for being a mature candidate?
retake o levels
Retake ur O's.
Apply for night classes & work at the same time .
Try ur best to make it to the polys .
but will it be stress to study and work at the same time? besides TS already 4 yrs never touch on the O lvl studies le isit? i am sorry if i am wrong.
^Yep true..I want to study more than O's. At least got chance to go poly. Haix, what to do? Studying for my cert is liddat...=/
I purposely want to ITE and take up course because it will benefit me rather than retaking O's only. Yes, i will retake my O's (some subs) But at the same time go ITE to learn some skills so as to motivate me to study and work better. If only rely on O's, like very de useless except for gaining entry to poly's. Must as well pick skills at the same time since I am quite weak in some areas.
go work get money go private diploma cannot meh
but private diploma scare not recognize.
private diploma liao. really.. waste too manyyears to get a gahmen one..
yeah come to think of it poly need 3 years...think private liao..see how lor your life whether which one suits u. if no family burden then poly.
got money just go private lo, sim got recognise , dun scare not recognise, surely somewhere in the world recognise the diploma if not what the private school for