bt we is nt tokin abt ur weddin here leh.
but me thinks me can still �表感想 right
u tink too much le.
哪里有?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:got wat songs can they dance to?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_fSpI4oZoDc
tunak tunak tun! ![]()
You are getting married?
wat if oly wan play the song?
play video wait they say wat cant c lah, excuse liao liao.
song muz be 家喻户晓; dunwan dem to say duno the dance, nit ppl 2 demo.
Originally posted by SBS8316M:You are getting married?
wat's wrg leh?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat if oly wan play the song?
play video wait they say wat cant c lah, excuse liao liao.
song muz be 家喻户晓; dunwan dem to say duno the dance, nit ppl 2 demo.
okie den play this.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9z7t-Ox3XvU
My friend just had her wedding..But too bad she lived in 1 of those haughty, rich & snobbish residential areas whereby the neighbours threatend to lodge a police report if we don't keept the noise level down =(
Wasted our time to devise lots of devilish plans to fix the bridegroom sia =.='''
1. Make him thread on eggs all the ways to the bride's room
Each broken egg = $10 for the Jie Meis
2. Make the bridegroom do pole dancing & must act seductively
Re-dance if the bride laugh & $100 bucks each to the Jie Meis for each unsuccessful attempt
LOL..basically is $$ earning session leh =D
Originally posted by the Bear:why the hell would you want to do such a childish and stupid thing like that on this, one of his most important days of his life?
torturing the couple for your own idiotic and childish enjoyment ranks up there as one of the most selfish and stupid things EVER!
x100000000...............
Originally posted by miNty`:My friend just had her wedding..But too bad she lived in 1 of those haughty, rich & snobbish residential areas whereby the neighbours threatend to lodge a police report if we don't keept the noise level down =(
Wasted our time to devise lots of devilish plans to fix the bridegroom sia =.='''
1. Make him thread on eggs all the ways to the bride's room
Each broken egg = $10 for the Jie Meis
2. Make the bridegroom do pole dancing & must act seductively
Re-dance if the bride laugh & $100 bucks each to the Jie Meis for each unsuccessful attempt
LOL..basically is $$ earning session leh =D
so the point of the tekan is jz for the jiemeis to earn $$$? tis is wedding, n 4 couple to b hapi... not to make the bride n groom loose face occasion...
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
x100000000...............
ya lor..
and at night still need play the video..
Originally posted by skythewood:make him buy a 30k ring
ha ha ha, after he buys 30k ring one jerk from this forum will snatch the ring from the bride.
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
so the point of the tekan is jz for the jiemeis to earn $$$? tis is wedding, n 4 couple to b hapi... not to make the bride n groom loose face occasion...
Don't tell me that none of the Jie Mei don't ever try their best to extort as much as possible from the bridegroom? Such a saint eh?
It still have to boils down to how sporting the bridegroom is..Just like the ACJC case..The guy can take it sportingly..He don't mind his classmates way of helping him to celebrate his bday by this way BUT some old-fashioned ppl can't take it & kick up a big fuss about it?
Ultimately, it still depends on the bridegroom : Are you game enough of it? And, most importantly, they don't feel that is a loss of face.
Just like what the TS quoted in 1 of the threads : The bridegroom is game for it =D
But bottomline is to make sure that the newly weds are ok with the games 1st =D Anything is up for discussion b/w them what
be sporty lah. Whats all these compared to getting married to ur wife?
and why is it the "friends" can be "sporting" and let him enjoy his day without degrading stunts?
it's about respect... if they can't even respect him enough to not let it become a fiasco and a circus for their own personal twisted enjoyment then what?
the groom will do his damnest for his wife.. but does that mean that her "friends" and "jiemei" must take advantage of this? or is it a "test"? and they do not trust their friend enough that they have to "test" his love for her?
no.. it is a horrific and terrible "tradition"... worse, if the "jiemei" try to extort money from the groom, they're what? treating their friend as some kind of prostitute selling her to him?
i fail to see the "joyous" and dignified side of this...
Originally posted by the Bear:and why is it the "friends" can be "sporting" and let him enjoy his day without degrading stunts?
it's about respect... if they can't even respect him enough to not let it become a fiasco and a circus for their own personal twisted enjoyment then what?
the groom will do his damnest for his wife.. but does that mean that her "friends" and "jiemei" must take advantage of this? or is it a "test"? and they do not trust their friend enough that they have to "test" his love for her?
no.. it is a horrific and terrible "tradition"... worse, if the "jiemei" try to extort money from the groom, they're what? treating their friend as some kind of prostitute selling her to him?
I dunno man, I happen to find it extremely entertaining. ![]()
some guy I know was made to dance with his brothers. pole dance. wearing diapers. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:and why is it the "friends" can be "sporting" and let him enjoy his day without degrading stunts?
ya la....
those people really knn..
which idiot come out with all this things in the first place
I dunno man, I happen to find it extremely entertaining.
you never been a groom have u?
Originally posted by youyayu:you never been a groom have u?
I've been a "brother" once ![]()
I've been a "brother" once
not fun lor...
if ur gf inside one of them they also will make u do 1 lor
Originally posted by youyayu:not fun lor...
if ur gf inside one of them they also will make u do 1 lor
uhhmmmm..the 'brothers' usually suffer alongside the bridegroom one. and we did. ![]()
gone thru so much and she finally accepted my hand, i wouldnt be bothered about such small stuff. Its all fun for me.
If you have been an arse infront of her friends all these while, all i can say is good luck. ![]()