If you thought scientology was out of wack, check out this new "Law of Attraction" thats bringing gullibility to a whole new level!
The supposed "Law" of attraction states that, as long as you believe in receiving something hard enough, you will receive it. It doesn't just refer to immaterial stuff, it means you can believe in it for material stuff.
Example, if you want a $100,000. Visualise it, and believe that its already yours, and revel in the feeling of receiving it, and MAGIC happens! It somehow APPEARS in your bank account! Talk about WOW!
I mean, its not even using a philosophical excuse, like it makes you work hard for it or creates subconscious decision nodes to make it happen. It means bloody hocus pocus happens and POOF you get what you want with the universe as your magic genie!!
Here's what the Chasers have to say about it. Really worth the laugh!
If the $100K didn't appear before you, it means you didn't want it hard enough.
Really. ![]()
U read the book ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U read the book ?
The e-book or the hard cover? ![]()
No, I didn't want the book hard enough despite elaborate and sincere* (can substitute with gullible) explanation from a "believer". ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:The e-book or the hard cover?
lol... hardcover. U feel the trees that sacrificed for the pages. E books just dun got that feel .
swee la
means can solve the financial crisis liao lo
means ho ching can go back temasek liao lo ![]()
. Sekali, this is being made into a real law in parliament.
You all should check out the video man! You can just walk out with anything in shops without paying if you believe hard enough!
its nto happening... i dun think i am wishing it hard enough. Is it working for u guys ?
No, you cannot WISH it. You must BELIEVE it.
What are you all believing for? I'm trying to believe that a hot chick is gonna waltz in naked into my room now to give me $40million dollars and an awesome night..... still not happening.
What am I doing wrong?!?!
actually.. read the book n u will understand how it actually works . ;p nice to read. When u are at airports , sitting at plantations , stations , at site , starbucks .. sitting on ass in office trying to look busy. lol
Nice to read as a fictional piece or are you seriously taking it seriously.... dude you're scaring me.
Positive thinking is good.. but this is moving towards the realm of hocus pocus.
hey man.. i read all kinds of shit. hahaha
Yeah, but not everything in print is true or can be held true! I mean, scientology and "law of attraction" is really heresy!
We've adapted so well to the internet age and learnt that everything on the net can be viewed with reasonable doubt. But we ended up falsely believing that everything published in print is true.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Yeah, but not everything in print is true or can be held true! I mean, scientology and "law of attraction" is really heresy!
We've adapted so well to the internet age and learnt that everything on the net can be viewed with reasonable doubt. But we ended up falsely believing that everything published in print is true.
Last time people thought the earth was flat.
Who is to say what is true and what is not? ![]()
Last time, people were uneducated and had to believe whatever is told to them by the Kings or Church.
Today, people are educated and have some basic grounding in science and history.
Of course not everything in print is true la. U read u it, know about it , u understand it. N u can poke holes and slam it at ppls face. Thats why i read them. lol
But if it helps and have helped those that have been down, negative , hurt , whatever all the bad shit that happened and in need of some positivity, some light.. and all that good shit, i tell them exactly what they wanna hear.
The problem with ppl nowadays , is they think they are too smart or intelligent even for themselves. Trust me, with all this internet.. this masses of bullshit around, it actually takes some real intelligence to sort out the real shit from the bullshit.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Last time, people were uneducated and had to believe whatever is told to them by the Kings or Church.
Today, people are educated and have some basic grounding in science and history.
Last time, people thought the atom was the smallest particle of an element. ![]()
500 yrs on later.. the ppl then are gonna think we were all a bunch of dumb shits man..
hahaha...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:500 yrs on later.. the ppl then are gonna think we were all a bunch of dumb shits man..
hahaha...
Yah.
Bunch of pussies using this stupid crap of a thing called "the internet" ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Last time, people thought the atom was the smallest particle of an element.
Do photons have mass? I didn't even know they were catholic!
one of my cousin totally believes in this shit. he made me watch the video also.
is it surprising that at the age of 30+, he still has not had one single long lasting relationship, has not held a fulltime job for more than a year.
oh well. at least he's happy lah.
dunno how to tell him that the reason why he managed to get the car he wanted within his budget was because he rejected all the other 'offers' that did not fit the bill >.<
oh yah. and that little boy in the beginning of the video who wanted the bike??
it's because he pasted all those pictures etc around his room and his parents saw it...sadly, i can paste pictures of whatever i want all over my parents' room and they still won't get it for me.