Originally posted by icyboiz:3 days a big big female bee/hornet flew into my house , intially into my room, but manage to chase it away , but left her baby bee/hornet in my room, still small like cant really fly yet. didnt kill it, chase it away through the window too. den the bee/hornet very smart, flew in through my living room, den built a nest over a small corner in my living room . every morning and afternoon can see it fly out den by evening it will fly back, den stay in it's nest for the night. it's been 2 days. and it's real big
my mother say it's fine as long as we dun disturb it,she sae it lay the egg den grow up after that it will all fly away liao. really meh? i scare later the nest bigger and bigger later i become under one roof with whole nest of bee/hornets. i hear the sound of the buzzing i scare liao.
any idea on what i can do ? or any pest buster or something?
Just because TS call that insect hornet/bee dosen't mean it is a hornet/bee.
Google hornet and bee.
At least try to learn something.
Originally posted by mancha:What your mother says?
Watch and learn.
get a life?
Originally posted by mancha:Just because TS call that insect hornet/bee dosen't mean it is a hornet/bee.
Google hornet and bee.
At least try to learn something.
ouh, its a miniature flying human (:
Originally posted by maskedangel:ouh, its a miniature flying human (:
it's a bee!! NO
it's a hornet!! NO
it's superman!!! ![]()
Originally posted by icyboiz:3 days a big big female bee/hornet flew into my house , intially into my room, but manage to chase it away , but left her baby bee/hornet in my room, still small like cant really fly yet. didnt kill it, chase it away through the window too. den the bee/hornet very smart, flew in through my living room, den built a nest over a small corner in my living room . every morning and afternoon can see it fly out den by evening it will fly back, den stay in it's nest for the night. it's been 2 days. and it's real big
my mother say it's fine as long as we dun disturb it,she sae it lay the egg den grow up after that it will all fly away liao. really meh? i scare later the nest bigger and bigger later i become under one roof with whole nest of bee/hornets. i hear the sound of the buzzing i scare liao.
any idea on what i can do ? or any pest buster or something?
It's WASP.
Last time I use the wooden end of the broom to smash the mini and disgusting hive when the wasps are not at home, swept up all the cement type debris from the hive, then shut all the windows until they cannot enter my breathing and living area.
Too bad it's not Bird Nest.....![]()
funny replies. haha.
wth la.
sad guy. sad case . try walking past the nest once or twice everyday see wether they got disturb you anot .
if never , live and let live .![]()
if yes .. KILL EM .![]()
Originally posted by 93'guy:sad guy. sad case . try walking past the nest once or twice everyday see wether they got disturb you anot .
if never , live and let live .
if yes .. KILL EM .
so how? TS got stung to death for trying to destroy the nest alr?
I used the traditional way... use those ntuc plastic bag... wait till the mama fly back and orh orh in the nest... cover the nest with the plastic bag... secure tightly... use slippers whack whack... nest drop... tie plastic bag... look into the bag can see mama and baby... then whack it hard again till flat... & throw into bin... the end...
Give it honey and give it a name . Then you got a pet , maybe can nature love somewhere ........
dono la. never do anything to it yet. the insect just returned to it's nest since evening .
Originally posted by icyboiz:dono la. never do anything to it yet. the insect just returned to it's nest since evening .
time to use ur flamethrower! >:DDD
but dont burn ur hse down okie?
a bee came into my bathroom too...
i sprayed water towards the bee so it'll fly out..end up my whole toilet wet...
the bee flew out eventually...happened a couple of times...think they made their hive near the tree outside my bathroom...-.-"
Originally posted by Deino:a bee came into my bathroom too...
the bee flew out eventually...happened a couple of times...think they made their hive near the tree outside my bathroom...-.-"
I once had bees making their hives on my window frame outside. Everytime I draw open the curtain sure see bee fly around. Heng never open window or else jiak lat leow
as long as you don't disturb their hives, you're safe..
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
I once had bees making their hives on my window frame outside. Everytime I draw open the curtain sure see bee fly around. Heng never open window or else jiak lat leow
lol...
now we know where those american bees disappear to![]()
maybe singapore will be a new honey paradise ya
some hornets are damn dumb dumb la... built On my bicycle tyre... Then morning ride my 5 months never ride bicycle for breakfast... when bicycle pushed forward... then suddenly heard the Crunch sound... ewww... disgusting... bits and pieces of the the mud(to build the hive) on the floor + the squashed baby worm and mama hornet... Yuck!
wasp?
Originally posted by Deino:a bee came into my bathroom too...
i think the bees are more interested in ur....![]()
Originally posted by Maith:i think the bees are more interested in ur....
lol...they want my nectar![]()
wa lan, just now it came into my room. playing computer suddenly appear right beside the window ,beside me. i close all window for few days liao how it appear sia. nb!
Take photo and post ... maybe someone can help you identify what is it .....