as stated.
tough? i find it quite pressurising, esp
when times are bad...
boring... restricted.
life can be found everywhere in Singapore
in the MRT, office towers, shopping malls....
Actually i am a 18years old man staying in Singapore together with my family. I was born in singapore and have been staying here for 18 years. My birthday is coming soon so i would be staying in singapore for 19 years already.
So overall i find the life in singapore quite tough and a bit rush. Everything is very expensive. I think so because maybe i am still studying at Singapore.
Originally posted by LongitudinaL:Actually i am a 18years old man staying in Singapore together with my family. I was born in singapore and have been staying here for 18 years. My birthday is coming soon so i would be staying in singapore for 19 years already.
So overall i find the life in singapore quite tough and a bit rush. Everything is very expensive. I think so because maybe i am still studying at Singapore.
very???
wait till you go to Tokyo...or maybe Moscow...
midnight prata <3
Modernity means that:
events are very closely scheduled....
there are more things for us to do....
we spend more coz everything seems to be more marked up....
education and carrer becomes a competitive thing....
transportation is also better...
Originally posted by Deino:very???
wait till you go to Tokyo...or maybe Moscow...
hahah agreed with u... it's not that stress compare to alot other countries lah... but.. bored lah.. very bored and restricted lor...everything also kena control lor..... and i still cant figure out the reason for COE and ERP and those water or electric tariff lor.... oh ya.. one last thing... the stupid tv licence lor...... ![]()
good but can be better
Originally posted by validation:as stated.
tough? i find it quite pressurising, esp
when times are bad...
Give us a year when times are GOOD? ![]()
It's just your own perspective......if you struck lottery, then I'm sure you will say your times are always good.
If you don't, then your times are always bad.
big butt
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
hahah agreed with u... it's not that stress compare to alot other countries lah... but.. bored lah.. very bored and restricted lor...everything also kena control lor..... and i still cant figure out the reason for COE and ERP and those water or electric tariff lor.... oh ya.. one last thing... the stupid tv licence lor......
I think there is radio license for car owners too ...
ban u ah, always double post
Life in Singapore is very good! The cigarettes are cheap, houses are cheap, transport is soo cheap, everything also cheap!
Then we have a great democratic system, run by the young, intelligent Lee Kuan Yew, who sacrifaces his time and energy, earning only a very small amount, making wise, informed decisions and investments.
Oh, its time to take my medicine.![]()
Boring country..
endless rules..parliament concentrate most of their time & effort in constructing new laws for the citizens to abide =( so much rules that we are oblivious to some (cuz too many to remember mah) e.g. the recent national park case whereby this man was being fined for slping on the bench in the park
need to have super strong survival skills =(( need to fight for jobs with foreign counterparts..
need to have strong EQ skills =(( cuz..we are being treated as 2nd class citizen in our own country..
need to have strong adapability =(( cuz..we have to adapt to PAY & PAY society..
haiish..tough life that we are leading..
Well, i think that every country has its gd and bad points ba. Sg is boring because we're small in size. But think abt it, we've to be grateful that we dun need to travel like 2hr plus jus to get to orchard or any shopping districts.
We've actually have more brands to choose from compare to certain countries already.
though life is tough but i guess i'm jus happy to be borned here, Singapore.
super strict bcuz make watching porn illegal. that is why low birth rate
I am in Singapore for holidays, currently I have only been here for almost 2 months and seriously I am alright with the life here.
Life is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo dull.
stress to the max.we shd go back to kampung life.
i think pple would be happier.
a fine life...
Good place to work in but not an ideal place to retire.