This happened last year. Till now it still gives me the creep.
Ok it was a typical saturday night, there was this pasar malam at Jurong East, near the MRT station. it was on the big field, in a tentage.
As you know, the pasar malam organizer will lay these rectangular wooden boards on the grass patch, as nobody wants to walk on wet muddy grass. Like in the pic below.
I was with my parents n sister. As you know, pasar malam sell many irrestitable tasty snacks like taiwan sausage, fried fishballs, kueh tutu, wah koh kueh, keropok lekor, ramly burger etc.
So my parents, being generous people, bought snacks for ourselves. I was muching on this taiwan sausage pierced on a satay stick. Very yummy. So we were walking n eating, n i was checking out the sight n sounds. Oooh, especially trying to spot hot girls...wow, i see many. Most were in short denim shorts or FBT shorts, kinda dressed casually like most singaporean teen girls.
Alas, i tripped on the floorboard. If you look carefully at the picture above, these boards are often layed haphazardly. With their edges sticking out as they overlap one another. Some boards are warped too, when you walk over them u have a bouncy feeling on ur feet.
My slipper somehow got caught in the edge of the wooden board. i lunged forward, but luckily i didn't fall flat to the ground, as i stabled myself with my fit n toned legs. (thanks to regular running n working out in the gym)
I was munching on the satay sticked taiwan sausage in my mouth at that time. I can't imagine what will happen if i were to trip n fall flat to the ground. the satay stick in my mouth will probably impale my throat n cause me to bleed n die a painful death.
After i picked myself up, i cursed the floorboards. Damn, why did they have to be so dangerous? From then on, i watched my steps as i walk, instead of always focusing on hot babes around me. And also no more satay stick impaled snacks while walking on pasar malam death traps.
I am lucky to be alive to narrate this true experience. Have anyone of you ever tripped or almost tripped due to those floorboards?
always watch where you're going..
sometimes there's also nails sticking out of those boards..
Lol nothing happen to me when I in pasar malam what lol.
oh so familiar
time to work my favourite button
Originally posted by FireIce:oh so familiar
As you said, you were looking at girls and not watching your steps. LOLS.
But seriously speaking, I think it should be taken into consideration as it poses danger to elderly and young children.
Peace~
omg sounds freaky
Originally posted by shark_boy:This happened last year. Till now it still gives me the creep.
Ok it was a typical saturday night, there was this pasar malam at Jurong East, near the MRT station. it was on the big field, in a tentage.
As you know, the pasar malam organizer will lay these rectangular wooden boards on the grass patch, as nobody wants to walk on wet muddy grass. Like in the pic below.
I was with my parents n sister. As you know, pasar malam sell many irrestitable tasty snacks like taiwan sausage, fried fishballs, kueh tutu, wah koh kueh, keropok lekor, ramly burger etc.
So my parents, being generous people, bought snacks for ourselves. I was muching on this taiwan sausage pierced on a satay stick. Very yummy. So we were walking n eating, n i was checking out the sight n sounds. Oooh, especially trying to spot hot girls...wow, i see many. Most were in short denim shorts or FBT shorts, kinda dressed casually like most singaporean teen girls.
Alas, i tripped on the floorboard. If you look carefully at the picture above, these boards are often layed haphazardly. With their edges sticking out as they overlap one another. Some boards are warped too, when you walk over them u have a bouncy feeling on ur feet.
My slipper somehow got caught in the edge of the wooden board. i lunged forward, but luckily i didn't fall flat to the ground, as i stabled myself with my fit n toned legs. (thanks to regular running n working out in the gym)
I was munching on the satay sticked taiwan sausage in my mouth at that time. I can't imagine what will happen if i were to trip n fall flat to the ground. the satay stick in my mouth will probably impale my throat n cause me to bleed n die a painful death.
After i picked myself up, i cursed the floorboards. Damn, why did they have to be so dangerous? From then on, i watched my steps as i walk, instead of always focusing on hot babes around me. And also no more satay stick impaled snacks while walking on pasar malam death traps.
I am lucky to be alive to narrate this true experience. Have anyone of you ever tripped or almost tripped due to those floorboards?
Why do you think it only happened to you and not your parents and sister?
Oh...I know, is it because they weren't looking for hot girls while eating their taiwan sausage.
Do you understand the moral of your experience? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Why do you think it only happened to you and not your parents and sister?Oh...I know, is it because they weren't looking for hot girls while eating their taiwan sausage.
Do you understand the moral of your experience?
I understand! Ha ha. Tikoism kills a boy=)
wow long-lost-style of post in sgforums
who ask u see chio bu? see somemore la! see see see
deserve a painful death
Hi Stooky ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:oh so familiar
Oh bye stooky ![]()
i too had a similiar experience but that was more than 10 years ago at a pasar malam in tampines.
if you are familiar with tampinese, you will know that outside the MRT station, Tampines Mall and Century Square, there is a big patch of grass where many events were held including pasar malam, exhibitions or even events. i remember it was a weekday and the pasar malam had just ended. there were workers keeping the tentage and packing the place up.
i was going to century square from the MRT and thinking that a "shortcut" through the grass patch with the wooden planks still on the ground would be ideal, i proceed to cut through the workers and head front towards my destination. morever, there were many others like me, cutting through. so i thought, no worries.
half way through the area, suddenly there's a "boom!" everyone was stunned. i turned around and saw that huge piece of metal just behind me. if i'm not wrong, it's only a mere 1 metre away. a huge piece of metal, i believed almost 100kg that was used to hold the top of the tentage dropped and i could be killed if i was just a few seconds slower. imagine the impact, 100kg of metal dropping at a height of 10 metres... on my head... surely, i won't be able to be here to share my ordeal.
RIP.... kill by satay stick... wah....
dangerous.
what if a girl is sucking a taiwan sausage and tripped, and it went down her throat, and the sausage break open, and the cheese filling inside ejaculate down her throat?
lol see girls also dun know how to see. go home lah noob
next time u knock onto lamp post u aso blame y the lamp post is there ah
see la.. see girls nv see road..
i think the gals oso noe that one lao tiko looking at them oso..
reminds me of banzie. lols
Originally posted by QX179R:i think the gals oso noe that one lao tiko looking at them oso..
gunner77 ![]()
Originally posted by novelltie:i too had a similiar experience but that was more than 10 years ago at a pasar malam in tampines.
if you are familiar with tampinese, you will know that outside the MRT station, Tampines Mall and Century Square, there is a big patch of grass where many events were held including pasar malam, exhibitions or even events. i remember it was a weekday and the pasar malam had just ended. there were workers keeping the tentage and packing the place up.
i was going to century square from the MRT and thinking that a "shortcut" through the grass patch with the wooden planks still on the ground would be ideal, i proceed to cut through the workers and head front towards my destination. morever, there were many others like me, cutting through. so i thought, no worries.
half way through the area, suddenly there's a "boom!" everyone was stunned. i turned around and saw that huge piece of metal just behind me. if i'm not wrong, it's only a mere 1 metre away. a huge piece of metal, i believed almost 100kg that was used to hold the top of the tentage dropped and i could be killed if i was just a few seconds slower. imagine the impact, 100kg of metal dropping at a height of 10 metres... on my head... surely, i won't be able to be here to share my ordeal.
its alright, if that hits you on the head, the papers would surely share your ordeal with us.
Originally posted by youyayu:gunner77
basket, you so badz..![]()