Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
å–‚ï¼Ÿä½ åœ¨å“ªå„¿ï¼Ÿã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚æˆ‘é�
then after a while they will è¦�å�ƒé¥äº†beh? ....or 我æ“�ä½ å¦ˆçš„ï¼Œah, 我æ“�æ“�æ“�æ“�ä½ å¦ˆçš„å‚»æ¯”ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚
LOLLLL
Pple, in about 20 yrs from now you will not see many of them here when china become one of the world's powerful country
I wonder if they will become a powerful country, as from what I have experienced, their rules and regulations here sux, and whatsmore, none of the Chinese obeys them.
With their attitude like this, I believe it will deter their progress into a 'powerful' country.
Originally posted by Newbie_enlistee:I wonder if they will become a powerful country, as from what I have experienced, their rules and regulations here sux, and whatsmore, none of the Chinese obeys them.
With their attitude like this, I believe it will deter their progress into a 'powerful' country.
There was this report about the coming power of countries namely China, russia and a couple of others in 20 yrs' time. They have done a study on this to come out with this conclusion. Go search the article I posted in Speakers' Corner
Originally posted by charlize:I once saw one PRC randomly pick out a person at the bus stop to ask for bus directions and voila, the other person was also from China.
They began a 5 minute conversation with their heavily accented mandarin and I think they were both from the same town or city.
then after a while they will è¦�å�ƒé¥äº†beh? ....or 我æ“�ä½ å¦ˆçš„ï¼Œah, 我æ“�æ“�æ“�æ“�ä½ å¦ˆçš„å‚»æ¯”ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚
eh pillow, what is 傻比 ar?
Originally posted by Lorry`:
eh pillow, what is 傻比 ar?
vagina, in china layman talk...
Originally posted by Rednano:
vagina, in china layman talk...
ohhhhhhhh................
wtf.
anyway i cannot stand the 'beh' .. feel like givin them a tight slap.
Originally posted by Lorry`:ohhhhhhhh................
wtf.
anyway i cannot stand the 'beh' .. feel like givin them a tight slap.
even singaporean employers when talking to china pple oso talk in their slangs...
Originally posted by Rednano:
even singaporean employers when talking to china pple oso talk in their slangs...
evolution......![]()
i only know that geyland and my joo chiat place got more china gals than singaporean gals.
More than you had expected
Originally posted by blowfish:Any figures? just curious.
No need to be curious one... everywhere got China people...so sian
I only can say that I see many prostitutions here in CN.
Originally posted by Newbie_enlistee:I only can say that I see many prostitutions here in CN.
u logged in from china?
Why are you targeting my posts? -.-
haa.. your quotes are damn funny..
ya lor.. can't tahan these type of ..
worst i can't tahan their proudness for their chinese.
Once i came across a PRC working in KFC, kaoz..
the ordering person is speaking in English it's seems the gal is Eurasian.
the KFC PRC girl said "Kaoz.. Chinese don't know how to speak Pu Tong Hua"
Alamak, then from behind me one guy tell her off, then you come into singapore
how come you don't speak Singlish.
Actually the man was piss off by PRC. He say majority PRC will force us to speak in chinese even though they can speak English. It's just their english is broken.
Haiz..
I wonder at the fuss about PRC ppl here. Isn't there much more Burmese, Pinoy, African, Vietnamese, Indian, Bangladesh, White here?
In my line of work and study, I have some way or another been belittled, sneered, and hated by these non-PRC ppl too. So why are Singaporeans not highlighting these foreigners too?
Or is it because it is easier to hit out at our own familar kind than at the unfamilar aliens?
Originally posted by 4sg:I wonder at the fuss about PRC ppl here. Isn't there much more Burmese, Pinoy, African, Vietnamese, Indian, Bangladesh, White here?
In my line of work and study, I have some way or another been belittled, sneered, and hated by these non-PRC ppl too. So why are Singaporeans not highlighting these foreigners too?
Or is it because it is easier to hit out at our own familar kind than at the unfamilar aliens?
Why, you ask. Here's why:
1. White people hate asians.
2. Asians hate one another.
3. The various Chinese diaspora hate one another (eg. Singlish Chinese vs Cheena Chinese vs "Banana" Chinese)
These unsavoury foreigners swamp Sink-your-poo because they can either:
1. Earn more than what they can in their homeland (most banglas, PRCs for example)
2. Earn more than the average Sillyporean and live the good life (eg. most whites)
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:Why, you ask. Here's why:
1. White people hate asians.
2. Asians hate one another.
3. The various Chinese diaspora hate one another (eg. Singlish Chinese vs Cheena Chinese vs "Banana" Chinese)
These unsavoury foreigners swamp Sink-your-poo because they can either:
1. Earn more than what they can in their homeland (most banglas, PRCs for example)
2. Earn more than the average Sillyporean and live the good life (eg. most whites)
That not my point. My point is that this problem of foreigners here is representative in all of them.
Don't target one race, conveniently.
Originally posted by 4sg:That not my point. My point is that this problem of foreigners here is representative in all of them.
Don't target one race, conveniently.
I agree with you that the foreigners, all races, have brought with them certain social and etiquette problems. However, I don't believe that I have targeted any one race.
Nonetheless, S'poreans seem to like to rant and bitch a lot about foreigners. Is this a way to make themselves feel better? After all, bitching about others seems a better option than quietly wallowing in their own foolishness and lack of social graces, isn't it?
i went to dine at sketches a few times, and the prcs there aren't paiseh about their inadequate level of engrish..... what pissed me off is that they don't even seem apologetic when they make mistakes
Originally posted by Maith:lol. i once read that if the whole population of china stands on a chair and jump off at the same time,the planet will go off her axis
the chair will break even before the whole population forms up. ![]()
u seen chinese people copy westerner... u heard of westerner turing chinese?
lol...
hard la..
the only thing westernr would ever respect china chinese its because they are cheap.. and the outcome is more profits...
thats all.
i think if u scold KNNBCCB to any person chances are they wun understand what it means...![]()