Hi guys , im here to tell you about what happened .
I was allocated to a CCA that i don't like at all and thats NCC ( National Cadet Corps ) . I told the teacher incharge that i wanna transfer , but he said all cca's are full except for NCC . Im going to consult a doctor tomorrow and get a letter for me to quit . If he rejects , im going to ask my mum to come to the school and talk to the principal .
Anybody have good experiences of quitting NCC , please post here . :D
Hmm.. NCC is like preparing for NS what? anyway I am not from NCC though
Only death can erase ur existence on this planet.
Yeah , you from NCC ( land ) , ( air ) , (sea) ?
The training right now is damn tough , when i get to sec 2 . I cant imagine how tough it is .
Originally posted by bus555:Hmm.. NCC is like preparing for NS what? anyway I am from NCC though
fucking liar.
even if you were one, you're a horrible 1
Originally posted by bluedark:Hi guys , im here to tell you about what happened .
I was allocated to a CCA that i don't like at all and thats NCC ( National Cadet Corps ) . I told the teacher incharge that i wanna transfer , but he said all cca's are full except for M&D (Movement And Dance ) and NCC . I wanna join M&D but they dance like sissy , and i only have interest in Hip-Hop and BreakDance . The teacher incharge attitude pissed me off , so i have to consult a doctor tomorrow and get a letter for me to quit and no CCA . If he rejects , im going to ask my mum to come to the school and talk to the principal .
Anybody have good experiences of quitting NCC , please post here . :D
You can ask your parents to write a letter to the principal stating that they do not want you to take part in any CCA.
I don't know if you MUST have a CCA. But you always have a choice not to attend it if you do not wish to attend.
What can the principal do anyway? Call Police and come to your house to arrest you is it? I don't think so lor..... ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:fucking liar.
even if you were one, you're a horrible 1
how about you?
Originally posted by parn:
You can ask your parents to write a letter to the principal stating that they do not want you to take part in any CCA.I don't know if you MUST have a CCA. But you always have a choice not to attend it if you do not wish to attend.
What can the principal do anyway? Call Police and come to your house to arrest you is it? I don't think so lor.....
it's not a must but better since CCA point helps alot to cut down your O's point.
so if dun want CCA den must be academically above average den others lor.
Originally posted by bus555:
how about you?
you in NCC?
i finish my BMT liao!
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:you in NCC?
i finish my BMT liao!
Wow. So u posted to which unit?
@parn -
Well , tomorrow im going to consult a doctor and ask for a letter stating that i cant take part in CCA . Well , if a student dont have a CCA . Their LEAPS points would be 0 and if your results cmi ( cannot make it ) then you will need it as a backup . But i will strive hard for my good grades . ( : .
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Wow. So u posted to which unit?
I posted to pulau ubin ![]()
Wah, got backbone. Me like.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:I posted to pulau ubin
Ok.
Originally posted by bluedark:@parn -
Well , tomorrow im going to consult a doctor and ask for a letter stating that i cant take part in CCA . Well , if a student dont have a CCA . Their LEAPS points would be 0 and if your results cmi ( cannot make it ) then you will need it as a backup . But i will strive hard for my good grades . ( : .
you talk oni.
but sooner or later.
you'll regret not having a CCA
best you just have it
oni 4-5years and it's not everyday that you have training.
be a man. you whine now. how bout NS?
@Daiksuke-kun -
I know , but if i successfully quitted NCC . I'll go and find a sports CCA that i have interest in . The NCC training are every wednesday and friday . The uniform is so thick , warm and hard to wash . And a student won't do well in a CCA that he/she dosen't have interest in it .
Originally posted by bus555:Hmm.. NCC is like preparing for NS what? anyway I am from NCC though
Way off the mark. marching every other weekend is not what army is all about. Long hair, wearing berets and sloppy uniform? i cringe everytime i see one.
Should just be frank and get out if you have no interest in a CCA. They have no right to coerce you to join a uniform group. Unless of course points really matters.
just fyi, my cca is not npcc, ncc, ncdcc nor scouts ok.
Originally posted by bus555:just fyi, my cca is not npcc, ncc, ncdcc nor scouts ok.
see. once again, you proven urself stupid
why is there allocation in the first place, isn't CCA supposed to be chosen by the students unless you're someone who thinks he can get away without a CCA which is compulsary in certain schools.
and anyways from the looks of it. you have no choice.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:see. once again, you proven urself stupid
then u leh?
Deleted -
Originally posted by bus555:then u leh?
wad bout me?