hi...
evryone,
i'm newbie here...
i've do the braces yesterday...
anyone of ur all have any experience abt it?
my case is do the lower teeth 1st,
after that jus do the upper 1 after 5 months,
why like that///
i felt very painful especially after extraction....
lol..
the next time u check ulcer every where...
good for those who want go on diet.. the hardcore way
at least you do lower first then upper right,i do both at start and so far i have already removed 8 tooth o.o
Dear Jessie,
Putting on the braces is a common measure that most teens take.
Yes, 99% of them experience pain on the first night, however it subsides after a few days. It's just pain, if you cant live with it just go to the doctor and purchase some painkillers
Cheers
LOL. More pains are coming !!!
Everytime u go and tighten, ur teeth will feel tight and erm it hurts for 1 day or 2. Then back to painless.
recently so many people do braces sia
the girls i know 50% doing it.
Originally posted by [J]erry:lol..
the next time u check ulcer every where...
good for those who want go on diet.. the hardcore way
not really leh. after awhile u get used to it, then break diet alr
you have to ren.. i pluck out 4 teeth at one go.. then put on for abt 3 years.. every nite v pain lor.. haha
Originally posted by limywv:damn shitty lol. for me it took 3 days for the pain to subside from intolerable to tolerable...give it a full week then it will be back to normal.
weak~~
Another ti ki.
i heard you cant eat chocolates, true?
Well. Chocolates can. But muz eat slowly. And kinda sticky. Especially Mars or Snickers
Me aldy had it on for 1 yr le
The 1st month was a real tester
Pain x10
The worst was, everything is nt chewable, u can only slurp food
Things get better after the 1st mth, u oni cant chew on tightening days
Den as ur teeth move straighter, less and less pain
Oh ya i had 2 by 2 extraction
The extraction pain lasted for a few hrs. Gives me a real headache
Mine wasnt that pain for 1st month. It juz lasted 3-4 days or so before the pain started to wear off.
how much arh ur extraction?
How much is braces? i looking to put 1 too.
the dentist wanted to remove 8 teeth la. i had a 2nd opinon.
now trying not to remove teeth. haha. but i remember first day, can't even eat bread
Originally posted by PWNED32:How much is braces? i looking to put 1 too.
Mine cost 4.8k plus .
mine is 5.2k
I last time wear braces for 7 years, then another 3 years retainer. Finally can take out that time happy until dono where.
Mine was many many years ago and paid by instalment (interest free). Abt $3k+. Some more have to go for follow up check up every 3wks - 1mth, cost $90 every visit! That time, I felt so heartpain$$. There are Pros & Cons doing braces.
Pros - Keep your teeth straighten, healthy gums & looks nice when you smile. If you have chubby cheek face, then gaurantee you will slim down your face & even body! Cos you have to watch your diet & no solid food is advisable when putting on braces.
Cons - Some people may look sulken on their face & hard to gain back weight. For those who have narrow, slim face, you will look even skinny & sharp on your face shape. But if you don't mind having sharp & slightly change of your face shape then alright.