so last month we got the rebate, this month no more rebate and with increase tariff of electricity. mine is $204 for 3-room flat. how much is yours?
mine is 100 plus
leh
i no air con one
no on fan one
my wind blow from bedok reservoir one
cost savings
There seems to be a wide disparity of monthly charges.
I reckon the only thing that will push up the bill higher significantly is the use of airconditioner.
Without it, I think most bills will be around the 100-130 range.
With the aircon, the bill might go up to 200. ![]()
no aircon $300
Originally posted by seyKai:no aircon $300
Wtf.
You growing weed in your rooms is it? ![]()
I manage to set new PUB Bill for my family, for the past 19 years, they been paying not more than $170 , last month, the bill came with a soring, $230.![]()
well the last bill was $290+
maybe can use solar panel to trap energy
also
i know got ppl house use LED lights
very cost savings leh
my house executive flat $110.
average about $120 per month
Originally posted by sIaN87:my house executive flat $110.
average about $120 per month
wow morning you go work...
after work u stay shopping centre till 10pm ah? ![]()
mine $376 ![]()
We monitor. Same amount of usage but the tarriff kept increasing even when oil per barrel is so low. In the beginning of the year, the bills is about $100, and just after all that quarterly increase, at the same level of usage, the bills has gone up to $140. Last year the bill hover around 87 -100. Usage has been consistent for the 2 years.
All in all from last year end to current times, there is about a $50 increase for the bills on average with no change in consumption. For us, that's about 50% increase altogether
no matter how u monitor also like that..
all the invoices issued by the govt..they want u to pay how much..we LL also must pay..how to argue back?
couldn't be we stand in front of the meter & read every single sec =(
poor us..haiish..
(*$#@*&#
$215.95.
no aircon.
no fish tank.
TV on for only 30mins a day.
in the day, most things are off since we go out in the day.
i think they suka suka choose number for each household one. ![]()
Originally posted by plump:so last month we got the rebate, this month no more rebate and with increase tariff of electricity. mine is $204 for 3-room flat. how much is yours?
Mine is $120.
Originally posted by veron soh:Mine $780.
U stay landed property?
Don't worry guys. Yr bill will come down.
Govt. just announce,electricity tariff will be reduce by 24.7%
for 1st quarter of 2009.
Don't worry guys. Yr bill will come down.
for 1st quarter of 2009.
That's something to look forward to...
I was told yesterday that in JB the average utilities is around S$10.00.. I know how true this is, but can someone verify ? When they heard that our average about S$200 which is their R$500 ... they laugh their head off ...
Originally posted by viewquek:Don't worry guys. Yr bill will come down.
for 1st quarter of 2009.
I have stopped beliving the things will actually come down. Some other area will increase and the net result will be the same
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I was told yesterday that in JB the average utilities is around S$10.00.. I know how true this is, but can someone verify ? When they heard that our average about S$200 which is their R$500 ... they laugh their head off ...
Hai... compare to Malaysia is not apple to apple. Just compare to Singapore and US of Singapore and HK and do so on a cost per unit of energy consumption. I think Singapore is still more expensive.
Electricity tariff reduced by nearly 24.7% for first quarter of 2009
By Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 04 December 2008 1242 hrs
SINGAPORE: The electricity tariff for households will be reduced by 24.7 per cent to 22.93 cents from January 1 to March 31 next year.
SP Services said that on average, the tariff for all customer categories will be down by 24.9 per cent due to lower fuel oil prices.
It added that for the first quarter of next year, tariffs are pegged to a lower forward fuel oil price of S$92.99 per barrel, which is 40 per cent lower than that of S$155.14 per barrel for the current quarter.
The electricity tariff is reviewed quarterly.
Originally posted by mistyblue:
Hai... compare to Malaysia is not apple to apple. Just compare to Singapore and US of Singapore and HK and do so on a cost per unit of energy consumption. I think Singapore is still more expensive.
wah lau... as against US and we are more expensive !! I am flabbergasted ...