Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
no la...my english not goodneed sounds more firm than will...
sorry mata
will sounds more like SOP,protocol, guess need is more firm
sorry ah sir ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:will sounds more like SOP,protocol, guess need is more firm
sorry ah sir
dun tell ppl so much leh...OSA, OSA ![]()
lols!!
you two are potential police
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
dun tell ppl so much leh...OSA, OSA
true true...
Originally posted by airchamp:
lols!!
you two are potential police
i NS boy leh....![]()
I don't think they can demand to see your IC unless they explicitly identify themselves (plain clothes) to be police officers and show you their warrant card.
However, how many people in Singapore can tell apart a real and fake police warrant card?
Worst still, maybe that guy identify himself as some ISD officer with an even more obscure warrant card that probably no one outside MHA would recognize.
Hence, just tell the officer to arrest you and bring you back to police station on the grounds that you really don't know if he is a real police officer. I heard the coffee is quite good...
No...
I remember a police once scolded me for being stupid people ask IC just give lol...
That police cute lol >.<"
Originally posted by skythewood:if they are not in uniform, they will show you everytime...
When those people come and get u, ur some how in some shit. I think u will have to make a trip back to the station some how if im not wrong lol .. tats what they show on Tv.
Originally posted by Warcounter:
When those people come and get u, ur some how in some shit. I think u will have to make a trip back to the station some how if im not wrong lol .. tats what they show on Tv.
imagine watching a tv show where the police go around and check IC, see nothing and return the IC. would you watch that show?
now imagine watching a show where the guy is an actual suspect. will this make more interesting teevee?
go ahead, learn how to deal with life by watching teevee
Originally posted by Shotgun:I don't think they can demand to see your IC unless they explicitly identify themselves (plain clothes) to be police officers and show you their warrant card.
However, how many people in Singapore can tell apart a real and fake police warrant card?
Worst still, maybe that guy identify himself as some ISD officer with an even more obscure warrant card that probably no one outside MHA would recognize.
Hence, just tell the officer to arrest you and bring you back to police station on the grounds that you really don't know if he is a real police officer. I heard the coffee is quite good...
there is only one type of warrant card in singapore.

from this site: http://www.spf.gov.sg/faqs/police_pph.htm
I ask him to show me his pass first lo
He show I show ![]()
Originally posted by Yuki~!:I ask him to show me his pass first lo
He show I show
he show i show. sounds wrong sia.
Originally posted by cApitaland:he show i show. sounds wrong sia.
is you think wrong lah ![]()