for men's shoe?
Hdb neighbourhood's "Japan Noe House"?
Or Muji?
Or Ikea?
Or Robinsons Houseware departments?
shoe section in dept store like OG, metro, takashimaya
probably can try daiso oso
This just reminded me of what I bought yesterday.
I got two vinyl hang over the door shoes compartment holders.
I buy in Singapore is freaking S$40+ dollars.
Here in USA is only about USD5/-.
So I bought two, going to use it them to hold my work high heels shoes.
they do sell ah?
what is japan noe house
Japan Noe House is a heng heng kinda buys, they sometimes carries different products at different shops at different areas of Singapore. They mostly sells housewares. So look for shops that sells tissue papers, tupperwares & maybe some sweets.
Its most probably is known as Japan House.
so far cheapest is from ikea
You can also try checking out a japanese shops place called: Daiso.
Think they have outlets in Vivo City & one in Plaza Singapura.
Japanese are particular about their feet smells thingy because they have to take off their shoes often. So they have quite some good shoe products.
i went daiso see liao
the sizes seem too small for my shoe
If too small, then visit Robinsons, John Little, Ikea or Carefour. They should have european sizes kind.
Or the cheapest is just to simply ball up newspaper and can maybe use a cover of cellapane tape and stuff them into your shoes.
For when your shoes been thru wet roads or the rain, stuff in the newspaper without the cellapane tape to absorb the moisture.
using itnow
but v hard to produce the correct size
and it only pushes up the front part
the heel side nothing mah
why must cellapane tape?
can also try ST Michael
Originally posted by Fantagf:can also try ST Michael
what is that?
I thought shoe trees are to keep the shoes in shape?
the 1 from ikea is the spring type so any size can fit n come in 2 sizes - lady n gent
and very cheap, i bought 50 pairs
Originally posted by Zhane:what is that?
oh my goodness! St Michael is the store under same management as Robinsons selling British products: foodstuff, toiletries, men's and ladies' wear and shoes
Originally posted by seyKai:I thought shoe trees are to keep the shoes in shape?
the 1 from ikea is the spring type so any size can fit n come in 2 sizes - lady n gent
and very cheap, i bought 50 pairs
okie
u win =)
the spring is length-wise or side-ways too?
Sorry, was busy elsewhere.
The cellapane tapes are to keep your brunched up newspapers in its shape, so that you can reuse it again, And this time, its adjusted to your shoe front shaped.
oh so it's like
if my shoe is pointed tip, i stuff until the pointed part also have newspaper?
Originally posted by Zhane:oh so it's like
if my shoe is pointed tip, i stuff until the pointed part also have newspaper?
Sure, thats the part that your shoe tree most likely cant reach.
Far east flora....
That said, if you can't find any, try cobbler or shoe dedpartment of any departmental store.
ikea also have.
Originally posted by FireIce:shoe section in dept store like OG, metro, takashimaya
probably can try daiso oso
Oh yah...Daiso is heaven. They have enough to make bombs!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Sure, thats the part that your shoe tree most likely cant reach.
we should really stuff till so inside one ah?
Originally posted by Zhane:we should really stuff till so inside one ah?
Err....your point of getting a shoe tree?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Err....your point of getting a shoe tree?
shoe too ex
so muz make it last as long as possible =)
Then it got nothing to do with keeping it wrinkly free?
Then newspaper and cellapane tape can liao.
Or cellapane wrap, like use to wrap dishes at the kitchen.