What are some things that, despite being incessantly nagged at about, you just never do?
My mom always nags at me to bring along an umbrella when I go out, but I never do it unless it's raining as I'm going out. I've been caught in the rain countless times as a result, but I still never carry an umbrella! One of my aunts had to buy me a fantastic umbrella with a hard casing for Christmas last year, but I still never take it with me when I go out! It's so cumbersome!
In the second year of university, someone started to nag at me to bring a jacket whenever I go for lectures, because I always complain it's freezing cold. But I still don't do it all the time and end up freezing my fingers off. I don't know why, but sometimes I just feel like I don't need a jacket for the day even though past experience has told me I will need it ALL THE TIME.
i always bring my hoodie to school. and for exams too. the examination halls are so cold!
and i always bring an umbrella! ![]()
Always sun the pillows
i no bring brolly out
becos i always no bring it back
i donated many to mcd, coffeebean, starbarks, other-al-fresco-eateries......
partly oso bcos i like to get wet in the rain
maybe it's kind of a fetish or something...........hehe.
Yea, just like I always tell myself, "School starts at 9. If I don't start preparing by 7.30, I'll be late." Then when it's 7.30, I will tell myself a new story "I can definitely prepare for school faster this time round. Make it 8." And when it's 8, I will say "Oh heck, I'll skip a meal and take a cab today. 8.30! 8.30!". And yes, by 9, I would have reached - the main street outside my house frantically flagging for a cab. ![]()
Just get a mini-umbrella and a mini-jacket or something that won't make your bag feel significantly heavier. I tend to forget bringing my thumbdrive with me whenever it is needed, until I got a thumbdrive as small as a fingernail which fits in my wallet - something which I would definitely carry along when I'm outside.
always drink until drunk n puke..
I don't like the way my hair tangles up when I get caught in the rain, not to mention my books/notes/shoes will get soaked.
My umbrella is already very small. :x
Thumbdrive got keychain de mah...
Cool-gal why always drink so much...? ![]()
falling in love is hard on the knees
haha last time i went korea, my mum remind me to bring an extra jacket there cos it might be cold. i say bring 1 enuf, 1 already so hot liao. den when reach korea, i regret nvr listen to my mum haha
tats y they say bu ting lao ren yan, chi kui zai yan qian
Originally posted by fatone:falling in love is hard on the knees
Why? You always have to go on your knees? ![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:Why? You always have to go on your knees?
You know the saying you always hurt the ones you love? Well it works both ways.
Originally posted by MooKu:I don't like the way my hair tangles up when I get caught in the rain, not to mention my books/notes/shoes will get soaked.
My umbrella is already very small. :x
Thumbdrive got keychain de mah...
Cool-gal why always drink so much...?
Nah, if it's something cumbersome, it's not small enough. Take a look at this umbrella:
http://www.bookofjoe.com/2005/09/worlds_smallest.html
My brolly is kinda that small...It's an Esprit umbrella, the one with the zippy box. Seen before? :) But I like to travel very light, so it's still burdensome.
Originally posted by MooKu:What are some things that, despite being incessantly nagged at about, you just never do?
My mom always nags at me to bring along an umbrella when I go out, but I never do it unless it's raining as I'm going out. I've been caught in the rain countless times as a result, but I still never carry an umbrella! One of my aunts had to buy me a fantastic umbrella with a hard casing for Christmas last year, but I still never take it with me when I go out! It's so cumbersome!
In the second year of university, someone started to nag at me to bring a jacket whenever I go for lectures, because I always complain it's freezing cold. But I still don't do it all the time and end up freezing my fingers off. I don't know why, but sometimes I just feel like I don't need a jacket for the day even though past experience has told me I will need it ALL THE TIME.
You never listen... "so... so what?" Your elders should be smart and just tell you a couple of times instead of nagging at you over such small things.... and if you never carry a jacket, and you are cold... "so... so what?" It is not like your digits will fall off frozen.
"so... so what?"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9bNDr1A6dTU
hahas, for me, i also dun bring brolly de. so mafan. so everytime it rains, my colleagues will be asking 'eh, want share brolly anot?'. LOL
another thing is, my mum nags me to go offline by 11, but i nv listen. there's just too many things to see, emails, blogs etc etc. hahas
and i dont like to sleep early too, though i cannot wake up on time (its not that i dont wake up at all, i have a self-programmed body clock that wakes me up at 6, the time at which i need to be awake. just that i go back to sleep after that XD).