midnight 3pm?![]()
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i was personally in a turtled car 1 yr ago... one fractured little finger nia..... heng...
ur lover's car? ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:im sad to say this.. but women drivers =.=
Do u have a problem with female drivers?
There are lots of screwed up drivers out there who are men =.='''
Originally posted by miNty`:Do u have a problem with female drivers?
There are lots of screwed up drivers out there who are men =.='''
er.. i almost got into accident 3 times. cos of females cutting lanes without even noticing luckily i break in time okay
1 still even point me middle finger.
Originally posted by youyayu:er.. i almost got into accident 3 times. cos of females cutting lanes without even noticing luckily i break in time okay
1 still even point me middle finger.
Taxi drivers (Mostly men) always anyhow cut into lanes..
some little boys who love to act bengish also love to challenge drivers =) by swerving into lanes..
& i believe, men do point middle finger on the road often in cases of near accidents..& maybe throw in vulgarities =)
there may be rotton male or female drivers out there..bt don't pinpoint to the whole women race =)
Originally posted by de_middle:ur lover's car?
bo lah my boss's car lah...
i ride by there everyday never see anything missing or not right. but heng, if got motorist behind, sure kena jialat jialat.
Originally posted by january:Yesterday, while i was driving along ave 3 ang mo kio, beside serangoon community club, or the place where sell many birds, at midnight 3pm.
Suddenly, through my windscreen, I saw a big car from right side of my view in front of me 5 to 8 metres ahead flying across and crashed onto the ground upside down.
Then, the car alarm went off. the car airbag was torn by the smashing glasses. I looked at the scene, feeling absolutely gutted in disbelief in my van. My mind was in auto pilot, and it seems what those people has described as a surreal experience. My mind just cannot believe that it is seeing and experiencing this thing.
I moved my van backed a little abit in case I scared her car explode, but then i decide, what the heck. ANyway, by now, i can see her crawling out of her car painfully and in shock. Lucky she was not trapped and crushed by her vehicle. I keep thinking after this incident how good her car must have been in safety features. Really a good buy.
As she stood up, I was the nearest towards her, almost no one still at the moment except me another indian person standing at the roadside. She walked towards me as i gesture her to move away from her vehicle. Still in trauma, she requested me for my phone to call her parents and a close friend. I then proceed to check if she has broken any bones or not. I discovered she has just a few cuts that are probably caused by smashed glasses. By now, the indian guy has helped me to call the ambulance. Within 2 minutes after she crawled out, there were already a group of motorcyclists stopping and helping out, some going to her car to retrieve some of her stuff.
Within 5 mintues, more people came and well, as usual, kapo abit. There was one guy like very professional with accident scene. He helped to stop the car alarm although the car was turn turtle and smashed in front. He also helped to cleared the debris to allow other cars to move. There were 3 lane and her car was smacked in the middle.
Soon, ambulance (civil defence) and her parents came... With a worried look on her mother face, I really emphatised with her mother how she feel at the time. I also pity that the girl has to go through this trauma. Actually, i was stunned and shaking when her car landed in front of my van and also when she borrowed my phone.
I hoped she is fine and will recover well.
Midnight should be 3 am right?
And how you check her if she has any broken bones? Touch her neh neh ah?
What a lousy storyteller...
Originally posted by yamizi:
Midnight should be 3 am right?And how you check her if she has any broken bones? Touch her neh neh ah?
What a lousy storyteller...
What the heck.... you say i story telling??? Crappy person.
Typo cannot huh. 3 am is the correct thing lah.
By visual inspection lah. I did not touch her cos i dare not. You are another irritating people in this world. My incident is 100 percent true. What is there to bluff? I dun gain anything.
Originally posted by miNty`:
Taxi drivers (Mostly men) always anyhow cut into lanes..
some little boys who love to act bengish also love to challenge drivers =) by swerving into lanes..
& i believe, men do point middle finger on the road often in cases of near accidents..& maybe throw in vulgarities =)
there may be rotton male or female drivers out there..bt don't pinpoint to the whole women race =)
untill now.. i got no problem with male drivers
even my gf.. bang into my car.. zzzz
Originally posted by january:
What the heck.... you say i story telling??? Crappy person.Typo cannot huh. 3 am is the correct thing lah.
By visual inspection lah. I did not touch her cos i dare not. You are another irritating people in this world. My incident is 100 percent true. What is there to bluff? I dun gain anything.
You practice medicine?
I had accidents before. Before taking any X-rays, the doctors had to touched my injured parts to give them a primary analysis are there suspected bone fracture.
But you can check whether she had broken bones by mere looking!
Si beh eh sai leh.
But well, who knows, maybe you do have bionic-eyes!
*teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee*
Originally posted by youyayu:im sad to say this.. but women drivers =.=
I encountered quite a number of slow, over-cautious or erratic drivers on the road and 80% of the time, it turn out to be a female driver.
If you consider the percentage of male vs female drivers on the road, that is overwhelming. Sorry ladies, but that's based on fact & my observations.
saw this susuki swift park in the mid of two lots....
Of all car.. a swift.... ![]()
And guess who walk out of that car? A lady driver..... ![]()
The 1st impression on seeing an erratic divers....
must b female driver lah.... Even most of my female frens driver/non-driver felt the same. They even proudly accliam that they drive like a male. ![]()
Not being sexist here, but let face it.... female are good at certain thing, but most tend to perform badly when it come to driving and map reading.
And beside, why drive when u can sit back and relax. Ladies are meant to be driven. Let us guys have to honor to pamper u all....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:The 1st impression on seeing an erratic divers....
must b female driver lah.... Even most of my female frens driver/non-driver felt the same. They even proudly accliam that they drive like a male.
Not being sexist here, but let face it.... female are good at certain thing, but most tend to perform badly when it come to driving and map reading.
And beside, why drive when u can sit back and relax. Ladies are meant to be driven. Let us guys have to honor to pamper u all....
I hear this many times. Especially from the ladies themselves.
This projects the assumption:
1) that the male is a good driver.
2) that female drivers are not as good.
3) that it is an achievement for a female to be able to drive like a male.
In reality, all the above are bunk.
Whether male or female, you are a good driver, when you can operate a vehicle well, in relation to other road users, get to your destination safely, deliver your passengers to the destination safely and give them a pleasant ride, and you feel good about yourself at the end of the drive. There are many good drivers, male and female, in Singapore, who drives their families around carefully.
Unfortunately there are also bad drivers who kill their friends, who is seated next to them..
How good can you be when you drive like the devil's progeny, and the end of the drive you feel stressed, and frustrated at unfulfilled revenge, with curses in you mind.