Originally posted by ChoCoChips:knn today my fren slipped on banana skin and fell
都是 pap 害的
Nice! In true AndrewPKYap style!
Originally posted by 787180:Singapore is “forced’ to help since we’ve the reserves…but why convert when U can buy even cheaper the Citibank shares from the farket US 1.60 vs conversion price of preferred stock at USD 3.25…no wonder SG want to dip into our reserves to help the economy to prevent critics from emaphaising our $58b loss..see LKY even tried to justify HO Ching mistakes,,,,,,shares are for long long haul..the probelm may not recover or >10years to recover….opportunity cost again
Right, opportunity costs. Not just opportunity costs in terms of stocks and share but opportunity costs in the using of the money for the Singapore economy. Using the money to create high salaries jobs for Singaporeans.
But the cursed despot, is more interested, as usual, to promote the interests of his relatives, cronies, political party and dogs.
You might complain that it is not fair for the evil doings of one man to bring curses on to a whole country. Or that it is not fair for the evil doings of one man to bring curses to his children and grandchildren.
Unfortunately that is how the universe works. You support evil people, the country supports evil people, the curses fall on his supporters and the country. Curiously, the curses does not fall on the man himself, because without the support, he cannot do what he does!
the parents gib birth to him oso PAP's fault.
Originally posted by FireIce:the parents gib birth to him oso PAP's fault.
If you believe that the future and the past are somehow linked not necessarily lineally, why not? But that is a big if.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
You might complain that it is not fair for the evil doings of one man to bring curses on to a whole country. Or that it is not fair for the evil doings of one man to bring curses to his children and grandchildren.
Unfortunately that is how the universe works. You support evil people, the country supports evil people, the curses fall on his supporters and the country. Curiously, the curses does not fall on the man himself, because without the support, he cannot do what he does!
hmm, you don't believe that there's a sovereign God, but you believe in curses?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm, you don't believe that there's a sovereign God, but you believe in curses?
Not "sovereign God" according to the versions as expounded by the various religions. My belief in curses is more attuned to the miracle of how a seed can grow into a tree, the kind of miracle how your body knows how to repair itself, the kind of miracle why when you combine non-living elements in a certain fashion you have a living creature, that kind of "Miracles of Reality"; not the kind of delusional miracles of the supernatural.
Tuas chemical spill: 3 dead
Straits Times - 4 hours agoBy Estelle Low and Kimberly Lim A worker died yesterday, bringing the fatality count from a chemical spill in Tuas to three. Two other workers died on Friday in the incident at Chemic Industries, when they suffered burns after a small quantity of ...5 workers suffer chemical burns from chemical spill in Tuas Channel News Asia
So you're saying that a chemical spill in Tuas is linked to a lightning strike in Fullerton.....
Hmm.....
Originally posted by fudgester:So you're saying that a chemical spill in Tuas is linked to a lightning strike in Fullerton.....
Hmm.....
... a cursed nation will have lots of warning for the people to repent before it is too late and whatever they do is too little....
ya ya, fifi win Miss Universe oso PAP's fault.
damm, im sick
PAP fault.
coz they shd not having let Jurong Point have the extension building.
now got flu liaos.
den why PAP allow those fried stuff in hawker center
i eat liao sore throat
all PAP fault lah
kana sai
Originally posted by FireIce:ya ya, fifi win Miss Universe oso PAP's fault.
" win Miss Universe? "
if... if... a big if...
While every part of the universe is linked, some parts are closer to each other and affect each other more than other parts.
Originally posted by corebooster:damm, im sick
PAP fault.
coz they shd not having let Jurong Point have the extension building.
now got flu liaos.
den why PAP allow those fried stuff in hawker center
i eat liao sore throat
all PAP fault lah
kana sai
...maybe it is from all the asslicking?
see: 01 Mar `09, 3:32PM
Not "sovereign God" according to the versions as expounded by the various religions. My belief in curses is more attuned to the miracle of how a seed can grow into a tree, the kind of miracle how your body knows how to repair itself, the kind of miracle why when you combine non-living elements in a certain fashion you have a living creature, that kind of "Miracles of Reality"; not the kind of delusional miracles of the supernatural.
ok, admire the artwork, but leave out the artist? =)
curses and the design of life is not really related
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:ok, admire the artwork, but leave out the artist? =)
curses and the design of life is not really related
hahaha... everything in this universe is related... you are part of the stars that you see in the sky...
You cannot see yourself in this picture, but you can be sure that you are a part of it, you make up a part of it.
this topic is about the injured merlion.
pls keep tt in mind.
Originally posted by FireIce:this topic is about the injured merlion.
pls keep tt in mind.
Just now when I drove past it, there were workmen working on it with a scaffolding...
You might be wondering that it is not fair for them to work on a Sunday let alone on a rainy day but the fact that there are workmen fixing the merlion bring curses on to a whole country.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
You might be wondering that it is not fair for them to work on a Sunday let alone on a rainy day but the fact that there are workmen fixing the merlion bring curses on to a whole country.
It is fair if they are paid over time... and hardship allowences, but I doubt that they will be working in the rain... eh, that thing just got hit by lightning...
Originally posted by FireIce:one chunk drop off oni
not the whole thing collapse
so is this considered good?
Would lightning strike twice at the same area? If so, that means, the merlion will fall slowly lor... Singapore....=(
Days before this news was aired, i received an email about Feng Shui Predictions for 2009 by Master Lynn Yap.
Lynn Yap " www.lynnyap8888.blogspot.com"
In her powerpoint slides (On her web), it states something which sounds true for me. I'm not sure about the others. But one of her slides, she mentioned that she predicted one world leader will pass away this year.
1) Do you consider LKY as world leader? If yes, then we shall wait for the good news.
I still remembered the press interviewed LKY long ago, when he was still the Prime Minister. The press asked if he would allow casinos to be built in Singapore. To portray a good PM image, he said no, over his dead body.
2) But casino is opening soon this year. Does it means that LKY is going to die soon?
And noticed the logo for the PAP, the lightning strikes the blue circle. Does it tells you anything?
His daughter-in-law is losing Singaporean's money! Merlion represents Singapore. And lightning (PAP) strikes the merlion! PAP strikes the country, making us lose money!
3) Rumours of early general elections. Is this going to be the end of the PAP regime?
Just something to discuss about...
haha isnt the merlion sitting in a circle of water...hmmm
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Days before this news was aired, i received an email about Feng Shui Predictions for 2009 by Master Lynn Yap.
Lynn Yap " www.lynnyap8888.blogspot.com"
In her powerpoint slides (On her web), it states something which sounds true for me. I'm not sure about the others. But one of her slides, she mentioned that she predicted one world leader will pass away this year.
1) Do you consider LKY as world leader? If yes, then we shall wait for the good news.
I still remembered the press interviewed LKY long ago, when he was still the Prime Minister. The press asked if he would allow casinos to be built in Singapore. To portray a good PM image, he said no, over his dead body.
2) But casino is opening soon this year. Does it means that LKY is going to die soon?
And noticed the logo for the PAP, the lightning strikes the blue circle. Does it tells you anything?
His daughter-in-law is losing Singaporean's money! Merlion represents Singapore. And lightning (PAP) strikes the merlion! PAP strikes the country, making us lose money!
3) Rumours of early general elections. Is this going to be the end of the PAP regime?
Just something to discuss about...
Lynn YAP???!!!
I wonder if we are related....