what type of aircon are u guys using? window unit or split system? how often do u guys service ur aircon?
i am using 3 room split system and i never service the aircon before lol
i don have aircon ![]()
I got no aircon
also
i environment friendly one
3 split system...
carrier, split system & will only svc when probs are encountered otherwise its just cleaning of the filters by my own..
mine is National
split one
3 bedrooms
Depending on your usage, you might need to do servicing every one or two years.
I use my aircon very frequently (about 7-8 hours a day).
I normally ask my technician to chemical wash my unit every year. He will strip down the whole a/c unit (except the pipes connected to wall), spray chemicals on blower and the fins, then spray it with water, the whole process normally takes around 2-3 hours.
The slime starts to form after one year, if I don't chemical wash it, in 2 years there will be green slime all over.
i dun even bother to clean my filters nowadays.... lol
my aircon got free servicing in in its 5th year.... so maybe i call them and service lol
Originally posted by FireIce:mine is National
split one
3 bedrooms
exactly the same. ![]()
Originally posted by xunmeng:i dun even bother to clean my filters nowadays.... lol
my aircon got free servicing in in its 5th year.... so maybe i call them and service lol
do cockroaches go in?
mine is panasonic.
but the mains switch is off already. save electricity.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:do cockroaches go in?
cockroaches go in for what!!!!!
-
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:
cockroaches go in for what!!!!!
mate in privacy ![]()
daikin & requires frequest servicing if not it'll start urinating ![]()
I must have aircon or i will kill myself.
Aircon... one of mankinds greatest achievements in science and technology. lol ALL HAIL SCIENCE!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I must have aircon or i will kill myself.
Aircon... one of mankinds greatest achievements in science and technology. lol ALL HAIL SCIENCE!
No lah you can always migrate to Canana wat!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
CANADA
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
whats in canada ? i dun understand.
Check out Mitsubishi Electric 'Starmex' a multi split which I have installed in the 3 bedrooms upstairs of my HDB Maisonette for about 2 years now & so far so good.
The compressor & fan coil units are very quiet when in operation but the important feature is that maintenance-wise, any Tom, Dick or Harry (even Joan, Jane or Mary) will be able to open up & clean the fan coil units easily - you dont even need a screw driver to take out & fix back the parts!!. The engineer has devised the parts in a very precise way which is totally fail safe!.
Btw I totally have no connection with the above named company in any way but am just giving my personal description of this air con.
me is using fujiair for 6 years already
2 spilt, National. Ownself service. ![]()
Originally posted by maskedangel:i don have aircon
same ![]()
but i have a super blasting fan ![]()
No aircon for me.
No money to even buy AIR-CON???
No wonder Minimum 30k ring can create so much fear in all your hearts.