Was told that by keeping the ice-cream cake in a box with dry ice, it'll probably last only about an hour or so. any ideas on how to keep it cold for about 3 - 4 hours?
1. Refrigerator

2. Ice Box

Or...

Safe box... hehe~
safe box? ice cream of gold?
The freezer perhaps?
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:1. Refrigerator
2. Ice Box
Or...
Safe box... hehe~
Wah so nice... the Refigerator got TV built in one....
Appliances are so hi-tech nowadays...
i forgot to mention one very important point!
i'd be bringing the cake outside so a refrigerator and safe box is out of the question.
hm an ice box.. gotta try that if there's no other options.
dry ice. . . .
ya... dry ice in ice box... enough to fit your cake into... :)
Originally posted by Shotgun:Wah so nice... the Refigerator got TV built in one....
lol...
i thought of starting my own groceries delivery company through internet....
then we could prolly get people to intergrate fridges to have a computer to connect it to the internet...
wet newspaper wrap it around the cakebox and freeze the whole thing. put many layers if possible.
if need to last even longer... then scatter salt between the wet layers.
finally wrap it up with another few layers of dry newspaper.
tt should last for many hours.. many many hours.
Originally posted by Deino:lol...
i thought of starting my own groceries delivery company through internet....
then we could prolly get people to intergrate fridges to have a computer to connect it to the internet...
erm it has already been done in 2005...![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
erm it has already been done in 2005...
then i'll open my own service...muahahaha
i know its been up for a very long time ma...
maybe can try designing a better system ba..
be creative lor... be the first one to put xbox360/ps3/psp built in... nice...
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:be creative lor... be the first one to put xbox360/ps3/psp built in... nice...
-.-" how the hell you wanna play it sia..
wot use the coldness inside the fridge to cool the console while chilling your coke ah...lol
eh good idea hor...liddat we save space and electricity...lol
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:be creative lor... be the first one to put xbox360/ps3/psp built in... nice...
no no.. be even more creative lah...put it in Wii... the game is go shopping lah.. where to find all the cheapest and best discount.. then end of the day... all the things will still be delivered... not jjust a game....... power right?? knn.. i bet Wii themselves havent even think of this yet.. i will sue them in future... this post will be the proof
v
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
no no.. be even more creative lah...put it in Wii... the game is go shopping lah.. where to find all the cheapest and best discount.. then end of the day... all the things will still be delivered... not jjust a game....... power right?? knn.. i bet Wii themselves havent even think of this yet.. i will sue them in future... this post will be the proofv
you should include a milkshake making game...and have the fridge make milkshakes too
or add in a chopping game where you chop vegies...and have the fridge to chop vegies as well
Originally posted by Deino:you should include a milkshake making game...and have the fridge make milkshakes too
or add in a chopping game where you chop vegies...and have the fridge to chop vegies as well
why not add can cook ur own stuff like roti prata,chicken curry,murtabak,satay,chwee kueh,char kway tio,carrot cake,bak ku teh,pizza,baked rice,spagetti,lasagna? then after finished cooking,the delivery man will deliver the food to ur hse?
Originally posted by Maith:why not add can cook ur own stuff like roti prata,chicken curry,murtabak,satay,chwee kueh,char kway tio,carrot cake,bak ku teh,pizza,baked rice,spagetti,lasagna? then after finished cooking,the delivery man will deliver the food to ur hse?
lol...its wot i thought too...an integrated online shopping system...
they should include it on mobile phones too for those busy parents to deliver food for their kids...if only mobile internet on phones are cheap..
wah.. going more high tech now... maybe go even higher... insert mirco-menu-chip(cheap). For those damn busy and hungry can pull your left earlope to scan through menu and take order... "1 carrot cake, teh-oh, chicken rice, etc etc..." then pull right earlope to send and wait for delivery... lol...
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:wah.. going more high tech now... maybe go even higher... insert mirco-menu-chip(cheap). For those damn busy and hungry can pull your left earlope to scan through menu and take order... "1 carrot cake, teh-oh, chicken rice, etc etc..." then pull right earlope to send and wait for delivery... lol...
lol
speaking of high tech...they bloody changing Ezlink cards standards(and system i guess)
goddamn it la...keep on changing...sooner or later our ICs, credit cards atm cards will be Ezlinks..then with this, they can harvest info on our income and spendings, where we go and wot we spend with just one click...
i wonder if at such a time when that happens if there'll be anti-technology groups...
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:wah.. going more high tech now... maybe go even higher... insert mirco-menu-chip(cheap). For those damn busy and hungry can pull your left earlope to scan through menu and take order... "1 carrot cake, teh-oh, chicken rice, etc etc..." then pull right earlope to send and wait for delivery... lol...
That's even older news. We call it a hawker centre.
Originally posted by Gedanken:That's even older news. We call it a hawker centre.
wah... like this must think harder leh...
Originally posted by Deino:lol
speaking of high tech...they bloody changing Ezlink cards standards(and system i guess)
goddamn it la...keep on changing...sooner or later our ICs, credit cards atm cards will be Ezlinks..then with this, they can harvest info on our income and spendings, where we go and wot we spend with just one click...i wonder if at such a time when that happens if there'll be anti-technology groups...
Ya lor... I think in future you tio caught for speeding, spitting or whatever xue te, all the fines just get deducted by ez link... I think surely have anti-tech group la... Those ah ma and ah gong... "wah lau eh... simi all in one card... my card chen arh..."
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:Ya lor... I think in future you tio caught for speeding, spitting or whatever xue te, all the fines just get deducted by ez link... I think surely have anti-tech group la... Those ah ma and ah gong... "wah lau eh... simi all in one card... my card chen arh..."
ya..even driver's license is stored in the ezlink...then all cars must be started with a driver's license(in this case the ezlink)..hmm think this is a good alternative to prevent car theft...
then people will be living in fear...lol...everything they do like got camera watching them liddat...the only place safe is their house...
unless they go all the way to make houses use door locks that activate with ezlink...than the police will know whether you're at home or not...OMG...