hi, anyone went for OBS camp before? (outward bound school) i'm going next month, can tell me about it? thanks! =)
high elements, trekking with heavy load, kayaking for 6 hours.
you'll be using their bag, pots etc. there. so don't bring a super nice one for yourself to use cos you switch over.
the night is cold.
will they force to do high elements if i don want? omg. kayaking for 6 hrs, sounds horrible. = . =
Originally posted by Blacktoast94:will they force to do high elements if i don want? omg. kayaking for 6 hrs, sounds horrible. = . =
army is worst if u can't take this for now
Originally posted by FBI:
army is worst if u can't take this for now
don't worry, OBS won't force anyone, my fren also don dare to do high elements, in the end she was allowed to skip that section
oh yah, rmb to bring sunblock!! super important, if not later sun-burn very ugly
Originally posted by candiz:don't worry, OBS won't force anyone, my fren also don dare to do high elements, in the end she was allowed to skip that section
oh yah, rmb to bring sunblock!! super important, if not later sun-burn very ugly
my female fren wear long sleeve.. haha
I love the kayaking, mine was around the island. Speaking of that, I miss getting sun burn..
Originally posted by FBI:
my female fren wear long sleeve.. haha
long sleeve not enough, need sunblock for extra protection
sounds good. except for the kayaking, if it's really 6 hrs... i'll look foward to my 5d4n camp! =)
kayaking kayaking lar. Just smuggle in some sweets like strepsils and candies and keep on munching the 6 hours away.
mine was the marine version leh
we spent most of our time on sailboat... sailing ard..
den at certain time will rendevous with those land pple when dey reach some kayaking points
got chance to sleep on the sailboat at nite though =)
the kayaking, i think is the most fun part lei
my grp started off with the sun shining bright, and ended with all of us racing back to the jetty in the middle of a thunderstorm ![]()
OBS IS CRAZY SHIT FUN!!!
Originally posted by sinicker:OBS IS CRAZY SHIT FUN!!!
Hehe...siao =(
ah. OBS would be mighty fun lar
uhm bring spectacle straps if you wearing em. and lots of plastic bags too.. can waterproof your stuff and lots of other stuff too...
Originally posted by arball:ah. OBS would be mighty fun lar
uhm bring spectacle straps if you wearing em. and lots of plastic bags too.. can waterproof your stuff and lots of other stuff too...
Ziplock bag to keep impt stuffs
OBS is v.fun and srsly not physically challenging in the least bit.
btw longsleeve srsly is good enough. but rmb to cover ur neck and face cos thats the most pain parts.
now monsoon season, doubt you'll get sunburn la
and if they ask u keep away your HP and u cant bear to part with it... smuggle lo...
things done during OBS
1. row around pulau ubin.
2. jump into quarry.
3. jump off the jetty.
4. make a raft out of jerry cans and logs
5. dig a hole and shit on the beach in the morning.
careful of the barnacles while jumping off the jetty...
bring a few more sports bra along, it'll be useful for both the kayaking n normal activities
Originally posted by sinicker:things done during OBS
1. row around pulau ubin.
2. jump into quarry.
3. jump off the jetty.
4. make a raft out of jerry cans and logs
5. dig a hole and shit on the beach in the morning.
tats wat i did 13 yrs ago. man i do miss obs.
Originally posted by Blacktoast94:hi, anyone went for OBS camp before? (outward bound school) i'm going next month, can tell me about it? thanks! =)
outward bound SINGAPORE! and dont forget to buy the shirt. you wont get it anywhere else.
no one shit on the beach like me???
Originally posted by jesslyn1992:outward bound SINGAPORE! and dont forget to buy the shirt. you wont get it anywhere else.
aiya that shirt no stauts liao la..
5yrs ago only exclusive schools have, now can see half of singapore student all wearing.
want to wear, wear Outward Bound Malaysia or Sabah, much cooler.