wah... that's really bad. They were initially doing very well in the first few months -- managed to sell the first million tickets within a short period, reported in the news.
Now like that... all the past effort wasted liao lor.
Somemore now it's festive season. Sure got a lot of corporate /private functions ones. Now all have to cancel and refund.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:wah... that's really bad. They were initially doing very well in the first few months -- managed to sell the first million tickets within a short period, reported in the news.
Now like that... all the past effort wasted liao lor.
Somemore now it's festive season. Sure got a lot of corporate /private functions ones. Now all have to cancel and refund.
that's Uniquely Singapore.![]()
Originally posted by sexy girls:since the capsule is quite big, why dun they design a mini toilet inside???
yeah with the hole type would be most ideal.....we'll have shit falling from the sky ![]()
next time it will drop and row to the sea wooooo lols ![]()
scary. would anyone dare to be lifted out using the harness?
went once, waste of money....nothing spectacular at all.
Originally posted by de_middle:went once, waste of money....nothing spectacular at all.
me go ndp this year wave umbrella that time can see very colourful
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
me go ndp this year wave umbrella that time can see very colourful
ok noted ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:went once, waste of money....nothing spectacular at all.
just a leisurely ride wat, not meant to be spectacular. how spectacular can s'pore be
Originally posted by de_middle:yeah with the hole type would be most ideal.....we'll have shit falling from the sky
omg this news got on bbc..sibeh 丢脸
hardly ever see them report sg news but then this is on their webbie.
my american lady boss email me about it and say don't bring her there when she comes.
gawdz as if i will bring her out at all. me feel bery 丢脸. y i hv to feel paiseh cos of the stoopid wheel.
bring her to haw par villa lor
or sentosa
Originally posted by xstryker:bring her to haw par villa lor
or sentosa
don wan la. haha.
she bery irritating.
rofl then quit your job lor
Two victims from Singapore Flyer incident discharged from SGH
SINGAPORE: Two victims who were sent to the Singapore General
Hospital (SGH) following the stoppage of the Singapore Flyer on Tuesday
have been discharged.
A hospital spokesman confirmed with Channel NewsAsia that they left SGH on Wednesday morning.
A 59-year-old woman who had complained of dizziness and a
ten-year-old boy who had vomited were sent to the hospital after rescue
operations on Tuesday night.
173 people were trapped in the Singapore Flyer after it stopped
functioning at around 4.50pm due to a fire that had broken out in the
motor operations room.
- CNA/so
our reputation jialat liao
Originally posted by laURanaBabe:omg this news got on bbc..sibeh 丢脸
hardly ever see them report sg news but then this is on their webbie.
my american lady boss email me about it and say don't bring her there when she comes.gawdz as if i will bring her out at all. me feel bery 丢脸. y i hv to feel paiseh cos of the stoopid wheel.
bring her to the zoo and see white tigers.
For the tickets, I've asked the staff and they had encouraged that we come back when the flyer re-opens since the ticket is valid for 3 months. Refunds were not in their minds.
My little date got affected because of this closure. Now I got to think of something new to do.
Originally posted by candiz:just a leisurely ride wat, not meant to be spectacular. how spectacular can s'pore be
The Flyer is meant to be sat once only...hehe
Just imagine.....
I pay 29.90 (?) for a 1/2 hr trip.
You pay 0.00 for a 6 hr trip with the option of rappeling down.....
Which is a better choice?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Just imagine.....
I pay 29.90 (?) for a 1/2 hr trip.
You pay 0.00 for a 6 hr trip with the option of rappeling down.....
Which is a better choice?
i'd rather wait for the free shuttle service. ![]()
I'd rather don't go.