I got a call regarding a offer about this position but I consider whether this position can benefit me.
Anyone heard of david wong & associates before?
no it isnt.
you'll find relatives and friends running away from you and avoiding your calls ....
Maybe I will skip this position.
Originally posted by symx:I got a call regarding a offer about this position but I consider whether this position can benefit me.
Anyone heard of david wong & associates before?
with the economy like that, u will be working 24/7 to hit ur monthly quota...
All insurance companies are about the same. Nowadays they keep calling random ppl and ask them to join them.
If u like going after people to sign up insurance policies, then go ahead lor..
Originally posted by symx:Maybe I will skip this position.
an insurance agent is not exactly a "position" methinks ....
the only difference between you, MLM and minibond sellers is that the things you sell, are actually useful ....
and in case you're wondering, most graduates get dozens of such offers from those insurance companies regularly ... so getting an "offer" from then in no way implies you're "special", just that the attrition rate in this industry is particularly high .... v![]()
earn a lot of money if u r good 1 leh...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:earn a lot of money if u r good 1 leh...
so does MLM ... ![]()
diff leh...
if u got insurance and u die, maybe u will get some payout...
if u get some MLM stuff, u dunno wat to do with it..
this one oso can be called "offer"?????
u wan the whole world to avoid u like plague???
Anyway, it's hard work and now market are bad... There are some companies which rather get alot of staff who cant hit quota due to bad market and thus they can save...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:u wan the whole world to avoid u like plague???
Anyway, it's hard work and now market are bad... There are some companies which rather get alot of staff who cant hit quota due to bad market and thus they can save...
LOL! Being a insurance is like a diease spreader.
Thx for the advice, I think i just go for the interview but will not accept this plague job.
nope. try being a lawyer instead.
Originally posted by symx:LOL! Being a insurance is like a diease spreader.
Thx for the advice, I think i just go for the interview but will not accept this plague job.
just tuen down the interview appt over the phone... go down for what... waste time waste money...