Originally posted by xstryker:must be hard on you...
I used to organize quite a few. I had been to one organized by tamago before as well, and I have to say that IMO, it was pretty well-organized.
Sometimes just a mistake ruins all the good things that a person has done before...
I have organized movie outings where people didn't turn up and I had to chase after them to pay for the tickets...and what do I get in return? We are not being paid to do this, just accept that he has made a mistake and move on...
jiayou lor
ye i feel for you rainee. its not easy organizing. alot of people, they just go there to have fun at the expense of the organizer. they just don't spare a thought.
its not worthed it sometimes.
I love you tamago. Thank you for the great night. ;)
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:haha.
u r so wrg.
u hv no idea at all man.
here the ratio of big farkin liars to honest folk is a good 9:1.
I belong to the 9, hence I don't go outings.![]()
wah
then sluts ratio is 10:0 ijjit?
hmm, what i can say is
sometimes, organiser cock up, attendees not cooperating, whatever the reason, this is jia chang bian fan in sgforums
i think we should learn to live and let go bah
in noiseology spirit, i would spank the culprit ler
and bendz him
Should have gone for drinks / beer / movie then ... if no KTV ...
Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, what i can say is
sometimes, organiser cock up, attendees not cooperating, whatever the reason, this is jia chang bian fan in sgforums
and bendz him
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. ![]()
Originally posted by Mimmy:hahahahahahahahaha.
mimmy got tua neh neh
Originally posted by pewpew:actually got 2 mat.. one big one one tiny one.. brothers of destruction..
you and maskie lar ![]()
but archerly outing didnt happen oso nid make such a big fuss out of it meh?
may waste ur time and money but nobody was hurt in the process mah
let's go for the my Mega Outing and eat Mega meal to cool down!
*I did not attend nor i know tamago..but i seen tamago b4 last time when i sent my bro to some IT show.
Outings sometime may cock up..due to certain factors..
No need to use such "special" wording as title if you take tamago as a friend..
Imo.. even from 58 jump to 70...come out play cannot see open abit more $ mea?
EDITED: Ya, mayb cancel..but mayb if sporting, u jio them to other places lor..change of venue is very common, like Christmas,my friend table @ Fusion bar also kanna eaten by others, we also change to other places...sama same lah, with friends, where also same, kopishop shake leg also enjoy de..
analyse on the problem.
Obviously tamgo has not in fault because at time in KTV rooms maybe taken or release or preadvanced booking. All these is controlled by KTV staff, they go according to waiting list. Have room go for it if not go somewhere else.
OUting go enjoy and not come here and bitch at ppl.
so what happened to other attendees?!
go karaoke at kg chai chee cc lah. cheap. 15/3hrs, one drink. ![]()
thanks tamago anyway.. was nice talking to u thou it was brief.. wished i had the chance to put a face to the name.... *blush*
snobbish dear don be angry lah... i'm sure we got other chance to meet up in future too yah? next time u organize then jio us hokay?
hope to see ya again~~~ think the last outing with u was yearssss ago.....
Haha, ya lor, i rmb there was once a supposedly movie outing ... but no more tix ... then sit around n chill.
Outings sure have cock-ups de and turn-out issues. That's why alot of ppl dun wana organise outings nowadays. So, if someone take initiative n outing, at least thank ppl even though it didn't turn out as expect.
Originally posted by antoh:analyse on the problem.
Obviously tamgo has not in fault because at time in KTV rooms maybe taken or release or preadvanced booking. All these is controlled by KTV staff, they go according to waiting list. Have room go for it if not go somewhere else.OUting go enjoy and not come here and bitch at ppl.
Hi antoh, I was just thinking of you last night. Wah miss you so much.
Next time I want to organise outing can or not?
We all go Callan lup sup bar. Cheap cheap only, $2 touch me one time ok?
Who want to come?
its not easy being an organiser.
cos most of the time, its non profitable yet stressing..
It easier to bitch at the organiser than oneself. Whatever it is, the organiser intention is good, he/she objective is to gather people of same interest together and have a good time, however, during the event if things do not materialise as to expectation within the organiser control, do not bitch over it, instead help him and praise him so that he can do it better.
Remember the outing is to get to know each other better and enjoy each other company, the other issues are secondary.
Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, what i can say is
and bendz him
ooooo can i volunteer to be the witness when you spank & bendz the culprit? >=)
Originally posted by zodi:
ooooo can i volunteer to be the witness when you spank & bendz the culprit? >=)
hehe
for u, i will say yeshhh
free entry plus a drink on the house