Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Wanna go there if i free
I was walking by at 12 midnight n the moss burger shop still got diners....
damn gd location, dat one....
Ya lor,
Hope that some shops will operate 24 hours and wonder if there will be any internet shop and/or arcade in the 3rd level when the 3rd level shops are ready. Will there be a roof-top garden in Cityvibe ?
Originally posted by Snoopyies:Ya lor,
Hope that some shops will operate 24 hours and wonder if there will be any internet shop and/or arcade in the 3rd level when the 3rd level shops are ready. Will there be a roof-top garden in Cityvibe ?
roof -top garden? I not sure but I don't think so.....
the whole building is covered in glass facade.....
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:How come JEC close down ah? economic crisis?
It is part of plan to develop Jurong.
http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/Jurong/video.htm
The closing down of JEC is a scheduled event.
Originally posted by 4sg:actually, to be more precise....
2 levels of underground car park....
1st level of bus interchange/shopping....
2nd to 4th floor of shopping n a library......
5th floor of roof top garden......
6th to 40th storey of HDB residential flats.....
how much they selling the HDB flat? all sold out? wat name har?
Originally posted by Snoopyies:Clementi Shopping Centre is known as Cityvibe.
80% of the shops are about food.
Long John Silver, Subway Burger, Mos Burger, Saekyi Sushi, Uncle Sam's Claypot etc.
Only the first two level of the shops are open now.
The usual eateries... but will still go and look when time allows.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
how much they selling the HDB flat? all sold out? wat name har?
I don't think they are easy to get.....
they are SER (selected enblock redevelopment) replacement flats......
Originally posted by 4sg:
I don't think they are easy to get.....
they are SER (selected enblock redevelopment) replacement flats......
really?? knn...why so unfair one... all my dad got for his enbloc thing is those 5yrs old unit that no one wan in the first place.. knn...
Actually, the enblock flat that are available for release by HDB are the remaining ones that the SER residence dun want.
Seriously, if you want to get a new HDB flat, you have not to be choosy about location, anywhere central, balotting, deposit or queue just keep on trying.....
Cityvibe has an escalator up to level 4.
So, there will be shops on level 4.
Could it be an open cafe eg starbucks with a roof-top garden ?
Well refering to the URA video ... that is if nothing goes wrong . But ... apparently the Big Box building has since stopped its development and heard that the company owning that project has been liquidated . And i actually like jurong town to be quiet with lots of empty spaces so that there can be more plants n trees to make more fresh air . Currently theres still an occasional wind blowing outside my corridor . If jurong were to be develop like that ... I think there won't be any wind in my corridor . And i won't be able to see those cranes in jurong area . And also i like to cycle along the jogging path outside chinese garden , wonder will that be retained anot . Few days ago while going home from chinese garden mrt , i can see 1 china guy flying a kite with alot of pple watching . After development i don't think so can see that anymore . Whats wrong with having more greenery ?
Cityvibe has two "big TV screens" outside its building. Like those shopping centres
in Orchard Road, but the size of the big screens at Cityvibe is smaller.
Originally posted by Lee012lee:Cityvibe has two "big TV screens" outside its building. Like those shopping centres
in Orchard Road, but the size of the big screens at Cityvibe is smaller.
just install a few days ago......
Originally posted by TWE:Well refering to the URA video ... that is if nothing goes wrong . But ... apparently the Big Box building has since stopped its development and heard that the company owning that project has been liquidated . And i actually like jurong town to be quiet with lots of empty spaces so that there can be more plants n trees to make more fresh air . Currently theres still an occasional wind blowing outside my corridor . If jurong were to be develop like that ... I think there won't be any wind in my corridor . And i won't be able to see those cranes in jurong area . And also i like to cycle along the jogging path outside chinese garden , wonder will that be retained anot . Few days ago while going home from chinese garden mrt , i can see 1 china guy flying a kite with alot of pple watching . After development i don't think so can see that anymore . Whats wrong with having more greenery ?
re u referrring to jurong entertainment centre.......empty since nov 2008.....
long time never visit clementi liao...
yap open.....
Level 3 at Cityvibe is now open.
It is occupied by an Arcade centre, an internet gaming centre and a KTV centre.
But Level 4 is still closed.
pictures please, anyone? i've love to check out what the building is like.
one question though, how do y'all know if there's gonna be a rooftop garden at cityvibe?
Don't bother to visit this dodgy so-called shopping mall. It has to be one of the most disgraceful mall that can be found in the heartland.
I am so ashamed to tell people that i am staying in Clementi now.
By the way, the signage for the mall is finally put up right smack at the centre. You will not miss it when you are in the mrt train.
I guess everyone would think that's a signage of a seafood restaurant. Go see and figure it out.
Such an ideal location for a decent mall but it has to be developed by a dodgy developer.
Go google Grandview and you will be able to understand my negative comments in this post.
yr dad lack of connection.
Originally posted by Dirkenberg:Don't bother to visit this dodgy so-called shopping mall. It has to be one of the most disgraceful mall that can be found in the heartland.
By the way, the signage for the mall is finally put up right smack at the centre. You will not miss it when you are in the mrt train.
I guess everyone would think that's a signage of a seafood restaurant. Go see and figure it out.
Such an ideal location for a decent mall but it has to be developed by a dodgy developer.
Go google Grandview and you will be able to understand my negative comments in this post.
Dun tell me you are the guy there selling tissue papers///...3 for $1
Originally posted by Snoopyies:Level 3 at Cityvibe is now open.
It is occupied by an Arcade centre, an internet gaming centre and a KTV centre.
But Level 4 is still closed.
Will it collapse??
Originally posted by Dirkenberg:Don't bother to visit this dodgy so-called shopping mall. It has to be one of the most disgraceful mall that can be found in the heartland.
Can't find it, but what has the website got to do with the mall itself ? i don't quite understnad. but i did check out photos of the mall online and it looks really sleek, a great contrast to the old architecture surrounding it.
can anyone put up pictures of the interior? i'm currently out of town.
Thanks in advance!