im just curious, wana get opinions from all my fellow singaporeans
its now chinapore.
Originally posted by nini_06:im just curious, wana get opinions from all my fellow singaporeans. Look around u, whereever u go, there's bound to be at least a quarter filled with China people.
Firstly, they are irritating, rude, and have no moral values or principals at all. I guess i dont have to elaborate on why i dont like China ppl...and with so many coming here to Singapore, do any of u still feel that u're in Singapore?
I dont know about the rest of u, but im feeling like this isnt Singapore anymore, these China ppl come here and taint our society,very soon, they'll get married to Singaporeans, etc, and when their babies come out...ta-da! automatic Singaporean already.
Any of u feel that they're too many freaking China ppl here? the worst i've experienced was when i went on to service 62 one morning, almost the whole bus was filled with China ppl!! wth...i couldnt stand it, dropped off at the next stop and waited for the next one.
What do u, as a Singaporean think and feel about this?
If you do not like China nationals.. which nationality you like ?
The ones you like.. they no like come to Singapore, because their country is better than this little red dot.
I am not surprised that some angmoh think that Singapore is in China. Seems like it is aparently so!
i see many n many PRCs setting up stalls in kopitiams..
at least those ard my place...
im feeling like a tourist in my country...
In the first place, our grandparents or late grand grandparents are also immigrants from china, malaysia , indian or whatever.. they PR here too. PR make babies here ==> Singaporeans ==> Us or =/= Us? So what is the diff?
we havent seen the sons and daughters of chinese nationals getting elected into parliament..
just u wait
Originally posted by chrystic:I am not surprised that some angmoh think that Singapore is in China. Seems like it is aparently so!
those who have never been to singapore oso think so anyway. those who have oni ever heard of the name Singapore think so too anyway.
it has nothing to do with the amt of chinese from china actually being in singapore...even many year ago, they oso think that singapore is part of china.
Originally posted by nini_06:im just curious, wana get opinions from all my fellow singaporeans. Look around u, whereever u go, there's bound to be at least a quarter filled with China people.
Firstly, they are irritating, rude, and have no moral values or principals at all. I guess i dont have to elaborate on why i dont like China ppl...and with so many coming here to Singapore, do any of u still feel that u're in Singapore?
I dont know about the rest of u, but im feeling like this isnt Singapore anymore, these China ppl come here and taint our society,very soon, they'll get married to Singaporeans, etc, and when their babies come out...ta-da! automatic Singaporean already.
Any of u feel that they're too many freaking China ppl here? the worst i've experienced was when i went on to service 62 one morning, almost the whole bus was filled with China ppl!! wth...i couldnt stand it, dropped off at the next stop and waited for the next one.
What do u, as a Singaporean think and feel about this?
First of all, I have to disagree that you are generalising of their bad behaviors..Please be fair to others, not all of them are that ways.
Secondly - If they are married to a Singaporean & their kids will naturally be adapted to SG'rean's style, so wat's the big idea abt tat?
Thirdly - I, being a pure SG'rean, even if I dun like some of them, I still have to live with it. Wat else can we do? I'll tell myself; To them, SG is like a pot of gold to them, they are only tryin to make a living wat..
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:First of all, I have to disagree that you are generalising of their bad behaviors..Please be fair to others, not all of them are that ways.
Secondly - If they are married to a Singaporean & their kids will naturally be adapted to SG'rean's style, so wat's the big idea abt tat?
Thirdly - I, being a pure SG'rean, even if I dun like some of them, I still have to live with it. Wat else can we do? I'll tell myself; To them, SG is like a pot of gold to them, they are only tryin to make a living wat..
tell them to fuck off la. Too MANY!
These days they say you throw a rock in Orchard Road, there is high probability you will hit a PRC.
I think even if the rocks ricochets afew times, it will still hit a PRC. ![]()
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:tell them to fuck off la. Too MANY!
if your ancestors were told to fuck off when they first came to singapore, where will you be now? and would you like to be there now?
(of course, things around the world are very much different from XX years ago, but that's another issue...)
When the first generation of Singaporeans came over, Singapore wasn't Singapore yet, there was no constitution.
All these first generation put in blood and sweat to build Singapore to what it is today for their children, only to discover that the CEO sold them out to newer PRCs en masse.
