I ulu pandan la, just heard this place called Marina Barrage from my friend.
What is it? Is there any activity to do there?
Is it like any other places u can find in Singapore?
Thanks for enlighting a country bumpkin in advance k. ![]()
pinic
U mean it's like a park like that ar?
Originally posted by motoway:I ulu pandan la, just heard this place called Marina Barrage from my friend.
What is it? Is there any activity to do there?
Is it like any other places u can find in Singapore?
Thanks for enlighting a country bumpkin in advance k.
its the name for the marina bay dam lor... reservoir
eh?
Means there only got reservoir ar? diao. I thot got some kind of attraction there.
Originally posted by motoway:eh?
Means there only got reservoir ar? diao. I thot got some kind of attraction there.
a visitor centre, just like the NEWater centre type 1 lor...
wait for the 3 gardens at marina bay to complete + the Sands IR...
Marina Barrage has one of the best views on Singapore Skyscrapers and Singapore Flyer, IMHO.
how to get there?
Originally posted by kelvintwt:how to get there?
http://www.pub.gov.sg/Marina/Pages/default.aspx
Originally posted by kelvintwt:how to get there?
Honestly, you don't want to know.![]()
Barrage: a heavy barrier of artillery fire to protect one's own advancing or retreating troops or to stop the advance of enemy troops.
it's a MINDEF training ground for our artillery who will try to take potshots at people who go there and pound them to pieces.. it's to take care of the overpopulation in Singapore..
i remember somewhere it's called Marina Varage.
it's actually a garage for people to drive their cars into the barrage when they think it's actually a mirage..
why toto so stupig one.
but u are in luck! i have lotsa pictures because my project is there!
Originally posted by Pitot:why toto so stupig one.
Because Toto has been away for some time?
YA LOR. Peetoot no gib chance one.
See kuali baba sho nice. ![]()
Peetoot post pictures!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:it's actually a garage for people to drive their cars into the barrage when they think it's actually a mirage..
So i suppose the real name is Marina Garage? ![]()
No, it really is 'Barrage'.
i have a very extensive site analysis. too big to upload, next time then show u. hahaha
yay! ![]()
got a few shops there, plus a visitor centre which focuses on edutainment about the history of water and singapore and also how the barrage works.
the 7th storey hotel steamboat is there!!!
wah zhen fa huo hai sian?
So atas ar still on lvl 7 wors. ![]()
not zhen fa laaaaaa
7th storey steamboat has the best chkn rice and pork chop besides my mums. hahaha
MRT can reach hor?
Den must go see see liao. v
v
cannot. take bus also must walk. hahahahaha