Originally posted by fudgester:So if you ask 100 Malays? 100 Indians? What will they say?
Anyway, the merlion caged is another bad omen.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Anyway, the merlion caged is another bad omen.
So merlion release from cage will be a good omen?
hmm.. how come u all say till the merlion is like a god liddat.. caged temporary onli rite?
The Merlion was happy in the seawater until the Marina barrage force him to become a freshwater "longkang fish". Merlion tolerated for a year. Finally he called Zeus to end his miserable existence for drinking and puking the longkang water.
Zeus didn't have the heart to destroy him but Merlion's prayer was answered nevertheless.
I think we should send Merlion back to the sea.
maybe the feng shui was block after the marina barrage was completed and cause the death of the merlion - ask LKY to consult the feng shui masters in SGforum
I wonder if the Merlion will laugh its ass off if it reads what is written in this thread...
Originally posted by teraexa:I wonder if the Merlion will laugh its ass off if it reads what is written in this thread...
If it laughs, it will get struck by lightning again.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:If it laughs, it will get struck by lightning again.
lol...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:The Merlion was happy in the seawater until the Marina barrage force him to become a freshwater "longkang fish". Merlion tolerated for a year. Finally he called Zeus to end his miserable existence for drinking and puking the longkang water.
Zeus didn't have the heart to destroy him but Merlion's prayer was answered nevertheless.
I think we should send Merlion back to the sea.
Have you ever considered lobotomy as a way to cure your mental illness? A .45 pistol could also do wonders...
Originally posted by FireIce:i hope 1 person will be hit leh.
I don't think you meant that.
I think you mean a particular person. Right?
sign of misforture?
Some misfortune is already upon us.
Why does the teacher knock you on the head with a ruler?
Originally posted by mancha:I don't think you meant that.
I think you mean a particular person. Right?
ya ya ya
U know which one rite?
Originally posted by FireIce:ya ya ya
U know which one rite?
Yah lah.
Unfortunately we all can't have our wish. If we could, lightning will be striking people everywhere.
Zap! zap! zap!
Originally posted by fudgester:So if you ask 100 Malays? 100 Indians? What will they say?
I am not familiar with Malay and Indian beliefs regarding lightning. The chinese on the other hand commonly say things like:
"Be careful lightning stirkes you"
Even in this thread you have people saying:
"i hope 1 person will be hit leh."
I would think this person is chinese. What are the chances of a person being hit by lightning? It is like saying "I hope he does not strike Toto"
"Duh!" What are the chances someone strikes toto / get struck by lightning?
Lighting struck Merlion = a warning sign not to hold election this year?
Lightning, not lighting....
PAP got a lightning logo, sign to hold election?
ya ya ya
if today u see a dead rat on the road, it's a sign for election oso
if tml u see tree branch fall down, it's oso a sign for election
or sign for erection oso can <-- this is the most happy thing for sgforumites
election got erection then lightning struck - ouch?
creativity at its best.
Originally posted by seyKai:
election got erection then lightning struck - ouch?
yay!!
o?
i thought it was the mega big as statue. The one with the hidden high powered lenses and laser beam Merlion at sentosa there.
Underneath confirm is Mazinger Z's hideout.
we can move this thread to speaker's corner very soon
Originally posted by FireIce:yay!!
Aunty FireIce get an orgasm?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:o?
i thought it was the mega big as statue. The one with the hidden high powered lenses and laser beam Merlion at sentosa there.
Underneath confirm is Mazinger Z's hideout.
i always thought that one at Sentosa looked evil.. reminds me of Diablo