I don't understand whats going on
First this,
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,187830,00.html
And yet I still see advertisements for the sale of the tickets?
Btw the SAF website says that its gonna rain the next few days, so as I've said in another thread, good luck to the party-goers during the outdoor countdowns. Lets hope it doesn't rain for you :]
the countdown will still go on, its just that the dance party has been called off.
either the DJ cannot make it or perhaps they found out that the platform couldnt take thousands of people stomping on it at the same time ![]()
These countdowns used to be free last time.
Now everywhere is charging you money to welcome the new year.
No money, cannot welcome new year. ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:the countdown will still go on, its just that the dance party has been called off.
either the DJ cannot make it or perhaps they found out that the platform couldnt take thousands of people stomping on it at the same time
See you in Taichung. ![]()
my friend says he wants to go to marina barrage for a countdown there, but, marina barrage.. got countdown meh?
he says that we have to pay $50+?
Originally posted by Stage:See you in Taichung.
yea its free!
Originally posted by fwy87:my friend says he wants to go to marina barrage for a countdown there, but, marina barrage.. got countdown meh?
he says that we have to pay $50+?
It's free admission! :)
http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/allannouncements/Pages/NewYearsEveFamilyCarnivalatMarinaBarrage.aspx
Originally posted by charlize:These countdowns used to be free last time.
Now everywhere is charging you money to welcome the new year.
No money, cannot welcome new year.
more birds, more luck~ ![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:the countdown will still go on, its just that the dance party has been called off.
either the DJ cannot make it or perhaps they found out that the platform couldnt take thousands of people stomping on it at the same time
if u all go, stomp and spoil the thing how? who pay?
i dun wanna give "them" an excuse to raise taxes or gst or anything loh...
these ppl damn knn 1...
can find all sorts of reasons to charge ppl 1...
maybe its because they dont want to damage the artificial turf ![]()
which is still awaiting FIFA approval or approved already?
I want to play football there.
dont know if will get sea sick? hahaha
Originally posted by Pitot:maybe its because they dont want to damage the artificial turf
which is still awaiting FIFA approval or approved already?
I want to play football there.
dont know if will get sea sick? hahaha
Wrestling FTW~
Countdown at home lar...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Wrestling FTW~
wtf? ![]()