I received this call just now. A lady also called up this morning.
This lady claimed that she's calling from BAA Travel Agency of Lucky Plaza (any of you heard of this company?) and wonder if I can go down to collect my prize by 6:45PM this evening. By then, I can have $1000 shopping voucher (on jewellery, electronics etc.) with some benefits to travel thailand accommodate in 5 star hotel (I did specified @ my blog where am going this january-thailand) provided I spare 45 minutes of private time listen to them.
I listen to her seriously and wondered, how could I be so lucky that of all 10 contestants they listed me as one of the winner. And to be frank, she knew my industry and my nick name (haha), most important - my telephone number. As I doubt I did not participate in any changi airport survey or something (or I have forgotten?).
This is not my first time of such call, really. Other calls were directly from China, obviously they spoke mandarin.
This morning was a blocked number. Just now, there's number on my phone screen; 65340554. So what ya think this was? A con?
Regards,
bytez.
Originally posted by kilobytez:I received this call just now. A lady also called up this morning.
This lady claimed that she's calling from BAA Travel Agency of Lucky Plaza (any of you heard of this company?) and wonder if I can go down to collect my prize by 6:45PM this evening. By then, I can have $1000 shopping voucher (on jewellery, electronics etc.) with some benefits to travel thailand accommodate in 5 star hotel (I did specified @ my blog where am going this january-thailand) provided I spare 45 minutes of private time listen to them.I listen to her seriously and wondered, how could I be so lucky that of all 10 contestants they listed me as one of the winner. And to be frank, she knew my industry and my nick name (haha), most important - my telephone number. As I doubt I did not participate in any changi airport survey or something (or I have forgotten?).
This is not my first time of such call, really. Other calls were directly from China, obviously they spoke mandarin.
This morning was a blocked number. Just now, there's number on my phone screen; 65340554. So what ya think this was? A con?
Regards,
bytez.
if u got buy anything from that co. u have to check with them 1st. if never, confirm prank call.
normally this kind of prank call no big deal de... I got kena scam/prank call before... just chat to the person lor... I always chat with them... then I usually tell them I broke and need money and ask her/him to lend me... if not... some got show number and I call back lor...
Go to BAA Travel Agency at Lucky Plaza then. lol .
timeshare lah
no need entertain one
just say 去�屎� � and hang up
This kind is prank de lor... that time I also kanna... say they from Rolex, saying I won dont know what watch and holidays air tickets, then talk to me so politely, keep addressing me MR MR MR.... then tell me that very day have to collect go to orchard dont know what building blah blah blah... then ask me what is my occupation, work as what, earn how much... then I tell him I still student. Wah then tat guy straight away change his approach, ji tao tell me we will contact you again then hang up...
Hahahah from then on, whoever calls me and say i won something or do survey... i will entertain them for a few seconds and then silently hang up.. hahaha
u ask that lady ai sio gan mai?
who kena b4 prank calls while on duty during NS time...?
thanks for the feeds people. I guess all of us kana similar things before. Can't the police do anything with or perhaps track down such calls? hmm....
merry christmas 2 all in advance :)
u guys should check this out aaahhahhaah!
it's fake, i received a call the other day whether I wanted to come down to Bugis and grab some makeup set worth $600. I was like huh? I told them why do I even need a make up set when I am a guy?
my friend also kena once! Prank call of another scenario
some little boy called him up & shout "PAPA SAVE ME!!"
my friend was like stunned for awhile & shouted back "LIM BEI SOUND LIKE UNCLE TO U MEH?!?" & hanged up
LOLS!
P.S : My friend is still a student, single, not engaged in pre-marital activity =D
Nothing new lah. I oso got this type of calls. Caller say I so lucky, kenna first price to dunno where, plus free hotel, plus this, plus that, but must go and collect. I usually tell the caller that he/she is even more lucky then me, I donate all to him/her! I tell him/her to collect it from his/her boss right now. Where got callers so lucky (sarcasm).
Originally posted by kilobytez:u guys should check this out aaahhahhaah!
This is freraking funnie ..... haha
I didn't tio any of those.. Phew...