Originally posted by freedom4ever:i think is more than $50 billion ($50,000,000,000). if singaporeans really think it is a long term investment, try putting your CPF inside for them to gamble.
last time say 100 billion, now become 50 billion, and who say one? Who heard of investment that will sure make money one, got win got lose, just that in the long term, there will be profits, so quit hogging about short term losses
There was a lighting rod for the old location. (Any one can confirm ? I remember see it as a eye sore)
The reason why the icon was hit in the new location must be some idiot who try to cut petty cost by not installing the lighting rod.
Now, the press have to cook up some statisitc that this is normal with some other irrelevant stories and interviews that the merlion saved the lives of people.
For it served a omen for people, cost cutting is necessary at all times but being penny wise and pound foolish will cost you more.
As for the investment, if it is invested on something with value like gold, it will recover in the long term.
In this case, the huge sum of money was invested on a bank that is full of holes.
It will not recover in the long term even if its management or internal polices are changed.
Therefore, the judgement and decision of the people that approved the investment is very important.
We cannot carry on using scholars or paper general without financial experience to make this decision.
Originally posted by skythewood:It is natural, just that you mountain tortoise, never see or heard of things like that before...
Hello, have some respect for my Uncle Ok, he is not a mountain tortoise, u can check with IMH if you are in doubt.
Originally posted by parn:
I'm sure actually the lightning was meant to strike you, but since you are shorter than the Merlion statue and you happened to be standing next to it....
Just to prove that I'm correct...next time, can you stand in an open field when there's a lightning storm?
Please dun let the lightning strike my Uncle, otherwise, most of you hv to contribute money for his funneral, and me have to mourn for 5 damn days and prepare curry chicken...so please hor...dun curse him.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Please dun let the lightning strike my Uncle, otherwise, most of you hv to contribute money for his funneral, and me have to mourn for 5 damn days and prepare curry chicken...so please hor...dun curse him.
but i like curry chicken...
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:There was a lighting rod for the old location. (Any one can confirm ? I remember see it as a eye sore)
The reason why the icon was hit in the new location must be some idiot who try to cut petty cost by not installing the lighting rod.
Now, the press have to cook up some statisitc that this is normal with some other irrelevant stories and interviews that the merlion saved the lives of people.
For it served a omen for people, cost cutting is necessary at all times but being penny wise and pound foolish will cost you more.
As for the investment, if it is invested on something with value like gold, it will recover in the long term.
In this case, the huge sum of money was invested on a bank that is full of holes.
It will not recover in the long term even if its management or internal polices are changed.
Therefore, the judgement and decision of the people that approved the investment is very important.
We cannot carry on using scholars or paper general without financial experience to make this decision.
True but to asslicking running dogs, that are constantly following the smell of their master's fart, they will tell you that only when Singapore has collapsed, can you criticise their masters.
They do not understand foresight, prevention, omen, warnings and prophecies.
All they can see is the anus in front of them that they are licking.
Like this idiotic asslicking sh!t tasting running dog,
Originally posted by skythewood:last time say 100 billion, now become 50 billion, and who say one? Who heard of investment that will sure make money one, got win got lose, just that in the long term, there will be profits, so quit hogging about short term losses
He cant even add 50 and 50. Temasek 50 billion add GIC 50 billion and you get a hundred billion but he is too stupid to be able to do that.
Originally posted by skythewood:but i like curry chicken...
Huh! but you must contribute silver money minimium $100, 2 drinks free, inorder to attend his inaugural funneral...I can also book some hip hop music, disco cum karaoke team, remove all those chang tok chang chang!!!!
A new version of Funneral to remove all those silly taoists, priests and monks making money out of the dead
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
True but to asslicking running dogs, that are constantly following the smell of their master's fart, they will tell you that only when Singapore has collapsed, can you criticise their masters.
He cant even add 50 and 50. Temasek 50 billion add GIC 50 billion and you get a hundred billion but he is too stupid to be able to do that.
There is simply no contribution except dogs, ass and licking, my Uncle trademarks, all right reserved, no copyrights please
Huh! but you must contribute silver money minimium $100, 2 drinks free, inorder to attend his inaugural funneral...I can also book some hip hop music, disco cum karaoke team, remove all those chang tok chang chang!!!!
A new version of Funneral to remove all those silly taoists, priests and monks making money out of the dead
I won't give money, i will just go and eat and laught.
Originally posted by skythewood:last time say 100 billion, now become 50 billion, and who say one? Who heard of investment that will sure make money one, got win got lose, just that in the long term, there will be profits, so quit hogging about short term losses
i did say more than 50 billion. then please define how long is long term investment?
how long does it gonna take just to break even? (presuming the shares still has hope to reach the value tat Temasek brought)
Originally posted by skythewood:I won't give money, i will just go and eat and laught.
Then u come by the back door. Bring your IC along, in case of spot check as there will be alots of PAP Ministers biding my Uncle Andrew farewell crying crocodile tears.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:i did say more than 50 billion. then please define how long is long term investment?
how long does it gonna take just to break even? (presuming the shares still has hope to reach the value tat Temasek brought)
don't talk cock... you say more than 50 billion, who the hell will relate to 100 billion? That is a lame one.
It will break even if singapore loses all it's national reserves. you guys like to estimate loss, why not go estimate how much reserve singapore has?
Long term is more than 10 years.
Originally posted by skythewood:don't talk cock... you say more than 50 billion, who the hell will relate to 100 billion? That is a lame one.
It will break even if singapore loses all it's national reserves. you guys like to estimate loss, why not go estimate how much reserve singapore has?
Long term is more than 10 years.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20090210/tbs-as-singapore-temasek-1st-ld-writethr-3c8dc0d.html
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20090217-122672.html
and you still think is just 50 billion? seem like $50 billion to you is a small money.
Then u come by the back door. Bring your IC along, in case of spot check as there will be alots of PAP Ministers biding my Uncle Andrew farewell crying crocodile tears.
Not crying crocodile tears lah, but to see that he is really dead.
move this post to Speaker's Corner.
Originally posted by freedom4ever:http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20090210/tbs-as-singapore-temasek-1st-ld-writethr-3c8dc0d.html
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20090217-122672.html
and you still think is just 50 billion? seem like $50 billion to you is a small money.
You seem to want to discredit me for something, but i am not sure what...
Originally posted by freedom4ever:http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20090210/tbs-as-singapore-temasek-1st-ld-writethr-3c8dc0d.html
I don't recall saying i know how much is the deficit, you can argue with andrew about that.... from 50 billion to 100 billion, estimate off by 50 billion... you think 50 billion is not alot of money is it?
Hv they fix up the merlion?
Any update?
If my memory serves me right, the merlion was shifted there because of Feng Sui. Now that it's been struck by lightning...hmm...
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:If my memory serves me right, the merlion was shifted there because of Feng Sui. Now that it's been struck by lightning...hmm...
Wah.. who is the feng shui master sia
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Originally posted by Dvon:Wah.. who is the feng shui master sia
Forgot lo, but i think it's been shifted just a few years back
Originally posted by Dvon:Wah.. who is the feng shui master sia
with the current economic feng shui...the master long long run away liao lor. Imagine a feng shui master can con the govt and we citizens cannot even talk bad about them. Haiz, join my Uncle quote.
knn today my fren slipped on banana skin and fell
都是 pap 害的
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:knn today my fren slipped on banana skin and fell
都是 pap 害的
lol..