ok i am very confused now...i just received a cheque from my boss behind the cheque they ask me fill in the bank account number so i put ***-*****-*ok then i went to cheque deposit machine...n deposit it..but then it come out dbs bank instead of posb? erm is it the same bank?and i dint put -(slash) when i was told to key in the account number...so it was 9 number straight like ********** is it ok? please some 1 answer me.
yes its the same dun worry.
remember to write ur contact number on the back of the cheque as well...
i thot just throw into the cheque bin nia.
DBS and POSB same liao wat...
and how come the machine will ask u key in acct lumber?
dun tell me u went to a cash deposit machine instead?
ya lor... y need to input?
just slip the cheque into the quick cheque deposit box...
Put inside the box can liao.
jus put into the quick cheque deposit box can liao ... fill up ur name n acc no ....since when need to key in acct lumber all this de ? Unless u telling me tat u using cash deposit machine to deposit cheque
haha.
n00b.
....my place there de machine no box for quick deposit...only a cheque deposit machine
and i got a receipt that say cheque deposit receipt.
and what noob...u pro?i guess u dun even know.
i am just asking whether it is the same bank and account number thingy.
POSB AND DBS now brothers.
Originally posted by wLwL:....my place there de machine no box for quick deposit...only a cheque deposit machine
and i got a receipt that say cheque deposit receipt.
and what noob...u pro?i guess u dun even know.
i am just asking whether it is the same bank and account number thingy.
I have never heard of a cheque deposit machine before..
And if you don't know just ask 1 of the bank staff how lah or just wait and see whether the money got go into your account anot lah..