It's like starting a company, everybody puts in capital of $1, finally the share price goes up to $100, but the CEO selling out the current shareholders by selling shares to new shareholders at $1. ![]()
This is not the singapore that I known.
it is ok for china PRC to come over to s'pore..BUT..they are POLLUTING our society loh..
everywhere u go..u can see PRC either swearing loudly in their loud booming voice, top naked squatting on the streets, spitting as & when they like blah blah..
gah-men spent time & $$ on promoting campaigns for s'poreans to be more gracious..but all these efforts are gone to waste with the mass amt of cheena ppl around =.='''
is not that s'poreans 崇洋..is more like..we can accept westerners much more than cheena ppl..at least..westerners knows how to RESPECT our country (much more better than cheena ppl)
duh. the 'westerners' who come to singapore are those who are in the 'higher income group' back in their conutry anyway and are of 'higher class' even before they come to singapore. those who come from china are those who want to have a better life etc....
see how you all will like it if the 'white trash' make their way to singapore. see if you'll say that they respect the country.
I still feel Singaporean, Singapore.
Afterall, I still carry around a red passport.
And I dutifully write in Singapore citizen on any embarkation cards. Even for the malaysian white cards.
And I still like laksa, char kway teow & even indian curries.
Am missing mee soto badly though. and roti prata, and youtiao, and turtle soup, and otak otak.........and bak gua, and nasi briyani and nasi lemak with my friends.
And teh halia, and milo dinosaur, and horlicks dinosaur, and teh peng limau.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:First of all, I have to disagree that you are generalising of their bad behaviors..Please be fair to others, not all of them are that ways.
fair?? are they being fair to us by coming here, destroying and polluting our country, and disgracing Singapore?? how many of them are not like that? have u forgotten China is a communist country? even so, i think only about 2% of their whole population are not like that, and how many of these 2% come to Singapore?
The big idea is, where will that leave our singapore girls?(dont tell me singapore girls are demanding, etc, cos thats another topic already.) i feel that we were created from a mix of Chinese,Malays, etc, thats why we're Singaporeans, these China people are pure Chinese!! and they have no moral values and principals, guess what will they teach their children!! and their children are the future of this nation!! if they grow up with no principals and values, oh God, yes, the singapore ship is sinking.and they come here to con singapore ppl, especially the elderly, cos thats what they do in their country too.we'll fail in the tourism sector too, these China ppl come here and tourists who dont know count them as Singaporeans.can u imagine if they were to be rude/con/tout their goods to tourists? Singapore is going down.....
yes, we cant do anything at all, government likes these China ppl. and yes, sg is a pot of gold to them, but how do they make a living when they cant even speak english??!! so, easiest way out :illegal prostituition. whats wrong? they're only trying to make a living wat...they just only destroy Singapore society, destroy tourism, and finally destroy all of Singapore, nothing wrong wat, they're just trying to make a living wat...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I still feel Singaporean, Singapore.
And I dutifully write in Singapore citizen on any embarkation cards. Even for the malaysian white cards.
Am missing mee soto badly though. and roti prata, and youtiao, and turtle soup, and otak otak.........and bak gua, and nasi briyani and nasi lemak with my friends.
In other words, the only thing keeping you Singaporean is the food. 'Nuf said! ![]()
I do not feel that this is the singapore that it is used to be... because of China pple coming into the country... YES CHINA PPLE!!!
There are simply too many of them... TOO MANY!! Even bus drivers, Hawker drink sellers, school canteen tuckshops, etc are all china peeps.
TOO MANY!!!
Originally posted by GHoST_18:im feeling like a tourist in my country...
this reply pwns all. ![]()
I agree on everyone point of view her.
I admit that I sometime despise them, because they get on to my nerve, like not wanting to give way and etc.
But hey! I do sympatise them too, at the same time for being look down and sometime being bullied. They come here, not to annoy us, but to settle down in a better enviroment. Do they think they wanna be here in the first place? They have no choice
How PRC talks is depends on where they come from. Not all PRC are like that. My neighbour is a PRC too, but they are nice you know. When my grandparents pass away, they sent money over. They are not rich, but generous enough.
Sometime we (my family) are called over to have dinner with them. Man, their hometown dishes rocks. Is so simple yet delicious. Even CNY, we visited each other.
Not all PRC are bad.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I still feel Singaporean, Singapore.
yes, but its people that make up a country.tourists who dont know come here and have bad experiences with these China ppl, and ta-da! label us ugly Singaporeans again.how are we supposed to build up a graceful society like that?! some tourists even feel like China when coming to Singapore, cos they hear China accents all around, and China ppl are all around!! and these tourists were very apalled by their behaviour, cos they literally spit right infront of them, cant wait properly in line, must push people in the queue for buses, etc, act extremely proud, cant even be bothered to look at tourists when being asked for directions.(was told by my singaporean tour guide)
and do u feel proud to be a singaporean anymore, with all these China ppl coming here to disgrace singapore?
hmm.. not all are bad infact i guess its 50% good and 50% bad jus like singaporean.. but the thing about all these dislike and discrimination makes most of the SGrean sticking with their own group and all the PRCs to be knitted only among themselves.. now that is bad in the long run for our country. they will never feel part of us and we will nv feel part of the country.. lose lose suituation..