Anyone bought and used the new ez-link card which can also work as a cash card? How was it?
I read that the minimum value must be maintained inside, which is 3 bucks, anything lesser, you can't do any transactions, not even take the damn bus.
You can no longer have a negative value in there, coz there isn't any.
I read it from the signboards at raffles place MRT last month.![]()
I went to get the new ezlink card and the staff said "sorry haven't started yet. until further notice". So I dunno what the new card is about.
When start ah? so troublesome sia... zzzzzzz...
Newspaper say 2nd January onwards can go and change le, but as like all businesses, there will be cock ups along the way, and then delay shipping out, but everybody keep silent hoping people will forget.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Newspaper say 2nd January onwards can go and change le, but as like all businesses, there will be cock ups along the way, and then delay shipping out, but everybody keep silent hoping people will forget.
they bluff people one. still put a big big poster next to the counter to tell ppl to exchange for new card. angry liao
i'm still using the old ezlink & can't wait to have the one-to-one exchange for the new card..
LTA site info oso bo updated one..
will e 1st gen ezlink cards be phased out, as in not accepted anymore?
they want cheet $$$ again.
boycott buses & trains!
y u ppl still fall for it.
yes, it will be phased out..
I wonder why they wanna change... waste time and $$$ only... zzz...
another excuse for a fare increase perhaps..
but i think they wanna use one card for many types of payments..
hanor hanor
so at the end of the day, is there anything new..
nah, nothing at all..
cont in existing thread