Originally posted by parn:OMG...You are in USA, did you bothered to take a look at where you're posting and to which community is this forum focused on?
So how come you are using your situation in USA to compare with the situation in Asian countries?
Forgotten that you were participating in SgForums?
I don't think your western culture in USA is exactly relevant to what we are discussing in here.
I believed I was discussing about Asian guys with White girls in ASIAN countries in this SgForums in SOUTH-EAST ASIA.
You should understand the discussion and think about the location and community of this forum first before you come and LIBERATE this forum with your American "democracy".
OMG !!!!
Do you know what is the story of " The Frog In The Well" about ?
Now, are you comparing ANG MOH Guys FROM western countries vs SG Asian Guys ?
Or are you really comparing SG ANG MOH (if got such thing) guys vs SG Asian GuyS ?? DUHHH !!!
Where do you think ANG MOH GuyS comes from ???? (Roll eyes)....
Ask why the ASIANS who grew up in Asian countries cannot hitch a Ang moh Chick while the Asians who grew up in Western countries CAN ????
Girl... there's too much air in your head.. perhaps if you try farting a few more times.. you'd actually get those hot air outa your brain..(that is if you have one)....
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:
i dated both. generally i think chinese man lose out to white guys. White generally bigger size as in taller and broader, more sense of security.
They speak better and is more well learned. More romantic and open. They are also more forward, which is nice. If they find you attractive and like you, they will make sure you know it.Most important, they treat ladies as they should be treated.
Therefore, i find it more interesting to go out with an angmo than chinese. Local chinese men simply are too shallow and narrow minded. Also no balls. Hardly dare to declare to the girl they like. Only when the girl seem to have someone else then they will do something. Yawnzzzz
and they know how to romance a girl! lol
talk abt romancing a girl to any local men....i think you will get a blank look..
yah.
i also like white guys better.
when they like you, they'll let you know it. take for instance the white 'bum' who sits on the street outside the supermarket i go to most often. he will often call me 'beautiful'. wahhh....lift my self-esteem for the day.
very good at talking also. instead of just asking for money to spare, he'll say 'how about your number and a quarter so that i can call you'. heehee. so sweet hor... *gigglez*
By the same token, given the need for someone to endorse their self-worth and the frequent need for "romancing", would it therefore not be fair to assume Asian women too are more insecure and suffer from a higher degree of low self-esteem than their White counterparts? Having dated both Asians and Whites, I could go on with an endless list on how else Asian women would fall short compared to Whites, in terms of their dire level of indepence, maturity, being street-smart, etc. In short, my point here isn't about which ethnicity is better; rather, it shows how naive and shallow some individuals can be in their judgment.
That said, the bigger issue here stems from the culture more than any other factor like ethnicity, nationality or gender. Ultimately, rather than ethnicity, it's often the upbringing and environment that determines the character and personality of an individual.
Jojobeach is actually right about something in terms of the culture - and this has nothing to do with gender - that affects the mindless stereotypes best examplified by the posts above. Having worked and lived extensively in Asia and Europe/US, it's laughable how some "acts" become "romantic" and "sweet" without first taking the cultural background of the society into consideration.
In case people are shallow enough and have not actually realized, being "open" is actually a double-edged sword. Just as westerners - that would be the better word here as such traits are exhibited by many (regardless of ethnicity) with a "westernised" upbringing - are more likely to convey their fondness for you, they too are equally likely to express their displeasure at the slightest whim.
Now, for those inferiority-complex ridden individuals who regard Whites (or any other baseless ethnic group) on a different pedestal, are you magnanimous enough to accept the downside of such "openness" graciously where Asians, in general, are still far more reserved and less outspoken?
Ultimately, folks with low self-esteem will always suffer from a brand of inferiority complex that blinds them from judging the cold, hard truth of reality objectively. Maybe, travelling the world more extensively might jolt some out of their slumber.
Originally posted by jojobeach:OMG !!!!
Do you know what is the story of " The Frog In The Well" about ?
Now, are you comparing ANG MOH Guys FROM western countries vs SG Asian Guys ?
Or are you really comparing SG ANG MOH (if got such thing) guys vs SG Asian GuyS ?? DUHHH !!!
Where do you think ANG MOH GuyS comes from ???? (Roll eyes)....
Ask why the ASIANS who grew up in Asian countries cannot hitch a Ang moh Chick while the Asians who grew up in Western countries CAN ????
Girl... there's too much air in your head.. perhaps if you try farting a few more times.. you'd actually get those hot air outa your brain..(that is if you have one)....
I see you are confused in your own argument and also this topic. I was talking about Asian guy with White girlfriend.
