Anyone knows where can i make cheap spectacles? Preferbly below $100 dollars
My current one have 2 cracks on the lense after getting punched right in the eye
Hopefully the size of the frame is big also, no need good brand
i've always had my specs done at Kai Joo optics..
go to the outlet located at s'pore post..
may i know why you got punched? ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:i've always had my specs done at Kai Joo optics..
go to the outlet located at s'pore post..
Where is singapore post ar? ![]()
845 Geylang Rd #01-24, 400845, Singapore
there ar?
Originally posted by wonderamazement:may i know why you got punched?
So that people will ask why i got punch, which will in turn bump up this thread![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
So that people will ask why i got punch, which will in turn bump up this thread
damned pillow. ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
damned pillow.
so do u noe where can i make cheap spectacles?
Where is singapore post ar?845 Geylang Rd #01-24, 400845, Singapore
there ar?
the shop is located at:
10 Eunos Road 8
#B2-05
Singapore Post Centre
Singapore
Tel/Hp : 68442555
Fax : 68442777
its very near paya lebar mrt, just cross the road & you're there..
so do u noe where can i make cheap spectacles?
neighbourhood ones can liao... sometimes got those package lagi best.
Originally posted by QX179R:the shop is located at:
10 Eunos Road 8
#B2-05 Singapore Post Centre
Singapore 408600
Tel/Hp : 68442555
Fax : 68442777its very near paya lebar mrt, just cross the road & you're there..
Oh.........so far away from my house, nvm thx
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
neighbourhood ones can liao... sometimes got those package lagi best.
i went to the one near my house
but the size of the frame is quite small
Oh.........so far away from my house, nvm thx
no probs, glad to be of help..
remember dun get so cheap till the quality sux kind..
a lot of place doing so... if you don't mind the frame and lens then you are set... walk into the nearest spect shop and enquire... which you should do that before posting a thread...![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:a lot of place doing so... if you don't mind the frame and lens then you are set... walk into the nearest spect shop and enquire... which you should do that before posting a thread...
ya most of them have frames that are small in size
that why i need to ask here ![]()
ya most of them have frames that are small in sizethat why i need to ask here
as long as not shopping center price should be ok unless you kenna "tok"
most neighbour shop can sell as a set(frame&lens) for less than a hundred.
if you know how to bargain, can get you ridiculous prices also. if normal frame+lens can go for $50 onwards
but cheap lens + frame damn hard to find sia.
im from bishan, and all the neighbourhood shops i walked into, said lens + frame 'promo price' more than 100 bucks lor. and the frames are like too small for my face (my face is big)
im from bishan also...near the prime supermkt at bishan shopping mall..the chew's optics...not say damn ex lar...i buy specs also less den $70..lens + frame
neighbourhood shops also got cheap one...
Ya...that is the thing about cheap frames, they are small in size![]()
u need how big? like those retro specs ah?
Originally posted by sinicker:u need how big? like those retro specs ah?
no lar, just the frames abit bigger can liao, i mean the bridge that cnnects the 2 lense, some are so small taht it is really uncomfortable
not sure how big your head is but some i saw in a shop at commonwealth mrt below got some size above average ones. if you don't mind retro there's a shop in bugis that sells those big plastic frames, think got package $39 onwards