I was surfing internet the first time on my mobile. When I was connected, immediately there was the advertisement by funmobile. I did not click anything on it to download to subscribe. Next I received a SMS from funmobile that I am subscribed to the Polytone club of funmobile.
I called up funmobile and they kept insisting that I have downloaded to subscribe which I did not. The guy from funmobile said they are going to charge me. It is infuriating for me, I did not subscribe and yet they are going to bill me. This is purely cheating.
For your sake, for your benefit, please be careful of this company called funmobile. They are expert in scamming. Their web ad: www.mobile.funmobilesg.com (when surfing on mobile).
Ms Fireice, hope you don't delete this post of mine, tolong tolong.
I think the prudent thing then would be to NOT visit the website right? ![]()
how did they trace ur exact hp number from ur internet? u must hv typed in ur hp number mah
They make it such that their ad appeared on the web once one is connected and thereafter it is considered an indication of subscription to the Polytone Club. They are charging $9.95 every week. They told me that my bill is 29.00 .... , I was very infuriated for I really did not subscribe to it.
Please people, pass this message on so that more will be aware of this scam and not get tricked and cheated by them.
will there be smoke without a fire?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:how did they trace ur exact hp number from ur internet? u must hv typed in ur hp number mah
I did not. When I called them they actually asked me for my sim card number. Whatever for they need my sim card number???? They are rather inconsistent, first time I called they said they will charge to my mobile telco, just now I called they said they will charge to my mobile broadband service provider.
Originally posted by Master -_-:will there be smoke without a fire?
yes, there are lots of fire. Enuf, if u can't provide anything constructive, get lost from this thread created by me for the good sake of people.
there's scams almost everywhere..
You think thats bad? Singtel put me on the color me tones service without warning, even signed me up for mio mobile without my knowledge till I saw the bill and screwed their 1626 hotline.![]()
I know there are scams almost everywhere. I am here just to share my encounter to let people be aware of such a company - FUNMOBILE.
Throw all handphones away.
No more problems. ![]()
the FUN has came to an end..
Originally posted by ditzy:You think thats bad? Singtel put me on the color me tones service without warning, even signed me up for mio mobile without my knowledge till I saw the bill and screwed their 1626 hotline.
Any scam is bad. I have never considered that Singtel is professional in their service after a number of bad encounters with them, so no surprise to read what you posted. Did you willingly pay for it?
Originally posted by QX179R:the FUN has came to an end..
You will know it is no FUN if you are in my position.
so better dun surf the net using phone..
First time surf on mobile kena, very suay leh! Is it safe to let a third party know about our SIM card number?
Originally posted by Fantagf:yes, there are lots of fire. Enuf, if u can't provide anything constructive, get lost from this thread created by me for the good sake of people.
Why it has to happen to u and not the rest of the handphone-toting people here? Think about it la..I surf the web so many times on the hp (both GPRS and WiFi/3G)..my bills turned out fine... ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:Any scam is bad. I have never considered that Singtel is professional in their service after a number of bad encounters with them, so no surprise to read what you posted. Did you willingly pay for it?
If I am so willing to pay, you think i still want to call and cancel meh?![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:so better dun surf the net using phone..
After surfing net using the phone, I switch it off, and on just to make sure its disconnected.![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
Why it has to happen to u and not the rest of the handphone-toting people here? Think about it la..I surf the web so many times on the hp (both GPRS and WiFi/3G)..my bills turned out fine...
Troll. Who care about your bill, ha ha ha. Whether you die or alive also not my problem.
Originally posted by ditzy:If I am so willing to pay, you think i still want to call and cancel meh?
wow as if I know that you cancelled, ha ha ha what a joke!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Troll. Who care about your bill, ha ha ha. Whether you die or alive also not my problem.
Likewise noob ![]()

call police... ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
Likewise noob
Troll.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:call police...
I am still thinking if police will bother if I called them about it.