watch Manja Lara
Originally posted by airgrinder:last year the organisers for the F1 spat on Earth Hour when they used that hour to test all the lighting systems on the track.
I agree with what Meat Pao and parn said. I may be some propoganda cooked up by some rich fellow to look environmental consicious. But that doesn't mean I shouldn't save electricity. I'll do my usual to save electricity, that doesn't mean I'll necessary switch off everything during that hour if it inconveniences my work.
ya lor... my family earth hours every single nights...
but tonight they making candlelight msg at the F1 track..
anyway, i'm more interested in what SMRT is gonna do since they submitted themselves as participating.
Originally posted by Vigelic:but tonight they making candlelight msg at the F1 track..
anyway, i'm more interested in what SMRT is gonna do since they submitted themselves as participating.
no train service for 1hr?
lol. kinda unlikely? but i think they might be bluffing larh. maybe at most SMRT HQ off office lights onli -_-
dont forget still got smrt buses, bus interchange, taxis. oh ya! all taxis off interior lights (:
so anyway who's gonna do something at 8.30 pm tonight? (:
i'm gonna off lights n air con
Originally posted by Vigelic:so anyway who's gonna do something at 8.30 pm tonight? (:
i'm gonna off lights n air con
off lights , teevee , comp & maybe fan .
Originally posted by 93'guy:off lights , teevee , comp & maybe fan .
o.0 you gonna sleep ah?
Originally posted by Vigelic:
o.0 you gonna sleep ah?
skate ![]()
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Disgusting.
Dont spread this kind of propaganda pls.
What is the use of such a gimmick?
I am a bit disgusted by some rich people from some rich countries who are always thinking for themselves and come up with feel-good gimmicks while putting on pretentious themes like "earth hour".
A poor kid in Africa does not need to be told that his family should turn off electricity for one hour, maybe they dont have any electricity at all, or maybe they need it because they need the lamp to read and finish his homework.
Disgusting.
stfu.
u wastin electricity will mk dem feel worse.
Originally posted by parn:
I agree with Meat Pao, people living in third-world countries or environment/situations suffers and are still suffering Earth Hour every hours in their lives.I'm also celebrating no 50k ring Day everyday.
I remembered there used to be a No-Underwear Day where people are not allowed to wear any underwear at all underneath their clothes.
Don't remember where I bumped across this weird festival already....does anyone know?
hey, pea blain.
c my reply to meat pao.
remember to switch off your fridge, mobile phones and pc.
ignorant fools r so pathetic.
it's no biggie for us to off pc.
personal mobile off, i oso ok one.
bt dun listen to firepig & off ur fridge if u hv food inside.
the food will turn bad faster than under rm temperature.
waste unnecessarily on food replacement &, worse, cleanin agts for fridge.
I don't think Earth Hour is a bad thing...
If enough people participate, I'm sure there will be reports on how much electricity was saved from just by turning off some home appliances for an hour. People will start to see they can make a difference too, and maybe from there onwards, they will try to save electricity wherever they can?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ignorant fools r so pathetic.
No la aiyo. Lols. That time my blk need to change its power systems or smth, cant rmbr. It lasted about 1 hour whereby we have no electricity. As a result our fridges were down. But our food inside it didnt spoil.
If your food spoils because you turned it off for 1hr, theres a chance that you nd to replace your fridge. ![]()
6 more minutes
lights off... but computer not off...
remember to decrease monitor brightness to prevent eye strain!
Got this pic from another forum
Earth Hour 2009:
http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=15782274&owner=fireopal
http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=15782280&owner=fireopal
http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=15782282&owner=fireopal
http://www.shareapic.net/content.php?id=15782286&owner=fireopal
i am offline now ![]()
12 more mins
played cs thru earth hour ;D
watching "video"
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ignorant fools r so pathetic.
Aiya i purposely wanted to make their food go bad one.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
hey, pea blain.c my reply to meat pao.
Not every girl have an expired womb like you, so you should keep your smelly eggs in your expired womb and not in your mouth.
Keep acting noble and forced yourself to support Earth Hour lor....no wonder your eggs became smelly inside your expired womb. ![]()
The fact is you are just like your nick suggested, only an expired toy desperately trying to make a comeback.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:No la aiyo. Lols. That time my blk need to change its power systems or smth, cant rmbr. It lasted about 1 hour whereby we have no electricity. As a result our fridges were down. But our food inside it didnt spoil.
If your food spoils because you turned it off for 1hr, theres a chance that you nd to replace your fridge.
coz ur food was still fresh & so cld tahan.