hey peeps out there..i upgraded my plan to the ns men plan which has unlimited free sms on the 26th dec 08..and the person told me 28th dec the unlimited free sms will be activated.Hence,i keep on smsing without any worries at all.Today,my bill came.I opened and was wtfbbq 119 bucks 2.5k sms..which cost me around 100 bucks..so i called 1626 and ask wad is exactly my plan..and they told me is the student plan which i used since last time..which is also 1000 free sms only..thus i fuckin dulan and tell her tat i thought my plan was the unlimited free sms 1..and she say she cant do anything to help me and ask me call 1688 the next morning..and she told me she will activate the unlimited free sms tml..i was like wtf..knn fucking cb make me sms so much and told me it wasnt activated at all in the 1st place..i'd like to ask whether is it possible for them to minus the amount which should be free?cos seriously singtel fault man.anyone experience this b4?
ur thumb haben drop off ah?
Not the first won't be the last. I spent 4 months trying to cancel voicemail ok.
And dunno what simi mio mobile sai, I don't even know i subscribed to it till I saw the damn bill.
Likewise, another 4 months to cancel the damn thing.
I heard there was this ringtone service they provided that required you to opt out. If you didn't opt out through sms, they would bill you for it. Some people got shocked when their bill suddenly increased by a few bucks.
they said gimme fwee autoroam and fwee voicemail
say it comes with the plan
but i say i want to cancel, so the CSO say cancel
but then i still got billed for them
so i called to kan another CSO
so she say ok, all waived....
then bill come.... oni adjusted the voicemail
then i have to call to kan another CSO
then say ok, will credit in feb bill
see how then.......
Originally posted by charlize:I heard there was this ringtone service they provided that required you to opt out. If you didn't opt out through sms, they would bill you for it. Some people got shocked when their bill suddenly increased by a few bucks.
Yes, it's the colormetones service. Fark that service, when people call you, first thing they ask is why you put that ridiculous french song as your ringtone, in which you reply:"I did? What ringtone?" And then you call yourself just to verify.
Originally posted by ditzy:Not the first won't be the last.
I spent 4 months trying to cancel voicemail ok.
And dunno what simi mio mobile sai, I don't even know i subscribed to it till I saw the damn bill.
Likewise, another 4 months to cancel the damn thing.
u can in fact cancel the extra value-added services instantly on www.singtel.com ...
here: http://mymobile.singtel.com/projects/spear/jsp/SAVI/SaviLogin.jsp
Originally posted by Rednano:
u can in fact cancel the extra value-added services instantly on www.singtel.com ...
here: http://mymobile.singtel.com/projects/spear/jsp/SAVI/SaviLogin.jsp
I tried that for 3 months, but still I was charged for the things I opt out of. Until the 4th month I got pissed and called 1626. I called in the afternoon, they said no operator was free to take my call, so they took my number, and called me in the evening when I was having my farking dinner. Finally my bill was reduced by 40 bucks.
I paid close to 150 a month back then.
Just sufficient to qualify me for the red rewards this year.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, it's the colormetones service.
Fark that service, when people call you, first thing they ask is why you put that ridiculous french song as your ringtone, in which you reply:"I did? What ringtone?" And then you call yourself just to verify.
Do they charge you if you call your own handphone number?
Originally posted by charlize:Do they charge you if you call your own handphone number?
I don't think they charge you to call yourself up just to hear the ringtone, and hang up.
What happens if you use your handphone to call your own handphone number? Anybody bored enough to try?
Originally posted by charlize:What happens if you use your handphone to call your own handphone number? Anybody bored enough to try?
voicemail lor..
Originally posted by charlize:What happens if you use your handphone to call your own handphone number? Anybody bored enough to try?
Why don't you try using your fixed line to call your fixed line?
voicemail lor..
So without cutting off the line, can you access your voicemail?
Originally posted by ditzy:Why don't you try using your fixed line to call your fixed line?
I am not that bored enough to try.
Yet.
Originally posted by charlize:So without cutting off the line, can you access your voicemail?
exclude the call waiting..
anyway, do u know that u can actually send a SMS to a fixed line number... try it...
it will ring, and an automated voice answering will read out the message...
exclude the call waiting..
anyway, do u know that u can actually send a SMS to a fixed line number... try it...
it will ring, and an automated voice answering will read out the message...
If I send something like "Fark fark fark" what will it read?
I manage to drop voicemail in 2 months. after trying for 1 month, i sent an email to their online complains address. They called me in a week and settled my problem.
Originally posted by charlize:I heard there was this ringtone service they provided that required you to opt out. If you didn't opt out through sms, they would bill you for it. Some people got shocked when their bill suddenly increased by a few bucks.
yup... my dad tio also...
It looks very sad if you people see you send smses to yourself.
Originally posted by ditzy:If I send something like "Fark fark fark" what will it read?
u send urself lah..
Originally posted by charlize:It looks very sad if you people see you send smses to yourself.
where got... its testing whether what will happen when send sms to a fixed line...
TS, be very careful of Singtel. I have my fair share of problems with them. What they told you before you start your subscription is different from what you get when the bill arrives.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, it's the colormetones service.
Fark that service, when people call you, first thing they ask is why you put that ridiculous french song as your ringtone, in which you reply:"I did? What ringtone?" And then you call yourself just to verify.
I was nearly kena conned by this.
singtel is screwed.
but im using it