during those underground journey, when the window seems black, why doesnt one appear to suffer from motion sickness ?From what i know motion sickness is best induced when there is motion felt in your inner ear but yet you eyes doesnt see anything literally moving , such as in this case: the windows become 'black' when it goes underground(no horizons etc).Can anyone clarify this doubt ?
u is the strange one.
why would u wanna have motion sickness..![]()
unless u mean the other type of motion dat is..
somemore its like in an enclosed capsule, with motion felt
if they feel uncomftable taking the train, we have buses,taxis for them to take
no, im serious i mean im not asking for motion sickness but from the condition when mrt is travelling underground (closed capsule with motion and literally 'no windows'), why doesnt pple suffer from motion sickness
google is ur best fren..
try wikipedia
Originally posted by Kokia:during those underground journey, when the window seems black, why doesnt one appear to suffer from motion sickness ?From what i know motion sickness is best induced when there is motion felt in your inner ear but yet you eyes doesnt see anything literally moving , such as in this case: the windows become 'black' when it goes underground(no horizons etc).Can anyone clarify this doubt ?
Because motion sickness is vision induced?
When it's all black, your eyes won't be able to convince your brain how fast you're moving. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Because motion sickness is vision induced?When it's all black, your eyes won't be able to convince your brain how fast you're moving.
+1
Because motion sickness is vision induced?When it's all black, your eyes won't be able to convince your brain how fast you're moving.
rare logical post from parn!
+2
thats the point, stupid.... Motion sickness happens when your eyes and your inner ear conflict. Your eyes see as stationary and your inner ear senses motion... that causes motion sickness...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
thats the point, stupid.... Motion sickness happens when your eyes and your inner ear conflict. Your eyes see as stationary and your inner ear senses motion... that causes motion sickness...
Wrong answer. Retarded.
It's obvious that you have never experienced motion sickness before. ![]()
Ai yo... it is because majority do not have motion sickness lah... If have, can take pills to control it one mah...
Because we have evolved ....
My guess is that the shifting in the MRT is not huge enough to cause motion sickness. afterall the more "felt" movement while in the train is in the front and minor sideway direction which we have already been acustomed as opposed to up down swings.
100x roller coastal ride will definately do the job. ![]()
Wrong answer. Retarded.It's obvious that you have never experienced motion sickness before.
Go check wikipedia xD
Dont trust, then go internet.
Go check wikipedia xDDont trust, then go internet.
Even more retarded for you to go trust the internet.
Do you go search the internet if you're sick?
Dumb also must have its limit ok? ![]()
Even more retarded for you to go trust the internet.Do you go search the internet if you're sick?
Dumb also must have its limit ok?
still trying to worm your way out. haizz. You so dumb that you think only sick then need to check for the condition ah? Now I check cannot meh? You say dumb also must have its limit, i shoot back at you, dumb also must have its limit ok?
can the both of you stop arguing? there is nothing wrong with checking on the net. you can also use the info aquired and read the encyopedia and check. There is nothing wrong. so please stop for the benifit of others? thanks.
still trying to worm your way out. haizz. You so dumb that you think only sick then need to check for the condition ah? Now I check cannot meh? You say dumb also must have its limit, i shoot back at you, dumb also must have its limit ok?
Since you're so retarded, then you don't have to believe me.
But I must say this:
Experiencing motion sickness and reading it off the internet are two entirely different experiences you may find out about motion sickness itself.
Between the two of them, the person with motion sickness will be able to give a more accurate experience than someone who doesn't have motion sickness.
That's why I say you're a retard, cos you don't have motion sickness and yet you are trying so hard to argue experiences with what you have read off the internet.
You can choose to believe whatever you like, but I know I'm right. ![]()
off-topic liao lah..
Since you're so retarded, then you don't have to believe me.But I must say this:
Experiencing motion sickness and reading it off the internet are two entirely different experiences you may find out about motion sickness itself.
Between the two of them, the person with motion sickness will be able to give a more accurate experience than someone who doesn't have motion sickness.
That's why I say you're a retard, cos you don't have motion sickness and yet you are trying so hard to argue experiences with what you have read off the internet.
You can choose to believe whatever you like, but I know I'm right.
ok. u have motion sickness. ok?
now go and be sick and FFS, stop arguing.
As of my knowledge, motion sickness or watever u call it can be induced by being in an transport medium where by it is highly unstable.
example one) stand by a escalator, when its moving get on it ur body simply adapts to the motion of u ascending or descending..
however ever tried going up an escalator when it has broken down? the very first initial step instantly creates a sense of unfamiliarity thus inducing a short spell of headache.
while a personal experience, traveling on a bus or taxi or even on a boat and u feel motion sick.??
the instant cure (or i hope so) is too stare out of the window or something really far away(instead of staring IN the bus,taxi etcetc)
by focusing ur eyes on a further ranged object, you narrow ur vision to the epict object.
eliminating the visual aspect of the "unstable" transport you're on. thus u feel better.
As for the mrt train i believe that you dont feel motion sick is because..
1) the window is pitch black(or rather the walls of the tunnel.)~compiled with the rapid speed of the mrt train ur brain intrepret it as a simple sheet of darkness.
2) the fluorescent lightings of the mrt trains creates a reflection of yourself..(dont u c ur reflection when u stare at these "black windows"?)..
thus i think thats y u dont feel motion sickness on our mrts. Do u feel motion sick when u stare at a mirror reflection of urself?![]()
lols just my two cents worth of personal opinion
i like it when it goes black...can stare at chio bus reflections....![]()
Since you're so retarded, then you don't have to believe me.But I must say this:
You can choose to believe whatever you like, but I know I'm right.
haha. i dont only read it off the internet. i combine it with info given from ppl with motion sickness themselves. sometimes ppl just assume they are winning just cuz of some assumptions. well now u shld know that i dont just simply read it off the internet. dumb enough to make false assumptions of me plainly reading off the internet, haha.