oh man triple post.
lol..i think its about how to change TS mindset ba.
posting this thread to kena shoot.
In my school some of them wear skinny jeans and dress shirts. Most of them are those stupid people, you know, those academic failures. Some of them were talking about wearing the skinny jeans to graduation prom night. ![]()
Argue more pls..
LOL maybe ur father just dosen"t like u wearing ma, cos seriously it looks damn gay on guys.
yucks la skinnies
ä½ è¿™ä¸ªä¸�å�å�
ä½ è¦�ç©¿skinnies è¦�ç©¿ slippers
�以
ç‰æˆ‘æ»äº†å†�说
hahaha
lol
why not try wearing that for wedding dinners, and high class areas
see what happens, see how trendy u will look
dun be a sucker for trends la
create one yourself
double post
those cheap skinnies make people look cheap and become a target for flame...
those "original" skinnies like April77, 7forallmankind, Predator and Nudies are for trendsetters like me and bunny
Just a pair of them in any of the mentioned brands easily match the whole outfit of those "Skinny jeans & Dress Shirts & Fedora-Toting" people
eh dont see brand of skinnies la..but wats wrong wif guys wearing skinnies i tink is ok?? but certainly not wif slippers it sucks wif slippers..
n ya i don like ppl who wear hats or caps wif 1 big space in between the head n the cap for hair to breathe
Lol... Tis' impossible... The current working generation is split roughly 70-30 on openmindedness when it comes to trivial issues... Only about 30% are openminded, and even of these, their openmindedness is limited.
BUT CHANGE IS COMING TO SINGAPORE! DO NOT FEAR! =D
TS still not listening to daddy's advice? ![]()
I agree with your dad. stop blindly following trend. skinnies make you look so 13 year old. everyone wearing it doesnt mean it looks good on everyone. makes some pple look like chan kway kar.
And next time try wearing slippers to office when u start working and tell boss its comfy ok?
Originally posted by Master -_-:those cheap skinnies make people look cheap and become a target for flame...
those "original" skinnies like April77, 7forallmankind, Predator and Nudies are for trendsetters like me and bunny
Just a pair of them in any of the mentioned brands easily match the whole outfit of those "Skinny jeans & Dress Shirts & Fedora-Toting" people
many of them like to go peninsula to buy sia
It's comfy, but that doesn't mean there are no other comfy footwear out there. So what if your slippers are branded? Why spend so much on it in the first place. ![]()
And your dad has valid points. Old fashioned? I think not. He's a manager of a big company you just said, I think he wants to be able to walk out there proudly, to show everyone what a fantastic son he has. Not some random chao ah gua mat who knows better.
And trends? Comfiness? I think you're wearing it to fit in, to be like the rest of the 9817239021790371 people who are wearing the exact same thing cause of this, trend. Comfiness? In what way are skinnies actually comfy. I don't like something threatening my crotch area. ![]()
Summary? Listen to your lao peh.
make ur father proud and listen to him!
You should wear shoes or shoes that are more presentable in public, even only going to a mall. Slippers are too sloppy.
Not may men can carry off skinny jeans. Wearing anything tight fitting for guys does not make a guy more feminine, it is just a preference. If your dad does not like you in skinny jeans, then just don't wear them when you go out with him around.
Peace in the family is important.
Come to think of it ... if the skinny jeans gets any tighter, they may as well make leggings unisex. hee hee.
Originally posted by Black Kettle:I wear slippers when go out all the time... Even when go school also wear slippers. Wear them like 98% of the time, coz comfortable mah. Normally wear with cargo bermudas or levi's straight cut jeans or tight skinny jeans. Dont like to wear sneakers, haha. But i mostly wear jeans with flip flops when go school, coz the lecture theatre air con quite cold.
I wear those rubber flip flops, Havaianas brand.
So normally on weekends like saturday evening or sunday, will go out with parents n younger sister for family gathering. I dun have much friends, nobody jio me go out...so i normally follow my family lor.
Normally go to shopping mall for makan n a bit of shopping see see look look, or makan seafood at those kinda big seafood restaurant like tung lok, punggol, long beach, jumbo, bottle tree park, etc... or sometimes go see new attractions like sg flyer, marina barrage, or whatever interesting fair at suntec or expo.
Then of course i wear flip flops with bermudas, then my lao peh always kaopeh me say 'wear shoes lah! dun wear dun follow us...' or 'wear shoes lah! wear slippers look so sloppy' or 'eh wear shoes lah! we go shopping centre leh! (eg. taka) must look class u know?'
Then i always argue say 'my slippers expensive leh, its branded one.' or 'but most ppl in sg also wear slippers mah...' or 'go hougang mall only what....wear so nice for what?'
But he scold me back say 'dun follow other ppl lah, u should look presentable. dun care what other ppl wear'
So sometimes i bo bian have to change out of my slippers n wear shoes b4 step outta house. But sometimes he overlook it, never see me wearing slippers...haha. or sometimes he see liao but too late coz already outside in the shopping centre liao.
n then i wear skinny jeans, he say i look like a chao ah gua...coz he sibeh old fashion. he say tight jeans only for zhabor lah, n he say he dun like his son to look like ah gua, make him sia suay in public.
I argue say other youngsters also wear skinnies, its the trend nowadays, u dun believe u go orchard road see lor. But then he is like igorant of whatever i say. He see me in skinny jeans he give me the disapproving look.
so u all tell me how ah? How to convince my dad that wear slippers go outside is normal? n that skinny jeans for guy is perfectly acceptable n not ah gua?ni nao beh... my dad is really so old fashion n difficult to argue with him n change his mindset one. Manyzer of a big co. but his mindset still so stone-aged.... jeez.
Listen to your father and love him for who he is.
I believe there is a reason why you are your father's son and why he is your father, and not the other way around.
You should listen to your parents, cos no matter how successful you are, how smart you become in the future, how much richer you are, how popular you are, it all doesn't matters a single bit if you are not able to obey and respect your parents.
You will never live long enough to know more about life than your parents, just the same as the worker ant will never be able to go against the queen ant.
Obey your parents, so that you may prosper in your future. ![]()
just wear what u wanna wear, be yourself. if it looks good to u, then go with it.who cares
what people think.![]()
suddenly so many new users post here... ![]()
i think skinnies r ok, provided know how to combi nice nice
in this videoclip, all the dancers incl the spectators r wearing skinnies (got chinese, got angmoh, got blacks). although everyone wears skinnies, but nice nice leh everyone wear
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3jqgv_thinking-of-you-jeyjey-lili-azian_news
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i think skinnies r ok, provided know how to combi nice nice
in this videoclip, all the dancers incl the spectators r wearing skinnies (got chinese, got angmoh, got blacks). although everyone wears skinnies, but nice nice leh everyone wear
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3jqgv_thinking-of-you-jeyjey-lili-azian_news
that is the tecktonik trend currently hot in europe right now..tektonic hair..tecktonik fashion...even John Galiano has jumped onto the bandwagon catering to the tecktonik craze..saw a couple of teens in singapore with the tecktonik rage..
i give u less than 3 months..the tecktonic rage will reach singapore..no more of the Mat Mat fashion trends..tecktonik is worse..
ok what skinny jeans
as long as you dun have stick legs
can be sexy wor
like rod stewart leh
ah gua ah gua ah gua chng ah gua ah gua ah gua chn ah gua ah gua ah gua chn ah gua ah gua ah gua chng!!!!! TS ah gua!!!!![]()

depends how u wear wor
like this where got ah gua