well today it really sucks sia... bring some brunei money to the bank to do some deposit... the bank actually accept my notes for the deposit but they reject my brunei coins... ask why why cannot accept. they just give a reply that they dun dun accept brunei coins but they do accept brunei notes. wat is the meaning of this sia... coin not money meh... really sad sia... haiz...
it has always been like that.
but the rate is the same ah....
but they don't accept coins.
which part of "don't accept coins" do u not understand?
S$0.05 also hard to use
coffee shop say maximum can use 4 only = S$0.20
yesterday hawker centre pay popiah the auntie say can use 2 only = S$0.10
Some funny logic here... Haha
Originally posted by zaxis:S$0.05 also hard to use
coffee shop say maximum can use 4 only = S$0.20
yesterday hawker centre pay popiah the auntie say can use 2 only = S$0.10
5 cents i always use pay bus fare =)
want an answer? search for it
"Generally banks and bureaux de change don't want to know about foreign coins, as it's far too expensive to ship them back to their country of origin. This is why you should always try to change your leftover coins into notes before you leave a country, unless you're planning on going back there sometime. "
use the coins for bus fare loh ![]()
how much in total do your coins worth?
if a bit only then nvm la.