You should revert back to what had been posted. It's something that every normal person are capable of doing it, so I believe you should be able to do it too.
But let me know if you need my help ok? ![]()
By the way, White people (ang moh) doesn't comes from USA and I don't even need to roll my eyes at all.
And let me know if you need my help to google it or you want me to spoon-feed with the answer. And I only babysit ignorant children. ![]()
Clearly, living in USA doesn't makes a person smarter, it just makes a person more retarded.
It's so true that Singaporeans are so much better than Americans. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
I see you are confused in your own argument and also this topic. I was talking about Asian guy with White girlfriend.You should revert back to what had been posted. It's something that every normal person are capable of doing it, so I believe you should be able to do it too.
But let me know if you need my help ok?
By the way, White people (ang moh) doesn't comes from USA and I don't even need to roll my eyes at all.
And let me know if you need my help to google it or you want me to spoon-feed with the answer. And I only babysit ignorant children.
Clearly, living in USA doesn't makes a person smarter, it just makes a person more retarded.
It's so true that Singaporeans are so much better than Americans.
Tsk tsk tsk... sad to inform you Parn... your replies ... are just so bimbo-ish... I cringed when I read it.
Do you even KNOW what you are posting ?
So if USA is not part of the "Western" countries... what is it part of ? Middle east ??!!! LOL....
Originally posted by walesa:
In case people are shallow enough and have not actually realized, being "open" is actually a double-edged sword. Just as westerners - that would be the better word here as such traits are exhibited by many (regardless of ethnicity) with a "westernised" upbringing - are more likely to convey their fondness for you, they too are equally likely to express their displeasure at the slightest whim.
Now, for those inferiority-complex ridden individuals who regard Whites (or any other baseless ethnic group) on a different pedestal, are you magnanimous enough to accept the downside of such "openness" graciously where Asians, in general, are still far more reserved and less outspoken?
Not to mention, in terms of our subsequent character and attitude even though raised in east or west does not mean we become less desirable. One can be open but yet still be reserved, know when to be patient and when to express himself. I myself only recently dated western girls and they thought i was totally western educated but over time realised that i am not what they thought, and seem to suprise them with my culture that is from the east but yet i am able to still be 'open' and not falling into the usual stereotypes of asian men. I admit during the process alot of things were going in my head, one cant be totally urself as you need to take in consideration of thier 'culture'. Thats why observation , experience and action .
But yeah.. ur points are well said. I wanted to explain in terms of culture n upbringing of what i thought , but couldnt bring write it out as well. lol.
Slurp..
but man...from kampung to e.city.. to w.city n back. haha.. its like being dipped in red hot magma n thrown into the ice cold freezing anartic waters.
In the end, placing your trust in men is going to set you up for disappointment.
Just look at that married ICA chap who slept with the Chinese woman, for instance.
Aiyah.. guys thinks the girls who likes Ang Mohs are sluts.
Then foreign girls who come here to marry Singaporean guys are not slut meh ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Aiyah.. guys thinks the girls who likes Ang Mohs are sluts.
Then foreign girls who come here to marry Singaporean guys are not slut meh ?
slut ?
Jojo, aiyo white man more handsome and more loaded leh
so asian girls sure prefer them wat
like man from sg also prefer overseas girls
LoL
Originally posted by noahnoah:
slut ?Jojo, aiyo white man more handsome and more loaded leh
so asian girls sure prefer them wat
like man from sg also prefer overseas girls
LoL
Aiyoh.. Noah.. plese don follow Parn's footstep can ?
Not all Ang moh are rich.. and not all Asians are poor.
The real issue here has got nothing to do with money. rather how well the men from different culture do their mating dance.
lol.. Those that stereotype and believs in white men more romantic. or white chicks more open. Yes.. sure... but they themselves refuse to believe that there are out there those that are as good.. or perhaps given different culture n upbringing, even better. They are also as attractive in another culutre. There are ang moh girls that like the asian culture too... ;p
its just that now we just tend to see more of those n many girls worship the western culture like gods because its not ur norm in ur culture n upbringings. I cant blame em. MTV power. LoL! The advertisings , the magazines..etc.. are not exactly helping either. lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
Not to mention, in terms of our subsequent character and attitude even though raised in east or west does not mean we become less desirable. One can be open but yet still be reserved, know when to be patient and when to express himself. I myself only recently dated western girls and they thought i was totally western educated but over time realised that i am not what they thought, and seem to suprise them with my culture that is from the east but yet i am able to still be 'open' and not falling into the usual stereotypes of asian men. I admit during the process alot of things were going in my head, one cant be totally urself as you need to take in consideration of thier 'culture'. Thats why observation , experience and action .
