Hey ppl out there,actually i posted b4 a topic regarding this matter but singtel hasnt even settle for me despite telling me that it's been settled.
Basically,I went to upgrade my plan on the 28th of december 2008.The plan was unlimited free sms for NS men which is a promotion.Hence,i kept on smsing with the mindset of knowing all the messages are free.
After one month,my hp bill arrived.To my surprise,my hp bill was around 120 bucks!The messages alone cost me around 90!Fucking cb!Thus i called the billing enquiries and ask wad exactly is my plan and why they nv change it for me.The lady on the phone told me she has activated the free unlimited message for me and the bill i've got to pay for it but the following month's bill they will deduct from the extra they have charged me.So i lan lan go pay the bill,thought that perhaps next month dont even need to pay hp bill.
Another month pass,my hp bill arrived again.KNNEH,guess wad!This time round my hp bill was 110 bucks!All the plan wasnt changed at all and they said they will deduct the extra from the bill but nothing was done at all man!CCB.Im not gonna pay for the fucking bill which im not suppose to pay in the 1st place.Wad should i do man?Any advice?Going down the department and scold them?Would it help?If i nv pay my hp bill,they will cancel my line rite?But will i get fined?Anyone experience this before?Really damn fed up man ta ma de!
Call and complain. I like to do that best. You really sent a lot of sms to chalk up that much huh/?
i called the previous month already.But it doesnt seems to help at all lo.All the sms are the cause of my expensive bills.
Originally posted by kindaichi24:Hey ppl out there,actually i posted b4 a topic regarding this matter but singtel hasnt even settle for me despite telling me that it's been settled.
Basically,I went to upgrade my plan on the 28th of december 2008.The plan was unlimited free sms for NS men which is a promotion.Hence,i kept on smsing with the mindset of knowing all the messages are free.
After one month,my hp bill arrived.To my surprise,my hp bill was around 120 bucks!The messages alone cost me around 90!Fucking cb!Thus i called the billing enquiries and ask wad exactly is my plan and why they nv change it for me.The lady on the phone told me she has activated the free unlimited message for me and the bill i've got to pay for it but the following month's bill they will deduct from the extra they have charged me.So i lan lan go pay the bill,thought that perhaps next month dont even need to pay hp bill.
Another month pass,my hp bill arrived again.KNNEH,guess wad!This time round my hp bill was 110 bucks!All the plan wasnt changed at all and they said they will deduct the extra from the bill but nothing was done at all man!CCB.Im not gonna pay for the fucking bill which im not suppose to pay in the 1st place.Wad should i do man?Any advice?Going down the department and scold them?Would it help?If i nv pay my hp bill,they will cancel my line rite?But will i get fined?Anyone experience this before?Really damn fed up man ta ma de!
since u called their customer service no use liao, then get yourself now to the customer service centre or hello! shop in person...
You must know who runs singtel... what can you expect from asslicking dogs?
CALL CALL AND KEEP CALLING!!!
Since you think it's their fault, just call and ask.
Else STOMP in in person!
Are you a singaporean? Do you know what are the expertise of singaporean? We complain.. so Just call and make noise.. demand to speak to the manager... f them upside down... u are the customer...
Speak over fone no use de. Go down to a hello shop and speak to them. Remember to bring all relevant documents to support your claim.
email their customer service department.
http://welcome.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_emailus.asp
i hope this helps
Originally posted by Dvon:Speak over fone no use de. Go down to a hello shop and speak to them. Remember to bring all relevant documents to support your claim.
ditto this statement
go down personally...
i dont think i got keep any relevant document.but my frens went down with me and they sign up for the free unlimited sms with me too on the same day.
Originally posted by kindaichi24:i dont think i got keep any relevant document.but my frens went down with me and they sign up for the free unlimited sms with me too on the same day.
Effectiveness is always in person best,
email 2nd,
phone in third.
email at least have something to fall back on, but the phone one is just talk. if the person forgot, than all gone. but for email, cannot run one, can see when you send the email, how they respond and etc...
Singnet also no good.
Chillax.
singtel have really bad services... i order a phone online and it wad on a thursday and so i filled in the collection date which is on monday.. But on monday, my phone didnt even come. and i waited till wednesday and it still havent come... i was like WTF so i called their service hotline and they call me to arrange a new time which i did and again it didnt come on time... i was really mad and i called them again and it was like more than 1 week before i get the phone i ordered rather than 3 days...
So i guess u juz have to presure them like siao then they will do wat they promised..
well.. welcome to singtel?
all 3 service provider's service all kinda sux
dont bother changing . they are onli efficient in sending the payment bill to u.
Originally posted by Chelzea:all 3 service provider's service all kinda sux
dont bother changing . they are onli efficient in sending the payment bill to u.
+1
any luck yet?
singtel's bills are exaggerating...
i got 2 plans one frm starhub and another from singtel...
i dunno how the fuck singtel charges its customers but i dun really use it like so much as my stahub(which is at a monthly average of 30-40) one..yet the bills come in at 100plus the first time around...
incomings are supposedly free and my calls aren't supposed to go like hundreds over of minutes...smses were supposedly 1000 free...its like they're trying to legally cheat our money...my starhub bills never even comes close to 90...wth man
last time my singtel bill ok leh
M1 one to me sucks a hell time