Well it does sound legit... Seems like they have really read ur email... Good for you~
Hmm, Clear card nowadays need min income den can apply ah? I remember a year ago when it came out that there was no min income needed.
Btw, Citi M1 card better or Citi Smrt?
Originally posted by tortoise55:Hmm, Clear card nowadays need min income den can apply ah? I remember a year ago when it came out that there was no min income needed.
Btw, Citi M1 card better or Citi Smrt?
yes now need 18,000 per annum
bankers told me too many ppl apply make it
look too cheapo~~
so must have some standard ya
citi dividend card ftw
Originally posted by GHoST_18:citi dividend card ftw
U can try apply to BOH de credit card... I heard the limits is in BILLIONS...
Oh btw, it's Bank of Hell... ![]()
1 question, u really so hard up for the card?
I use this clear card to pay for my moblie phone bills and broadband bill thu AXS, since can earn rewards points.
But there is a very big problem. There is no need to key in your pin number to use this card to pay your bills at AXS. Even when u use normal atm card, you need your pin. But for clear card at AXS, it will go thru. I am not sure about other Citi card, but I believe it is the same.
So far the transaction for my aunt Citibank-SMRT credit card goes pretty smoothly leh... 2 weeks got it liao....
Originally posted by pierre^^:Me also got apply 2-3 weeks ago. I complete the form, print out my cpf statement and ic
Den no reply. So go bugis, saw the citibank guy, sign up again
The next day this girl call me, and say she rcve the mail i send out. I was like -_- need 2-3 weeks meh to open a letter
Den she say cannot accept print out cpf statement. THis got me thinking, the form say either submit pay slip or cpf statement. Den hw i submit cpf statment if i nv print out?
Aniway hope it approve. Ya me is the 500 limit one. the normal one, i still left abit to hit even after bonus. Sianz
eh for the cpf thing hor think there's an option on their site. u click den they will redirect u to cpf den u just login n follow the instructions provided... and tada submit ur cpf liao
i have a few citibank cards but i didnt face the problems the TS had...
so guess wat this means...
Originally posted by noahnoah:
yes now need 18,000 per annumbankers told me too many ppl apply make it
look too cheapo~~
so must have some standard ya
i should have applied for it when it first came out.. now need to send in so many documentation... so mafan... -.-
Originally posted by ISSA:hi everyone
next time if u all wanna subsribe any citibank credit card
pls dun
cuz their management is fuck up
this whats happen
2 weeks ago on saturday i applied the citibank clear card online
i printed out the forms, nric, payslip and other relevant documemtations
last monday i mail it with an envelope and sent it to the address stated on the website
then last sat i received a letter from them stating to resent the nric, payslip, cpf statements and the declaration form again
of course i feel angry there4 i call this morning to reason out with her
and u know what she do
she actually hung out on me
wtf
i gonna lodge a complain now
feeliing piss off
stupid company
but since u say citibank no good, are there any other banks that issues $500 limit credit card?
If no, then u also suck thumb right?
Originally posted by lianamaster:So far the transaction for my aunt Citibank-SMRT credit card goes pretty smoothly leh... 2 weeks got it liao....
within 24hrs can get liao lah.......this type of things don't even need to wait more than 1 day!!!
lolz.. i guess like what i say banks services is the same... sucks..
all it is we are so unlucky to ALWAYS get the worst officer to talk to us...
tat's not the worst...
u have to go thru all the automated answering machine before u get to the worst officer..
and sometimes there are no bank officers to attend to u...
Originally posted by ISSA:i only know if u didnt highlight to them u need the card urgently they can drag 2 weeks for approval
mine is i hightlight to the officer thats y they process faster
lol
i checked other bank no $500 limit but dbs can apply for credit card without any requirements
i dunoe which card cuz my friend she told me she have a dbs credit card then i know…
if u deposit certain large sum of money into certain account
u might able to apply for credit card
but need connections lar