For those using front-load washing machines, especially those who have just switched from a top-load one, what are your opinions about them? Which would you recommend for someone getting a new washing machine?
i duno how to use a washing machine
Front-load is satanic because when you see your clothes turn round and round in the washing machine you will develop lust.Use top-load.
Get a front-load, no regrets.
1. Very minimal damages to all clothings ragardless of fabric
2. Saves water ( & PUB bill)
3. Longer lifespan usage easily 5yrs. Mine lasted cool 11yrs before RIP (rest-in-peace). Of course, good maintenance practise
Notes:
1. Dun buy a 2-in-1 washer & dryer
2. Lookout for the 4-ticks efficiency marks
3. Trusted brands Indesit/Ariston/Mayer.. although cost abit more but product quality superiority
If u need further clarifications, pm pls as I dun check forum messages tat often though.
ban button loaded and fired
Who's Whitecat?
Tell us leh...so we can all laugh ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:i duno how to use a washing machine
Which one is worse - don't know how to use a washing machine, or don't know how to wash clothes without one? I belong to the latter by the way. ![]()
i dunno about u but i handwash my clothes one
so neber knew how to use a washing machine
i'm getting a top-load one...i thought it should last longer.
Originally posted by de_middle:i'm getting a top-load one...i thought it should last longer.
Get front-load one, it doesn't have the middle thing to twist and tear your precious clothes compared to the top-load one.
And front-load one actually dries and drains the water off your clothes better than top-load one. ![]()
i used to have a top load that spins sideways just like a front load...lol
front load.
i dunno how it's better etcetc.
but if you're bored, at least you can watch your clothes go round and round...
and singapore no nid dryer
front load...
top load...
sound like a finishing move for sex... haha
Originally posted by parn:Who's Whitecat?
Tell us leh...so we can all laugh
the TTSH nurse sex scandal, the nurse net forum nickname is called whiterat...
unload... lol...
i using thomson top load, must use the low suds washing powder, expensive and the washing machingkeep have problem
somemore not clean one
front load lah...less tangle and use less h20.
front load ones are more ex
and u can stack dryer on top
we hv switched from front to top
prefer front-load
top-load - maid will overload
I can't remember where I saw the test reported, but top loaders were found to produce less wear on the clothes than front loaders. If I recall correctly, the top-loader used for the test was not one of the new ones without the centre spindle.
Front load washes better, and guranteed service life. Downside is its damn difficult to load and unload, something to consider when you get older.
Top load is well, er easier to load and unload, till you get older that is.
But definitely it will breakdown before your front loader.
My last front loader was a Zanucci, and man did it last, till it broke down one day, and its not coz of a clogged drain.![]()
Front load better.
Originally posted by parn:Who's Whitecat?
Tell us leh...so we can all laugh
Am just a simple ordinary person. Nothing to broad about.... : )p