But yeah.. ur points are well said. I wanted to explain in terms of culture n upbringing of what i thought , but couldnt bring write it out as well. lol.
It's ironic you've got a bunch of shallow-minded and naive folks who actually think they live in a fairytale and that White/Black/Asian/Hispanic/insert-what-you-want is supposedly better/more romantic/insert-whatever-appropriate-adjective.
For the sake of objectivity, I shall exclude myself from this assessment, but clearly, you're living proof that confident individuals who are sure of their own self-worth and identity will have no problems hooking up with supposedly "ethnically-superior" partners.
So, how's your western date coming along? Are you by any chance giving her the impression that Asian guys are more manly, prompting her to start a thread on that subject somewhere on another forum? ![]()
6 of my girlfriends married Ang Mo, afew others are dating Ang Mo. I asked them once why they like Ang Mo.
They claim that they are more fun (every other day they get to go fine dining, clubbing, etc ), got more humour, more 'gentleman' (I don't believe in this shit, once married for donkey yrs, it will be down the drain) and more money. For the Ang Mo to come Singapore to work, he must be holding a high post job = money. & once u start going out with one of them, there is no turning back. They say its addictive.
Originally posted by 3dogs:6 of my girlfriends married Ang Mo, afew others are dating Ang Mo. I asked them once why they like Ang Mo.
They claim that they are more fun (every other day they get to go fine dining, clubbing, etc ), got more humour, more 'gentleman' (I don't believe in this shit, once married for donkey yrs, it will be down the drain) and more money. For the Ang Mo to come Singapore to work, he must be holding a high post job = money. & once u start going out with one of them, there is no turning back. They say its addictive.
So in other words.. as long as the guy is holding a high post and earns a decent income.. is generous, gentleman and fun to be with.. girls will be attracted to them loh.
This is the norm in every country lor.
Which girl will go for a boring, self-serving , stingy , ill-mannered, financially broke and/or with no ambitions and still feeding from his mama's spoon ?
Guys... before you go around calling females uncivilised names... ask yourself.. in what ways are you better than your competitors ?
If you claim that you are a traditional guy. Let me tell you ok, that traditional actually means....
Obsolete, stubborn to change, old thinking, boring, or old school.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Tsk tsk tsk... sad to inform you Parn... your replies ... are just so bimbo-ish... I cringed when I read it.
Do you even KNOW what you are posting ?
So if USA is not part of the "Western" countries... what is it part of ? Middle east ??!!! LOL....
Since you really have to give me your retarded replies, I shall not get into your retarded argument.
White people does not originated from USA and they weren't the natives in USA. Although now America is considered as a western nation, but you should know that the White men in Western countries like America and the White men in Asian countries like Singapore are different. And the Asian men in Western countries like America and the Asian men in Asian countries like Singapore are different.
If you insists that they are the same, then you are just a retarded bimbo. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:So in other words.. as long as the guy is holding a high post and earns a decent income.. is generous, gentleman and fun to be with.. girls will be attracted to them loh.
This is the norm in every country lor.
Which girl will go for a boring, self-serving , stingy , ill-mannered, financially broke and/or ultra stingy guy with no ambitions and still feeding from his mama's spoon ?
Guys... before you go around calling females uncivilised names... ask yourself.. in what ways are you better than your competitors ?
If you claim that you are a traditional guy. Let me tell you ok, that traditional actually means....
Obsolete, stubborn to change, old thinking, boring, or old school.
jojobeach just likes ang moh guys no matter what.
So let's us all wish her all the best. ![]()
When love really struck you, you understand that all these talk are just plain nonsense and childish thinking.
True love of course must come packaged with a MINIMUM 30k proposal ring. ![]()
Bring it on. ![]()
-_-"
Originally posted by walesa:
So, how's your western date coming along? Are you by any chance giving her the impression that Asian guys are more manly, prompting her to start a thread on that subject somewhere on another forum?
lol.. It would be an awesome ego boost for me if she did. ;p
Originally posted by parn:
Since you really have to give me your retarded replies, I shall not get into your retarded argument.White people does not originated from USA and they weren't the natives in USA. Although now America is considered as a western nation, but you should know that the White men in Western countries like America and the White men in Asian countries like Singapore are different. And the Asian men in Western countries like America and the Asian men in Asian countries like Singapore are different.
If you insists that they are the same, then you are just a retarded bimbo.
Yawnzzzz....... anything else ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yawnzzzz....... anything else ?
okok whatever~ ![]()
and i thought it was a one off thing........ now its going all over the place with you two.
100th..