was at Mac and saw a sign asking students not to study given the demand for seats.
I was just wondering, if Students are not allowed to do their work, why are insurance agents/etc allowed?
given both also buy a drink and sit there for hours..
Just a silly thought..
wanna study can go library wat..
i'm not saying all are inconsiderate..
i will ensure that my table has either a food or drink or dessert when i study there.
why? i cant read and eat at the same time meh?
Students doin HW there may take up to duno-wat-time mah..whereas to agents, "time is money"..so the fast food management probably dun expect those agents to spend as much time as the students. ![]()
Mac should issue a timer with every EVM sold to ensure their customers dun stay longer than needed to finish their meals...
Mac is not a study group. It is a fast food chain. Thus, no studying there is understandable. whereas insurance agent go there to close deal but only buy drinks, it's understandable. Just like ppl go there and chat for hours they also ll...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Mac is not a study group. It is a fast food chain. Thus, no studying there is understandable. whereas insurance agent go there to close deal but only buy drinks, it's understandable. Just like ppl go there and chat for hours they also ll...
... Heng my insurance agent bo treat me mac to close deal... I sure tell her bye bye de... ![]()
why would anyone study at mac's anyways ? doesn't it get pretty noisy ?
Kids who studies at Mac --> stay for hours, with laptop for free wireless access & even bring their own laptop charger..
Insurance agents --> 2hrs max? Gone once they close deal..& their customers won't want to talk c0ck with the insurance agents for that long either..
+ students tends to make alot of noise & are super rowdy..those sec sch / JC students =.='''
Originally posted by QX179R:wanna study can go library wat..
Library olso discourages students to study at their premises as well..
recently, been to bishan library.. was really surprised. it looks/smell and sounds like a market.. I always have the impression that we should be quiet in library and read the library books.
but it seems, it has turned into a study area where students openly chit chat, sms, and talk loudly..
so I don't find any difference be it library and Mac, maybe, you can't bring your food in..
Students @ mac are damn irritating.
students more marh
try study at paya lebar air base runway
Originally posted by QX179R:wanna study can go library wat..
Nowadays library also got no-study policy.
Please be considerate lar. People are running a business here. They need the tables to turnover a certain number of times for to have enough transactions to start covering the overheads. If most of the tables are hogged up by students that stay there for hours buying only minimal stuff, and potiential customers have to go away, how to cover for the overheads let alone earning a profit. Mcdonalds is a business, a private company that basic aim is to earn money, not a social setup for students to study.
Yups..sometimes we need to be more aware of our surroundings. If there is alot of pple walking around hunting for seats, it is inappropriate to chope the seat+internet connection for hours even though we may be in the midst of a proj discussion. So if students need powerpoint plug+ hours to discuss a proj, they can always go to macs which are less crowded. Or they can always use their skool facilities like discussion rooms, etc.